Eliza Grinberg’s Reviews

Eliza Grinberg

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great experience

    Posted by Hanna M, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza 1-3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with E. Grinberg as a second lawyer on the same immigration case (the first lawyer was A.J.Segal, they worked together).

    She was very straightforward and didn't waste time for spare talking. She succesfully represented me at the court. She acheived the posivite results flawlessly and in a very short period of time.

    I appreciate her attitude towards my case and me personally.

  2. Great work

    Posted by Ekaterina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza 1-3 years ago.

    I met couple of other lawyers before Eliza and I'm glad she was the one working on my case. I was referred by my friend who also had a really good experience with her. She doesn't give any promises and just does whatever it takes to get results. Supportive and strict when needed, knows what she's doing.

  3. Political asylum

    Posted by Veronika, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.

    Finding a smart, sophisticated,proactive, proper, diligent lawyer is really hard. Eliza was calm, patient and extremely attentive and responsive. I bombarded her with questions and she always remained professional and took great care to ensure that my queries were answered. Whatever, It was through a quick email or a phone call at office, Eliza always available and prompt whenever I needed her. Excellent lawyer! Excellent team! Excellent office! Once again Thank you very much Eliza!

  4. Gay Russia case

    Posted by Victoria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza 1-3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've been referred to Eliza Grinberg by one of my lesbian friends and will never regret the choice I made, not only because she (we) won the case, but also because it has been a great pleasure to come in to this lawyers' office and see an excellent team work. All paper work is always done impeccably and on time. The staff is professional and super friendly. Everybody knows what she/he is doing.
    My interaction with Eliza during our meetings was always straight to the point and my case (a Russian lesbian seeking asylum in USA) was treated in a very individual way. No cliches were applied. Eliza is working with your personal biography, deeply entering in details of your life, which are relevant to the case, and helping you with every step in building your story. I was impressed by how precise her comments and remarks were and after each consultation, I saw my situation differently and finally got to a full understanding of how I must present my self in front of the immigration officer.
    Eliza and other lawyers also train your psychologically for the procedure of the interview and when you are there, you are well prepared and not distracted by anything.
    I've found Eliza Grinberg very human as well. The combination of professionalism, experience and caring about every single client makes this lawyer very successful in the field, winning the majority of the cases. And I, personally, feel extremely grateful and delighted by this collaboration. I have recommended her to my gay friends from Russia and other former USSR republics and I will continue to do so. THANKS!:)

  5. professionalism, promptness and kindness.

    Posted by Anarosa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza 1-3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Ms Grinberg through a friend. He was denied political asylum and this lawyer fought his case and won big time. After visiting 3 lawyers I was desperate and called my friends for her number. I am a US citizen and my case had to deal with more than fraud. I was scare of spending money, however to surprise I no only got a free consultation but also a detail on how my cases would be fought and time frame. Ms Grinberg kept me informed of all the happening of my cases and gave me peace of mind sooner than expected. She also helped me as an attorney in other legal matters non related to immigration. I will always be grateful to her professionalism, promptness and kindness. I thanks her for always returning my calls and e-mails which is unusual of many lawyers. Yes I do recommend her service to anyone serious.

  6. A very professional NYC lawyer

    Posted by Diana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eliza Grinberg is the most professional lawyer I have ever worked with. She is a smart, skillful and experienced attorney. Having bad experience with my previous lawyers, I conducted extensive research before hiring Mrs. Grinberg. She helped me in my difficult situation and was able to fix my case. Being tenacious and determined, she always aims to please by carefully listening to her clients needs, answers all questions and makes you feel comfortable and secure through the entire process. Sincere thanks to you Mrs. Grinberg and all other staff for your courteous and most professional help.

  7. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by NH, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza 1-3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eliza is a very professional, competent and knowledgeable lawyer. She was able to help both me and my brother in a matter of 7-8 weeks. She does not make big promises, but achieves great results. Eliza takes every case seriously and feels for her clients. She is a great person and a wonderful professional.

  8. Good Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I absolutely loved working with her!
    knowledgeable, respectful, worked hard on my case. i got the best result!

  9. She is a really good attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Grinberg is a really good and knowledgeable lawyer. she helped me win my case, and she gave me great advice along the way. I consulted with different attorneys, and she seemed very nice, did not give me false promises but worked diligently with me and now i am very happy i hired her.

  10. I loved this lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eliza Grinberg.
    • I hired Eliza more than 3 years ago.
    • Eliza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eliza prepared me for all of my court dates, worked with my witnesses, and really cared for my case. she was there for me every step of the way. I have already recommended her to all of my friends! I was granted asylum after a very short hearing, and it was easy! i am so happy!!!!!!!