J. Richard Kulerski’s Reviews

J. Richard Kulerski

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer recommendation

    Posted by F.B., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kulerski represented me in my divorce. He cared about me, he cared about my case, and he listened to my many concerns. He promised to try to finish my case quickly and inexpensively, and he did. I recommend him without hesitation.

  2. 5-Stars Across the Board--I could not have made a better choice!!

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After doing some research, I decided I wanted to use the collaborative divorce process to end my 10 year marriage. I had met with three other attorneys prior to sitting down with Dick Kulerski. He immediately put me at ease with his calming demeanor. He explained everything I could expect from the process thoroughly and honestly. It also helps that he has a great personality and I actually enjoyed spending time with him.

    My former spouse and her counsel were very difficult. Having Dick Kulerski on my side made one of the most emotionally challenging times of my life much more bearable. I honestly felt as though I not only had excellent legal representation, but I friend I could share and confide in as well. I trusted him completely.

    Fast forward nearly four years later and I am the happiest I have ever been. When I reflect back on my divorce, I know I could not have made a better choice in an attorney than Dick Kulerski.

    If you are considering divorce, you should do everything in your power to secure the service of Dick Kulerski--before your spouse does.

  3. An Attorney You Can Trust!

    Posted by Scott, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over the years I have hired attorneys for a number of different things, since I am a business owner. I have frequently encountered attorneys that are interested in handling anything at all, whether they have specific knowledge in the area or not. I have also encountered attorneys that wanted large sums of money to prepare legal agreements and then gave me pre-made forms that were obviously made for something different.

    Rich is not one of those attorneys. Rich handles what he is good at and will point you in another direction if a different skill set will better fit your needs. Rich designed a prenuptial agreement for me about 8 years ago and I used him recently for a minor related matter as well. He is very knowledgeable and he was very helpful. He designed a prenuptial agreement that specifically addressed and met my needs. The agreement not only protected my interests in case of a divorce, but actually contributed greatly to domestic harmony in my marriage. I obviously don't know how useful the documents would be for a divorce, but that is due greatly in part to the way that the documents were constructed in the first place. I would highly recommend Rich for any domestic, family or marriage related legal needs.

  4. A Fabulous Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Kulerski represented me in my divorce two years ago. He listened to me, he cared about my concerns, and he handled my ex and my ex’s attorney with diplomacy and professionalism. Mr Kulerski went out of his way to minimize friction and to clear the air so that our settlement discussions could be effective. In the end, his negotiation approach saved me considerable time, money, and anguish. I spent less that 10 minutes in court during the entire ordeal. I am extremely pleased with Mr Kulerski’s services and with the personal attention that he and his entire staff afforded me.

  5. Mr.Kulerski's cooperative approach saved us a fortune in attorney's fees.

    Posted by Dr. Lee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawyer Kulerski processed my divorce quickly, peacefully, and inexpensively. He prevented things from becoming unpleasant by showing us how to minimize the negatives and reach our goal of achieving an out of court settlement.

    Mr. Kulerski was attentive and caring of my concerns and I will be forever grateful to him and to his entire firm.

  6. A-One attorney

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Richard on many legal matters, particularly divorce and arbitration. I have found him to be extremely fair and knowledeable in all matters pertaining to law and good commopn sense..

  7. J. Richard Kulerski Surpasses Expectations

    Posted by Maribel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is a difficult, emotional endeavor and I was apprehensive about the process from the beginning. All of my fears were put to rest as soon as I met Mr. Kulerski. I found him to be kind and forthcoming, answering all of my questions clearly and in detail. I felt I had ample time in that initial meeting to pick his brain and never felt rushed or pressured to make any rash decisions. I've always been able to reach him whenever I've needed additional guidance and am confident that he is looking out for my best interest without alienating my spouse, thus avoiding expensive and unnecessary court visits. The receptionist, Krystyna, is an additional asset for this firm and is especially helpful and professional. I highly recommend Mr. Kulerski to anyone searching for an attorney specializing in Collaborative Law.

  8. Recognizing Excellence

    Posted by Donald, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In the course of matrimonial difficulties experienced by my son Mr. Kulerski provided the council that enabled us to navigate very difficult
    challenges that threatened both our financial and emotional security. He
    continuously demonstrated patience, technical knowledge, wisdom, and
    a sincere dedication to achieving an equitable settlement.

  9. Could not be better!

    Posted by cej, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Mr. Kulerski and have known him for many, many years.
    He handled my son's adoption and he was always very responsive and knowledgeable. I would use him again and recommend him to anyone.

  10. Best Divorce Ever!

    Posted by Kay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Kulerski.
    • I hired J. Kulerski more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Kulerski handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The first two things that should be noted is that Richard has an excellent understanding of human nature and perfectly honed communication skills, so that he moves the process along gently but in a well-targeted fashion for the maximum benefit of his client. He listens well and can process a large amount of information even when it is delivered in the emotional and disorderly way that is part of the state of being of a divorce participant. I really appreciated the fact that Richard was caring and considerate in his approach to me, carefully explaining my options and the limitations of the judicial system. Although more than willing to support my position and negotiate (or litigate, if that had been my choice) the best outcome for me, he did not allow his ego to control the process. When I hear of the experiences of others, I feel that the lawyers' ego can be contributory to the contentiousness inherent in the divorce process, which damages the participants and enriches the lawyers. This was not the case in my experiences with Richard, so the result was a quicker settlement, less stress ( for everyone, including my three children) and the preservation of my exe's ego ( and therefore, generosity). Amazingly, he corraled the irrational into reasonable performance, perserving my sanity along the way.