Orion Jacob Nessly’s Reviews

Orion Jacob Nessly

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Like eBay - A Great Transaction - would use again!

    Posted by Jerry, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion 6-12 months ago.
    • Orion handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Orion did a good job and kept me at ease through the process as I have never had to take anyone to court for an eviction before. He was there when needed, he was responsive to questions and my emails, and took a lot of guff from the defendant and still came back smiling. In the end even the defendant said that he was a nice guy. As they say, it all came out in the wash. He brokered a stipulated agreement between my tenant and myself, so in the end I was very happy with his service and the outcome. I would also add he is well worth his fee which I thought was more than reasonable, especially for all the time that he invested.

  2. Dedicated and professional to resolving family law matter

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion 1-3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Child Custody matter.

    I retained Mr. Nessly for my very difficult child custody case recently. He was professional, quickly responsive in returning my emails and calls, and overall was dedicated in helping me with my custody case. In his dedication to helping me, he always maintained an ethical approach, even for the other party. I highly recommend Mr. Nessly for representation for a family law case.

  3. Great job!

    Posted by Chuck, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion 1-3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Sorry it took so long to write this review. Orion helped me with a landlord dispute and I wanted to share my experience. I met with him and provided pictures and documentation that he needed. He really impressed me with his "laid back" but highly professional demeanor. I could tell right away that he was fair and reasonable, unlike some attorneys that I have dealt with in the past. He was sensible and listened carefully to the issue I was having, asking intelligent questions and taking notes. He wrote a letter to my former landlord that was OUTSTANDING! I was very impressed. He charged me a very fair amount for his work and the problem was resolved. Later, I recommended him to a client that needed help with child custody and related issues and again, he has been stellar in handling this matter as well. This guy is awesome! I would not hesitate to hire him again for any reason. I highly recommend talking with him if you need legal counsel or any other service that he can provide.
    You are "all Aces" Orion! Thanks again for all of your assistance. Sorry I took so long to write this review.

  4. Truly the best!!

    Posted by Kami, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion more than 3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Child Custody matter.

    Orion exceeded my expectations! I could always count on him to give me up to date information and promptly returned my calls and emails (even on weekends!). He guided me through difficult decisions and I felt that he truly cared. His determination, hard work and commitment to helping me was outstanding . He even helped me find a garnishment attorney after my case was finished. He is a wonderful person and definitely made my life easier. I can still count on him to this day to answer and advise me with any questions and/or concerns that I am dealing with. I would recommend him to everyone. Thanks again Orion!!

  5. Professional, Helpful and so glad I hired him to represent me !

    Posted by Megan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion 1-3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Orion helped me with my child support /custody case. He was very professional and helpful during the whole ordeal. He answered emails and phone calls in a very timley matter and I am very glad and thankful for his help and knowledge. I would recommend him to friends or family if they ever needed legal advice or help !

  6. Patient and honest

    Posted by Brenda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion more than 3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Orion seemed to truly care about my divorce and custody from when we first met. He was always honest with me and communicated about everything. I was always able to reach him, or if not, he always got back to me the same day. As a lawyer he was fully capable and amiable. He fully wanted to do what was right for my young child. That's what mattered to me most and Orion put it upon himself to guide me through this foreign territory. He succeeded. Then I had to hire him again when I was faced with another sudden emergency. I will go to him again if anything else pops up. He really made the whole experience, looking back on it, a part of my life that I thought I couldn't get through, a more bearable time. He gave me the confidence I needed to stand up for what was right, and I didn't have to be a fighter. I'm not a fighter. Because of Orion, I did end up a winner. Thank you.

  7. Great Outcome!

    Posted by Brandy, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion 1-3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were so happy to have met Orion Nessly and have him take our case. We didn’t know what to really expect but Orion always kept us well informed. We couldn’t have asked for a better outcome and we are so thankful for all that Orion did. Our case was not easy or guaranteed and he worked hard and took his time to make sure we had everything in line and prepared before taking the steps. We would recommend Orion Nessly to friends and family because we know he is not only a great attorney but also a great person.

  8. I would highly recommend Orion as a legal representative

    Posted by Elaine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion 1-3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Orion as a legal representative to anyone who is seeking professional and lawful advice. As an attorney he showed the utmost respect to me, his client, by continuously keeping my best interest as his number one priority. Throughout my search for the right representation Orion was by far the most upfront, honest, and reasonably priced lawyer. His work is quality and is always delivered in a timely fashion. It's evident that there is passion behind what he does. He was able to exceed my expectations in the outcome.

  9. Patient and Professional

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion more than 3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Orion is very caring, wanting only the best for his client. He gave me options to choose from of which I enjoyed having. When I left messages for him he always made sure he got back to me that same day. Hard worker, friendly, and understanding, serious about what he is doing in trying to make his clients life a little easier considering the emotional task at hand.

  10. This grandmother gently guided through a sticky "tenant" situation.

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Orion Nessly.
    • I hired Orion 1-3 years ago.
    • Orion handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Orion Nessly is thoughtful, conscientious, patient, and accessible. It wasn't unusual to receive an evening or weekend email from him with ideas or a possible additional approach we could use with my case. He helped me navigate a difficult tenant situation in my home to a successful conclusion, saving me weeks of grief and expensive fees. I highly recommend him and would use his services again without hesitation.