Manuel Jess Barba’s Reviews

Manuel Jess Barba

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Satisfied client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.

    Saw advertisement while I was getting my car washed a few days after I was pulled over. So glad I saw the ad. Helped me avoid a DUI, and negotiated a more lenient sentence. Mr. Barba was very knowledgeable in the science of DUI cases. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Always quick to reply. Thank you Manuel Barba and Co. I fully recommend to anyone looking for DUI legal assistance.

  2. SAVED MY LIFE. THANK YOU MR. BARBA

    Posted by Jorge, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr Barba quite literally has helped me get a new lease on life. I can't tell you how terrifying or you unfortunately probably already know how terrifying it is to have all you have worked for hang in the balance of people who truly do not know you, only what you've done.

    I made a terrible mistake. and drove intoxicated. the saddest thing of all is that, this was not my first. In fact the term used i think is "third time looser".

    i hired Mr. Barbra so that he can alleviate the severity of the punishment. I knew i was going to jail and quite possibly loose my job....my home....my credit.....my car....and who knows maybe even my wife. and sure enough the prosecution wanted no less than 240 days in jail which pretty much guaranteed i loose a great deal or all of the listed.

    Mr Barba said ^&$# that!

    3rd time DUI. with a BAC of .23% and the end result after Mr Barba and his team accepted my case: brace yourself.

    wet reckless!!!!!!, 18month program, 00000 days in jail.

    I now have to deal with consequences which i accept. but if it weren't for Mr. Barba. they would have been a whole lot worse, and in turn, because of him. I have kept my job, i'm able to get on my feet , full fill my requirements and on to a better future.

    First and foremost DO NOT GET WASTED AND DRIVE! . but no one is perfect and some learn later that others. and if you fall in the later and need assistance. believe me, Mr. Barba is the man.

    he really is that good. if this is your first DUI or hopefully your last. Call Mr. Barba.
    I highly recommend his expertise.

    on a side note. even after he has settled my case. I'll get the occasional text to see how I am and how my family is doing. I really appreciate that. and Thanks again Manny. I'm pretty sure i'll never need your services again. But I wont forget your contact and i'll send you anyone who is in need of this service.
    keep up the good work , amazing job and thanks again.

    Jorge.

  3. GOT A DUI!!!! CALL THIS GUY!!!

    Posted by Adesan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel 1-6 months ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Manuel j Barba , has done an excellent job for me.

    3rd time DUI and he HUNG the jury on an extremely difficult case. I reviewed and interviewed many attorneys, and I can wholeheartedly say that without a doubt I made the right decision. THIS GUY IS A BEAST!! I cannot stress this enough. call him , tell him your case. I guarantee you, you will not regret it. there is no worse feeling than paying for a defense that is mediocre.

    Personally I felt communication could be a bit better at times. But it's a minor gripe. I don't need any new best friends what i needed was someone to win and keep my butt out of jail. And that is exactly what I got with Manuel.

    this guy is a phenomenal attorney. he knows everything about how to defend a DUI. and believe me you will get that impression when you see him in action. that he is an expert and everyone else is a novice. To my friends or anyone that is in need of a DUI defense team. DO NOT THINK TWICE !! call his office. you want him in your corner.

    truthfully and thankfully
    Adesan

  4. Need an expert in gas chromatology? Hire Mr. Barba!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mr. Barba from the internet with no knowledge of him or his experience. I was a 62 year facing this experience for the first time and was cared to death. I needed representation so it was only luck that caused me to "click" on his website. Never did I feel or suggest that I was not guilty--I was just looking for representation to help me minimize the "rice to pay" for a poor decision on one night.

    There were some issues with the length of time that it took for the blood drawn to be tested, and Mr. Barba was confident that due to the length of time, fermentation of the draw took place. However, because there was also an accident involved, going to court and hiring an expert to testify would be the only way to effectively argue that issue. After numerous court appearances by his team in my behalf, he and I mutually agreed that due to my age, and my inability to financially support a court case, the best route was to plead to the DUI charge. Mr. Barba successfully argued for many concessions in my behalf.

    This was a very strong "wake up call" to a person that seldom even took a drink, let alone drive after drinking. Mr. Barba, though firm in his dealing with me, always treated me with the utmost respect. I was always confident in his ability and that of his office staff. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Barba to anyone needing the representation of skilled council.

  5. I strongly recommend Mr. Barba and his team.

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I live in Los Angeles and I was arrested in Riverside County for suspected DUI, while on vacation. Mr. Barba and his team of professionals fought for me in court through all of the hearings and trial. I don't believe another attorney could have fought for me any harder against the D.A. and the highway patrol. I saw his experience in DUI trials first hand. He was able to present an outstanding case and subsequently got a "Not guilty" verdict on my behalf. If you are being accused of DUI I strongly suggest you hire an attorney who specializes in DUI cases like Mr. Barba.

  6. " Getting a lawyer may be expensive, but getting a bad lawyer is worse, you are working with the best"

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the great pleasure of having Manual Barba represent me in my DUI case. I found that he worked tirelessly, aggresively and very professionally to give me the best possible chance at winning my case. I leared alot from my case and slowly began to appreciate the dedication that Mr. Barba puts into his work. I learned to appreciate the value of having an attorney that will be direct with you and tell it to you how it is withouth sugar coating the situation just to try to gain your business. In my opinion i do believe that Mr. Barba is looking out for the clients best interest and to protect the rights which we are all entitled to. I would highly recomend anyone who feels they are wrongly accused of a DUI to hire Manual Barba. Throughout the entire case Mr. Barba meticulousely investigated every possible piece of evidence and brought all the questions to light. It was at this instant when his expertise became very evident. Throughout the entire trial process, which was utter hell in my opinion, Mr. Barba made sure that I was always at ease and never felt alone and always kept me informed of what to expect next and taking the time to explain to me how the process works and possible outcomes. He came recomended to me by multiple attorneys and is very highly recognized in his field wich is apparent as soon as you walk into his office from the collage of awards he has earned over the years. One of his colleagues said to me " Getting a lawyer may be expensive, but getting a bad lawyer is worse, you are working with the best" I sincerely bilieve that I worked with the best. I highly recommend Mr. Barba.

  7. DUI case

    Posted by Johnny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Manny Barba and his staff were both extremely knowledgeable and informative from the first day they took my case. Taken as a referral from a close friend, Mr. Barba not only exceeded my legal expectations, but gave my family and I an additional feeling of well being throughout the process.

  8. Star DUI attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Barbara is an excellent attorney that has extensive knowledge in his area of expertise. I am glad I hired him and would recommend him to others in DUI defense. I was facing a second conviction and it was plead to a wet and reckless, this save my career.

  9. Perfect

    Posted by Chuck, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I HIGHLY recommend Manuel Barba to everyone, Very intelligent person and hands down the best there is out there. He worked on my case and presented himself to the court with authority. He know exactly what he is talking about and knows the law to the T. His hard work and perseverance has definitively gone with out saying. (Great Job)

  10. Saved me from a huge hassle

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Manuel Barba.
    • I hired Manuel more than 3 years ago.
    • Manuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Manuel in October 2010, after being charged with my first DUI. He took my case and continually fought to save my license and prevent me from being charged with a DUI. The case ended up being dragged on for a year and a half, but Manuel never stopped working hard for me. He kept me informed of my case via mail after every case management conference, emailed or called about a week before each trial date to let me know specifics and discuss what could potentially happen in trial, and eventually was able to settle my case without going to trial.

    Manuel is an excellent and hardworking DUI attorney who cares about his clients. I've worked with many attorneys, and they usually aren't fun to be around, but I actually enjoyed talking with Manuel about my case and other topics. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has been charged with a DUI, or any other drinking driving offenses.

Call now for a free consultation.

951-680-9125