Nicholas A Heydenrych’s Reviews

Nicholas A Heydenrych

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. surprised

    Posted by Cynthia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Heydenrych.

    I was taken a back by my first initial conversation with Mr Hydenrych as he gave the impression of having a huge chip on his shoulder and a bit arrogant. To be honest I was not sure if this was going to be a good fit, then it came to mind that his demeanor was
    exactly what would make him a good
    attorney. I would recommend Mr Hydenrych as a defence attorney any day of the week.

  2. Nicholas saved my hide

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Heydenrych.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Nicholas represented me in what can only be called an appalling miscarriage of justice. He was able to convince the DA to drop the charges and release me and my wife from jail. Nicholas also took on my civil case pro-Bono, he is a man of high moral fiber and integrity. I will definitely call Nicholas for any future legal needs.

    1. Nicholas A Heydenrych

      Nicholas Heydenrych

      Lawyer Comment:

      In case anyone was wondering - I won the civil case too.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  3. Heydenrych - generous, responsive, competent

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Heydenrych.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    As we have an adversarial system the most important criteria is winning or losing...I won and Nicholas A. Heydenrych was my attorney.

    The motivating factor behind this review however is to communicate the following: before Nicholas was actually retained...that is to say before he had a guarantee of being paid...Nicholas was generous with his time, made himself available and was responsive...these attributes carried through the entirety of the issue and it is important prospective clients know this.

    Speaking freely before actually being retained demonstrates two things. First, that Nicholas is confident. Second and more important...Nicholas puts the well being of his client first...and NOT how many minutes or hours can be billed as a result of this or that conversation.

    In a time of 6 minute billable increments generated by minutes on the phone recorded by time sensitive accounting software, an attorney who is generous with his time at his risk is revealing...and therefore I am pleased to write this review and recommend Nicholas A. Heydenrych, Attorney at Law.

  4. Excellent Work

    Posted by Debbie and Doug, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nicholas Heydenrych.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Heydenrych was our attorney in a difficult situation and was easy to talk to and work with. He was knowledgeable about the type of issues we were handling and led us step by step through the process. I felt as though he really listened to me and he gave me time rather than making me feel he was rushed. I would strongly recommend him.

  5. AWESOME ATTORNEY

    Posted by Ryan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Heydenrych.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nick has been my attorney in law, family, and custody cases. By far the best attorney anybody could ask for, its not just a job to him he takes the time to actually care wich in the past is really hard to find. We always kept in touch and the information about our cases, he took his job very seriously and also through in a personal touch. HE ACTUALLY CARED ABOUT OUR FAMILY. I have and would reccomend Nick to anybody.

  6. robert

    Posted by Robert, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Heydenrych.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nick was absolutely amazing guiding me through an incredibly difficult custody battle. I learned to trust that even when I was not able to keep a clear head he did it for me. He was a wonderful lawyer and friend.

  7. One of the best lawyers in oregon

    Posted by TJ, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Heydenrych.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had Nick represent me in multiple cases. I have never been disapointed, Nick is a go-getter and thats what it takes to win cases. I hope not to need a lawyer again, but if I do I know to call Nick

  8. Professional and Affordable Lawyer who goes Above and Beyond!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Heydenrych.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nicholas went above and beyond with my case! He was affordable and professional! He turned an almost impossible case around with his arguments! I would highly recommend him!