Back to Cathleen’s Profile

Client Review

Cathleen has received 26 client reviews

Cathleen Norton Family Law

Posted by: Curt about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

Cathleen was very responsive, professional and kind. Her fees and billing were very fair. She cares about her clients welfare......they are not just another case to her.

Awesome, thinkfast attorney that is ready for any situation!

Posted by: a Child Custody client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

I hired Cathleen 1-3 years ago.

Cathleen handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

What a first experience! Definitely nerve wrecking, but Cathleen and team made everything easy and manageable. She was kept in the loop and that was instrumental in regaining my parental rights that were taken away. I cannot speak highly enough of Cathleen. She knows the law. She knows the red tape. Most importantly, she understands people. She never backed down, even though it was an "uphill" road. Ultimately, everything worked out. Anytime anyone asks me if I know an attorney, I give them Cathleen's number! She is that good! Thanks Cathleen for everything you and your office did for me and my kids!

Amazing person/attorney who knows what she is doing and therefore empowers you to make wise decisions

Posted by: a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

I hired Cathleen 1-6 months ago.

Cathleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I wanted to sincerely thank you for all the hard work and support you put into my case. I was impressed by the knowledge you have, not just of law, but culture as well. You made me feel very secure and talking to you was like talking to a friend. You surely empowered me and educated me a lot. Without moving forward too much you still managed to get the other side to back off and most importantly send a message that we live in a country where freedom comes first, and women are not second class citizens. Thank you so much for being there for me when I most needed it.

Thanks Cathleen!

Posted by: Carl, a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

I hired Cathleen 1-3 years ago.

Cathleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Cathleen Norton is an exceptional attorney. She and her team masterfully got me through my divorce in a way that worked out best for me. Her team always kept me informed, and promptly returned my phone calls and e-mails. Though most of her work was done when I was working overseas...an 11 hour time difference, she and her team always managed to communicate with me. They were very honest in their counseling of me. I highly recommend hiring Cathleen Norton and her team to handle your divorce. She will get the job done, and it will work out for you. It definitely worked out for me.

Top Lawyer

Posted by: Laura, a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

I hired Cathleen 1-3 years ago.

Cathleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Ms Norton is clearly at the top for being the most eminent family law attorney in California. My divorce and child custody case was battled against one of the highest paid renowned law firms and justice was prevailed with Ms Norton's expertise and guidance. As a specialist in legal strategy, negotiations and trial, Cathleen's strength lies in her ability to guide clients through complex litigation and proceedings. I highly recommend Cathleen to represent any case at all levels of difficulty if you want success delivered.

A Terrific Consultation

Posted by: Michael 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

While I can only speak to a recent and initial consultation I had with Cathleen, I do believe there's great merit regarding first impressions becoming lasting impressions. Cathleen was sharp, attentive and straightforward. Those - admittedly at-times difficult - two hours were spent on my part expressing a lot of objective and subjective information about the circumstances surrounding the close of a two-decade marriage, the impact on my children, the sale of our family home, etc. - 'not a series of events I'd ever imagined I'd be in. I've worked with a number of lawyers in business, I've learned about effective personalities in representation. But this circumstance for me is personal, so not only did Cathleen hear what I had to say with all the facts, the particulars, the paperwork and so on, she LISTENED to me. In that way she was sensitive and reassuring, but she also didn't sugar-coat the process - I liked that, that says a lot about character, and what I might expect from someone representing me. So in those two hours we covered considerable talking points, and what potentially lies ahead. But I also got a strong sense of who she is, and I would certainly recommend her.

SUPERB ATTORNEY !!!

Posted by: Marianna, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

Cathleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I was very lucky to find Cathleen. Ms. Norton is one of the best lawyers I ever dealt with! She was extremely professional, punctual throughout the case, yet with a sense of humor. She managed to overcome an annulment case that was filed against me by my ex-husband. She defended my case with resolution and determination everytime in front of Judge. She has very vibrant voice in court that made everyone pay attention to her and listen carefully to what she has to say. I won Dissolution of Marriage and happily finalized the case to my favor. Look nowhere else for Family Lawyer because Cathleen is the best in all United States! Thank you Cathleen for your wonderful job and counsel in this difficult time of my life.

Awesome!

Posted by: Vannia, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

I hired Cathleen 1-3 years ago.

Cathleen handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Cathleen and her assistants are awesome! Kept me informed and answered any questions I had very quickly. She is very upfront and prepares you for anything that could happen. I knew she was the best attorney to handle my case the moment I met her. I would definitely reccomend her to anyone

She's an amazing & exceptional lawyer!!

Posted by: Jazzie Joy, a Domestic Violence client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

I hired Cathleen 1-3 years ago.

Cathleen handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Cathleen was referred by my mother's co-worker and it was the best decision I've made. She handled my domestic violence restraining order and child custody case. I knew little about court matters and she provided me with detailed explanations regarding my case and she answered ALL of my questions without me having to wonder what they meant. She's professional, smart, confident, very patient, down-to-earth, understanding, and most of all SHE WILL FIGHT FOR YOU. I was nervous going through this whole thing and she made me feel at ease and very comfortable. She made me feel confident and prepared in time for my hearing. I ended up getting everything I wanted plus more! You will not regret hiring her as your lawyer. Thank you so much for everything Cathleen! I am truly blessed to have you as my lawyer.

Awesome!!!

Posted by: Vannia, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cathleen Norton

I hired Cathleen 1-3 years ago.

Cathleen handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Awesome!!! From the first phone call I made to Cathleen I knew she would be the best attorney to handle my case. Got started on my case immediately, kept me informed and was very upfront with me. (which I loved) Any questions or concernes I had were addressed in no time. I would definitely go back to her if needed. Reccomend her to Everyone!