Max Jeffrey Meyers’s Reviews

Max Jeffrey Meyers

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fanstastic Lawyer in Kirkland

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Max is a compassionate, knowledgeable and incredible attorney. With his help, my auto accident case was settled very fairly. During the time I hired him, I was having a difficult time with my injuries that I sustained during my accident. With his trustworthy help, I was able to focus on healing instead of worrying about my case. As soon as I gave him the green light to proceed, he immediately prepared and researched everything about my case. He was very a good a communicating the possibilities of the outcome which helped me feel better prepared for what was to come. Max is very passionate about his work and strives to ensure that his clients are taken care of. Without a doubt I would hire Max again if it was warranted. Thank you!

  2. Great guy to have on your side

    Posted by Tonya, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Max aggressively and professionally pursued an excellent settlement for my case. He was very responsive and informative whenever I had any questions. I couldn't be more pleased having hired him. He's definitely an asset to his profession and worked very hard to represent my best interests.

  3. Yes, I would recommend Max Meyers attorney services!

    Posted by Danell, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My biggest regret is not coming to Max Meyers sooner. I was involved in a two party car accident and thought I could resolve the situation without an attorney. After six months of frustration and getting no resolution with the insurance companies, I finally decided to seek an attorney. My first choice, Philips Law Firm declined to take my case. I continued my search and thankfully found Max Meyers. Not only did he take my case, he explained the legal process in terms that I could understand and he diligently went to work on my behalf. Three months after Max Meyers took my case, I was involved in another car accident this time as the passenger. He was able to manage both cases and get me a settlement that I could not have achieved on my own. I highly recommend Max Meyers attorney services.

  4. I would recommend Max Meyers to everyone I know

    Posted by Melissa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I was involved in an auto accident I was told about Max, and it was the best thing to happen for me. I called and made an appointment to meet with him. I was surprised at what I saw and how I was made to feel. In my head I thought I was meeting a typical Attorney, boy was i surprised. Max made me feel secure and gave me the confidence that everything was going to be fine. He took the time to answer all of my questions and was honest with me. He made me feel like I mattered and that he would take care of everything and the most important thing that I was to do was to get well and start the recovery process for my injuries. Anytime that I had a question for him he would make sure that it was answered. He took the stress and pressure off of me so that I could take care of myself, and he dealt with the insurance companies.

    Further into litigation on my claim I was getting close to doing a deposition and was really worried that I had to do this by myself. Not the case, Max never left my side. He fought for what was right and made sure that all limits were paid to me.

    Being in an auto accident is something that no one wants to go through ever, hiring Max was the best thing I could have ever done. I will refer everyone I know to him.

    In the unfortunate event that I find myself in this situation I would not think twice about hiring him. I was never a dollar sign or a number to him, I was a person that he would fight for to the end and he did that.

  5. My car injury case

    Posted by Morgan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I talked to Max the first time in 2010, I found he listened to me seriously with care, concern and attention. He answered my questions frankly and clearly in an easy understanding way. My experience of working with Max in past two years proved that I made the right decision to choose Max as my Lawyer. Max is experienced, professional, honest, trustful and friendly. I always have been feeling I am talking to a friend who is really on my side. He kept close communication with me, updating all progresses and always listened to my need through the whole process. He returned my call and answered my question promptly.
    Max handled and controlled all details of my case by himself – no telephone travel, no paralegal. Through Max’s hard working and efforts, my case got a reasonable good result. Good job! Max. I would not hesitate to recommend Max to my friends and family members, if they need legal service.

  6. Excellent and very professional attorney!

    Posted by Oleg Ivanov, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is very professional lawyer ! i hire him more then a year ago regarding my motorcycle accident . Max was VERY helpful and knowledgeable about all the details and rights. He was always calling me with every new detail that he got . even when i moved to CA which is 7 month ago it work great ... emails,faxes and first class mail .
    Anyway we close the case last week with very good result which is make me happy that i chose Max.
    My feedback is 10 from 5 !
    Why would i recommend this guy ? - BECAUSE YOU ALWAYS WORKING WITH ATTORNEY AND NOT WITH HIS ASSISTANT !!!

  7. My injury case

    Posted by Wade, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Max was great to work with!! He kept me up to date with my case and returned my calls quickly. He treated me as a friend not just another client. He let me know what all of my options were and I felt he worked very hard on my case. He made the whole process extremely easy for me and took all of my stress away at a very difficult time. I could not imagine getting through all of this without him! If I ever need any legal advice or representation he will be my first phone call. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family without question! Thanks again Max!

  8. Compassionate professionalism

    Posted by Emily, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Max successfully represented me in my car accident injury claim. Max was compassionate, and professional. He walked me through the process in a way that I could understand. He always kept me informed on the status of my claim and he successfully brought it to resolution. I highly recommend Max to anyone who is injured and needs or wants an attorney who is truly on their side.

  9. car-bicycle accident

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Max Meyers handled all aspects of my case wherein a car turned into me while I was riding my bicycle in the bike lane. I suffered multiple rib fractures and other injuries. He handled all contact with the insurance claims people involved and negotiated a $75,000 settlement (2/3 to me) above and beyond all covered medical bills. I was entirely satisfied with his efforts. My only confusion throughout the ordeal was dealing with medical billing people who would not be referred to Max. In the end, I paid only two small bills out of pocket (which were later refunded to me), despite the fact that my medical bills totaled over $20,000.

  10. Get this guy!!

    Posted by Emily, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Max Meyers.
    • I hired Max more than 3 years ago.
    • Max handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I was rear-ended I was a scared 19 year old girl from Cali and never been in an accident. I didn't where to start with anything! My neighbors gave me his name so I contacted him. I live in Gig Harbor and he's up in Kirkland, he had no issue with working with me long distance. He came to my place of employment to hand me documents and would meet me at places and time that were convenient for me. I am now 23, yes it took a while but it was worth the wait. I just this year (2010) got my settlement and I am very happy with how everything turned out.