Seth Alan Rosenberg’s Reviews

Seth Alan Rosenberg

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Seth is a fantastic resource

    Posted by Mike, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Business matter.

    Seth fights hard for his clients. I have relied on him many times for legal advice and he has always proven to not only be a fantastic resource but he has always been available at a moments notice. Having someone like Seth who has the knowledge and experience to navigate through the legal system has been invaluable to me and the people I have referred to him.. Thank you Seth for all of your hard work.

  2. Seth Rosenberg

    Posted by Debbie, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a terrible experience with a different attorney. Seth took over and did an amazing job. He is smart, personable, always available, and works very hard to make his clients happy. I highly recommend him.

  3. Calming, Facilitating, Effective

    Posted by Don, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Those three words really describe the experience. He made us feel so at ease. There was no hassle. The legal assistants were very helpful.

  4. Excellent and caring lawyer

    Posted by Rita, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rosenberg took stressful bankruptcy situation and turned in to way to see it as positive. He guided me thoughout the process with care and an intact sense of humor. He was great and I recommend him to anyone with financial issues.

  5. Mr. Rosenberg "held my hand" through a stressful situation

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to file for bankruptcy and Seth was comforting, professional, knowledgeable, and very responsive. I was impressed the minute he answered his own phone! I would highly recommend Mr. Rosenberg to anyone going through such a stressful situation. In addition to the above, he is a really nice guy! I am grateful for all he has done for me.

  6. A Blessing from God

    Posted by R.D., a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Rosenberg is a man of integrity. He is really an expert in his field and also a man with a heart. He never failed to encourage me when I felt like giving up. He never failed to answer all my emails and kept me updated all the time. My deepest gratitude to him for the recently successful outcome. I strongly recommend a highly respectable man - Seth Rosenberg.

  7. Seth Rosenberg made a bad situation (bankruptcy) better!

    Posted by Michelle, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Filing for bankruptcy is not something one ever expects to do. I found myself in just this situation recently due to obvious economic factors. I found what i thought was a competent lawyer to begin the process. I soon discovered he was not only NOT competent he was actually doing more harm than good. At this point, I reached out to Seth (via a reco) and was immediately pleased with his prompt, thorough response. I am happy to say, the same service continued through the next 6 months until my case was recently successfully resolved. I recommend Seth wholeheartedly as he not only knows his 'stuff', he knows how to be human. :-)

  8. We were in very good hands with Seth Rosenberg

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A friend recommended my wife and I to Smith & Rosenberg, PLLC in downtown Seattle. Seth did an excellent job at making a very difficult situation (chapter 7 and foreclosure) virtually hassle free.
    He knew what he was doing and that gave us much peace of mind.
    The Bankruptcy was discharged just the other day with no hassles. The house is now in foreclosure. We can now get on with our lives.
    Thank you Seth!

  9. What a relief! I feel so much better after talking with Seth.

    Posted by Chris, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What a relief! I'm being hounded by four different "law firms" that are acting as debt collectors for third parties who have bought my debt. I've never dealt with anything like this before, so despite educating myself about the whole murky business the best I could, I was losing sleep imagining all sorts of nightmare scenarios of possessions being taken and my bank account frozen... I found Mr. Rosenberg's web site, saw that he offers a free initial consultation, and decided to give him a call. Thankfully, I was able to schedule a phone consultation with him for later that day. He was wonderful! True to his word, he gave me a free consultation to get started - and it was way more than I expected. He took the time to listen to the details of my situation and then he gave me some practical options to consider, patiently discussing each one with me as I asked questions ad nauseum. His approach was respectful and understanding, but also very down-to-earth. Another thing I really appreciated was that he didn't try to "sell" me on his services, nor talk me out of them either. He simply listened, related some of his experiences with negotiating debt settlements for his clients, gave me some guidelines for deciding if and when I should consider hiring an attorney to help me with this mess - and gave me several useful tips for dealing with these piranas myself if I wanted! I feel so much better after talking with him - and much better prepared to deal with the debt collectors next time they contact me. I'll probably still use him to negotiate the best possible settlement for me, as I'm not good at dealing with contentious negotiations and right now every dollar counts, but in the meantime I'll sleep well knowing I'm on the right track. Awesome! Thanks, Seth!! You're a godsend!!!

  10. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Tracey Lundquist, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Rosenberg.
    • I hired Seth more than 3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have dealt with a half dozen attorneys over various times in my life. I can say without hesitation that Seth's integrity, professionalism, and commitment to task is beyond reproach. I was extremely pleased in how he took my seemingly impossible credit card debt case and turned it into a very positive outcome. Thank you, Seth--you did an outstanding job!!

206-407-3300