Back to Linda’s Profile

Client Review

Linda has received 58 client reviews

Thank You Will Never Be Enough

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 1-6 months ago.

Linda handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I hired Callahan Law to handle my DUI refusal charge. Although this entire process was one of the most stressful events in my life I will say that the Callahan legal team is first class from beginning to end. Anytime I had any questions/concerns I received an educated response within the same day. I often felt like a nuisance to the office, but they assured me time and time again that I was in good hands. Linda was able to negotiate a deal with the prosecutor reducing my charge from a DUI refusal to a Reckless Driving, which is unheard of. Not to mention my DOL hearing which was won within the same day as the phone hearing (done by Jacey Liu). My speeding ticket was also dismissed, because the trooper didn't follow the legal procedures as he learned or should have learned prior to earning his badge (handled by Byron). This review does not do enough justice for amount of effort spent on my case, it went down to the last few minutes before we were finally able to come to an agreement. Linda stood up for me when the prosecutor was out to make me look like a horrible criminal and it means the world to me that someone could fight so hard. Although I still have to meet the mandatory requirements for Reckless Driving I am overall ecstatic that the consequences are not nearly as bad as having a DUI on my record. Please note that everyone's case is different and because what you've read or heard about similar cases does not mean your outcome will be the same, however I can vouch that Linda and her legal team will investigate all options to make sure you get an ideal outcome, and I know that if it is legally impossible to achieve an ideal outcome she will be honest and inform you of this. I could probably go on for hours explaining how relieved I am to be done with this, but to keep this short and to the point, I will without a doubt refer any and everyone to Callahan Law. I personally would like to thank Toni, Hayley, Marissa, Chris, Byron, Jacey, and Linda for delicately handling my case I will forever be grateful, and unfortunately I don't plan on being a client again, but I do plan on keeping in touch. Best Regards

Excellent Experience, Will Recommend.

Posted by: J.C., a Speeding Ticket client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 1-6 months ago.

Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I received a speeding infraction that I was wrongly accused of, Of course this is very upsetting and I knew from day one that in order to successfully fight my case I would have to hire an attorney to represent me. After much searching on the Internet and reading reviews such as this one, I felt Callahan Law to be the best choice, I was right. Within one hour of inquiring about their services Marisa (Civil Division Manager/Callahan Law) contacted me and was extremely helpful. From day one until the day of my case she was quick to answer any questions I had. My attorney Bryon was much the same, hard working, knowledgeable and quick to answer any questions I had. I made the right choice my case was completely dismissed! I hope that no one has to go through what I did, being wrongly accused, however if you do or know someone that has, I strongly recommend Callahan Law.

Outstanding Service

Posted by: James, a Speeding Ticket client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 6-12 months ago.

Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

In 30 years of driving, I received my first traffic ticket, Negligent Driving in the 2nd Degree and Improper use of horn. The officer claimed that I was using my horn over and over, driving too close and aggressively, and that I cut off the driver in front of me. I was behind a vehicle on the Interstate that was driving in the left lane very slow and erratic. It was raining but the flow of traffic had been good at about 40MPH. This individual was doing about 25 and weaving. After nearly colliding with a pickup in the right lane, the individual jerked back into the left lane and slammed on the brakes. At this time I used my horn 2-3 times to warn them. It wasn't until the right lane was clear and I was able to pass that I saw the driver of the vehicle had both hands on the steering wheel with a phone, clearly texting. When I got further ahead, the line of cars in the right lane were driving slower too, so I changed lanes. Since the vehicle was now behind me and clearly visible in my mirror, I was easily two car lengths ahead of her, and thus, did not cut her off. I told all of this to the officer, which he disputed most of it. He even put in his report that he didn't see any indication of erratic driving or texting as I had described. Because I hired an attorney, they were able to obtain the officer's report. My lawyer pointed out a few inconsistancies and strongly recommended that I testify. When I was shown the entire report prior to my appearance I saw the inconsistancies as well as a couple false statements. One of the inconsistancies was that I was following within 2-3 feet of the car. Even at that slow of speed, when she slammed on the brakes my 1/2 pickup would have easily rear ended her car. The other inconsistancy was that I was continuously using my horn, even while passing. The officer reported that it was in attempt to get the driver to quit texting, which was something that he previously claimed that the driver did not do. The continuous horn usage was also one of the false statements. The other false statement was that I was behind a silver Mercedes SUV, when, in fact, I was behind a compact, white four door passenger car. The judge determined that the report failed to meet the Neg2 requirements and that my testimony was more credible than the report. She dismissed both counts. The team at Callahan Law were very professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and convincing as to the best course of action to take. They are outstanding, and I will highly recommend them to anyone that needs a traffic lawyer.

A Lawyer you can trust

Posted by: Mike 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

The Callahan Law Office recently represented my Son on two speeding tickets. I had spent a week reviewing Offices and getting numbers from friends and I happened across Linda Callahan’s Office, and I couldn’t have been happier with the support and service they provided. Marisa, Chris and Dave were all very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Most importantly you are never left wondering what the status of your case is. Thank You, Mike

A trustworthy advocat

Posted by: Charles, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 6-12 months ago.

Linda handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Callahan went above and beyond to help me. Her knowledge on DUI's was impressive! Her commitment in helping my case gave me a comfort during my trial. Ms. Callahan definitely handled my case with delicate precision!

Excellent help for a DUI charge.

Posted by: Kelly, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.

Linda handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was extremely please with the professionalism of Callahan Law firm. I felt comfortable with the members of the firm. They made sure I understood everything that was expected of me and me of them. If I had any questions I was informed asap. I liked the packet with guide lines that kept me up to date of my progress. Also help keep me informed on what I needed to do to get the best possible out come for my situation. I would most definitely recommend this law firm to anyone.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Bart, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.

Linda handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Linda Callahan is excellent! Through her work and the work of her associate Jacey Liu, I had my charges reduced from a DUI to negligent driving. When I was first arrested I called her on a Sunday morning. I received representation and excellent advice from that point forward. I could always call her. She is polite, efficient and expert in her field. I never had to take a step alone. I was guided through this intimidating and complex process from the beginning up to and including final resolution. I am very grateful. In addition, I have recommended Linda to acquaintances that needed help and they have all been pleased with the results.

A mixed bag...

Posted by: Nathan, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.

Linda handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My experience with this firm has been a mixed bag. Always do your homework. Never trust what a lawyer tells you, especially AFTER you've given them your money. I requested some help from Linda regarding an extension on my community service in lieu of jail time... she dismissed me saying the terms are NOT negotiable. I pursued the issue on my own and found she had lied to me regarding negotiations for community service extensions. I find it incredibly troubling that in 17 years of practicing law, she doesn't know extensions for community service in lieu of jail time ARE negotiable. She either lied to me, or figured she didn't have to help me anymore since she already had my money. Either way, I didn't like the way she blew me off. So, I filed the request on my own and got the extension approved without her help. I emailed a copy of the judge's approval for her to review... she never replied. You know, you can tell a lot about a person by the service they provide after the sale. Obviously, I'm not impressed with Linda, hence the poor rating for "trustworthy" and "knowledgeable". Now on the other hand... Two of Linda's employees/business partners are responsible for the "excellent" ratings. Contract lawyer Michelle Dellino and office administrator Toni Hartwell were fantastic to work with! They both spent a great deal of time communicating the details of my case with me, and their response time was very fast. In the end, Michelle's hard work yielded the best result possible, considering the evidence against me. She was also able to save me nearly $1000 in fines at the conclusion of my court hearings. I recommend circumventing Callahan Law and hiring Michelle Dellino directly. She will earn your money, which is more than I can say for Linda Callahan. The entire statement above is fact. I have the emails to prove it. I welcome all comments.

Jacey Liu, Excellent Attorney at Callahan Law!

Posted by: Nelson, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.

Linda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had a hit and run citation. Jacey Liu took my case and she understood that my citation was unfairly given. She went out of her way to make sure that I was treated fairly and ultimately had my case dismissed. Throughout the entire time she kept me well informed and I felt that she was whole heartedly invested in my case. I am truly grateful for Jacey and would recommend her to anyone anytime. Callahan Law definitely has some of the best attorneys! Thank You!

Absolutely amazing!!

Posted by: Christal, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Linda Callahan

I hired Linda 1-3 years ago.

Linda handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I thought all hope was lost and had so much stress on my shoulders, I came across Linda's site. I contacted them right away for my DOL hearing and DUI. Her office staff, amazing! Very knowledgable, seem to have the answer to every question, and not to mention reinsuring everything will be taken care of. I can't count how many times I called or emailed with questions. They always got back to me in a timely manner. My arraignment was nerve racking since I had never been in trouble before. Every time I felt like nervous Linda reinsured me it'd all go smoothly. Which it did. My second, and final, court date was a bit more nerve racking since I don't do well with speaking in front of a crowd. I stumbled over my words a couple times, but other than that everything went smoothly. I cannot thank Linda (and office staff) enough for helping me through this stressful, nerve racking, and scary time in my life. Not only was my DOL hearing won, but my DUI was reduced down to a Negligent driving. I've already told a friend about Linda's office for a speeding ticket. Once again, I cannot thank you enough for helping me through this hectic time!