Peter Christopher Lomtevas’s Reviews

Peter Christopher Lomtevas

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peter Lomtevas - Exceptional attention to details! Landlord-tenant case!

    Posted by enny, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Peter assisted me a year ago, in a landlord-tenant issue. Peter was always available and reachable when I needed to contact him with various questions, and concerns I had. He is a very patient and dedicated person. He listens to you and at the same time he makes sure you understand his point; he has your best interest in mind.

    His attention to details is exceptional and is rooted in his passion to helping his clients.

    Without Peter’s assistance, I would have lost my apartment. I am thankful to him for his hard work and prudent advice. I would recommend Peter to anyone who is in need of resolving landlord-tenant issues, or any other real-estate related ones. I considered myself lucky to have had Peter's assistance.

  2. Peter Lomtevos - Custody and Civil cases - exceptional representation!

    Posted by Simon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.

    Peter Pan!
    After 3 years of custody and civil court hell with other lawyers, Peter was able to close the book on my two cases within one month of taking my case. Incredible. Miraculous.
    Peter will be 1000% straight talk. You need to hear it even if it crushes you. It's therapy.
    Peter will Dominate the proceedings in everyway. DOMINATE.
    (Sitting next to him in court was like being guarded by a big bear - he physically shielded me).
    Peter is 1000% trustworthy. Do not fight him, let him do everything.
    Peter is like no other lawyer I have met. In fact, I didn't even know what a lawyer was until I met him.
    ALL OTHER LAWYER PRACTICES In my life seemed to be focuse on money, fees.
    Peter is PRIMARILY focused on THE LAW. Absolutely. WITHOUT EXCEPTION.
    I trusted him with my child's life even when he was about to give it all away - but his in the moment genius was just a tactic that actually had the reverse effect - I got what I wanted and much more.
    TRUST HIM TO THE END. He is the best person to have your back.

  3. Peter Lomtevas is FABULOUS!

    Posted by Heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.

    Peter is absolutely wonderful... to start! I feel like he saved my life... or at least helped me restore it to a place with peace for myself and my now 4 year old son... Surviving a very ugly and unjust custody battle in Western NY that had been devestating and hopeless before I met Peter... He swooped in, to the rescue really... he is bright, assured, thorough, and savy. He is responsive and honest. His fees are set and very fair. I can't imagine where i would be without him... Kudos, Peter is just an all around amazing attorney... and his wife a wonderful assistant to his practice! My attestation to Peter Lomtevas is long overdue!

  4. The Whistleblower by Roger Clifton

    Posted by Dave,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.

    Dear Colleague

    No doubt you take great pride in your profession, and like all professions are always a minority which constantly failure in their Duty of Care, but unfortunately all get tarred with the same brush, would suggest to prevent this happening in our profession you read the story of Roger Clifton which I found hard to comprehend, and also is a sad indictment on the profession.

  5. Fantastic lawyer!!!

    Posted by Lena, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a terrible trouble, nearly lost my child. I changed a lot of lawyers, and never thought that it's hard to find a good lawyer. I was excruciated for a year, lost health, and have enormous debts. My ex- lawyers cheated, took a lot of the money, made from my grief - business! I have lost all hope and was in utter despair, although the law was on my side!
    Every day I asked God to send me an honest, not a corrupt lawyer! God heard my prayers and sent to me Mr. Peter Lomtevas! It is a really, intelligent, high-minded, noble, educated, honest American lawyer! Mr. Lomtevas works hard, fast and takes a little money! He can be trusted in any case, even your life! My ex-lawyers stretched my case for one year, but Mr. Lomtevas closed my case for 20 minutes! He knows excellent all the laws of America and is not afraid to tell the truth in court, and the Judges respect him or are afraid! I can assure you and guarantee that this is really a lawyer-Diamond. All my life I'll be grateful to him for saving the life of my child!
    Lena

  6. A Real Professional

    Posted by henry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Peter lost and feeling alone.He calmed my fears and addressed all my concerns.
    He's doing a wonderful job for me!

  7. Best Attorney

    Posted by Oscar, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Peter since in 2007 when he fought a child custody case for me, Peter is one of the best attorneys anyone can have to represent them. He knows the system so good and stand up to those judges who knows nothing. Peter communicates with me for anything and I can reach him at anytime i want to. Peter really knows the legal system and is always there for me. His works is so extra ordinary, he shows me out everything in fine details. So i never regretted choosing Peter to represent me up to this day and would always reccomend him to anyone in the future. Keep up the GOOD work Peter.

  8. A lawyer who "gets it."

    Posted by Laura, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter knows the court system. He knows the politics of it. It is helpful for most of us who don't have any insight on how the court system "truly" works. Before retaining Peter, I hired lawyers who were paper pushers. Their work was basically legal clerical work. Peter treats your case as important as you do. He fights for you. He is the first lawyer who was truly on my side.

  9. One of the best attorneys you can have on your side

    Posted by Caring Father., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Peters is a true fighter who hates the corrupt system that has been helping the mental mothers get away with abusing children. This attorney has BALLS to stand up to these judges who violate our rights.

  10. Divorce

    Posted by Evelyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lomtevas.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Peter's services for my divorce. He explained every procedure and every step of the process and answered all of my questions and was available at all times for any emergency. He explained everything. He is very knowledgable in all documents needed and was very persistent in obtaining them.

    This was in Peter's words "a slam dunk" case. I was ecstatic with the outcome and very impressed by him being very tenacious in advocating for me. I highly recommend him and would use his services again.

Call now for a free consultation.

718-745-3600