John Grayson Davidson’s Reviews

John Grayson Davidson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The most professional

    Posted by Lisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John accepted my asylum case and told me it might be a tough one. We won. I'm so grateful to him for all his hard work. I will suggest anyone go to him for their lawyer. He's the best I've ever found.

  2. Fantastic Lawyer Recommend to Everyone

    Posted by Janie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Davidson handled my case with professionalism and honesty. His knowledge of immigration was excellent and he answered all my questions. I would highly suggest working with Mr. Davidson to anyone looking for an immigration lawyer. One more thing, when we had to cancel our appointment at the last minute, John was very cooperative to reschedule us. Excellent attorney.

  3. The Best

    Posted by John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family worked with Mr. Davidson on an immigration issue that caused us a great amount of stress. The government denied our petition and we feared the worst. The first lawyer we used made a terrible mistake on our paperwork which is why the petition was denied. It turns out he didn't have a clue what he was doing. We found Mr. Davidson here on AVVO. After speaking with him on the phone, we trusted him, we were impressed with his knowledge, and we were grateful for all the time he gave us. He reassured us that he could fix the mistakes that our previous attorney made. And... he did. Mr. Davidson was amazing. He won our case. He convinced the USCIS that the previous attorney made a mistake and then he presented the new application. What a wonderful lawyer. Thank you so much! I suggest you speak to John Davidson before you hire any other lawyer. You will be glad you did.

  4. Helpful and Professional

    Posted by Jing Jing, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    my case very hard political asylum case. John help me with my document. he go with me to political asylum inteview. He's good lawyer and speak Chinese.

  5. A+++

    Posted by Jeannie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All of my case was taken care of so well. I never worry about one thing. Lawyer call me once per week while we wait to tell me about my case. He always talk to me when I need. Other lawyer cheated me, but Mr. Davidson show me honest lawyer.

  6. Honest, Knowledgeable, Responsive

    Posted by Perla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Davidson was hired to get my son his Green Card. Within 3 months, my son had his card. I totally recommend this lawyer for anyone. he told me the truth, took my phone calls, and I will come back.

  7. The Most Professional

    Posted by Ken, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I Hire John Davidson to lift the conditions from temporary green card. I went to 4 other lawyers to interview them. Mr. Davidson was most professional of all other lawyers. He listen to my problem with good ear, never rush me, answer all my questions, charge me fair fee. I suggest John G. Davidson to be anyone lawyer. I go back to him when bring my son from China.

  8. My Lawyer

    Posted by Cathy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer is the best. He was so kind to me during my case. My ex husband tried to have me deported. Mr. Davidson stopped the government from taking me out of the country. I will recommend him 100%.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Ling, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Davidson to handle my asylum claim. He win my case! Whenever I call him, he talk to me on the phone. When I want to come see him, he see me. I was cheated by 2 lawyers and I wish I met Lawyer Davidson sooner. Lawyer is very nice man.

  10. Professional and Honest

    Posted by Candy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davidson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My Remove Condition/I-751 case was sent back form USCIS twice, for more evidence. At the second Request for Evidence, I brought my case to John. At our first meeting, he explained to me what was going on with me case and what his strategies are dealing with my case. He was very clear and I felt he was very honest to me. I decided to hire him at my initial consultation. It was nice to work with him, my work was just to provide everything I have to him and he did all the work. He had me come to office to do a final review of my application to make sure every factual information is correct. 2 months after we sent out my RFE package, I received a call from John, telling me I won the case!  

    I totally recommend Attorney John. Davidson, not only because he was professional in Immigration law, more importantly he is a honest and trustworthy person.

Call OR email me now for FREE advice. I can help you now from any state in the US.

626-399-4194