Jim Mitchell Medley’s Reviews

Jim Mitchell Medley

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Jim medley

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-6 months ago.
    • Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to thank Jim Medley and his team for fighting for my career. I'm a Texas peace officer who was wrongly accused by Harris county district attorney office on June 2013,. I was charge with the a misdemeanor originally the DA's officer dismissed and refiled for a higher misdemeanor charge. Jim and Bret rycroft got that charge dismissed a well but the DA wanted to play hard ball and refile a felony. I was lost and confused and all hope was gone but Jim and Bret sent my packet to the grand jury to have the outcome of a no bill and the nightmare is finally over I can go back to my life and continue my career thanks to these two can't thank them enough they were a true blessing

  2. Dismissed

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jim Medley did a great job handling my case. He kept me apprised throughout the process and was ultimately able to get the charge dismissed. He and his staff are very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer.

  3. Grateful for Jim Medley and his staff

    Posted by rizofernando12, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I highly recommended Jim Medley & Associates for DWI legal representation. After our first meeting I knew that he was the right person to represent me. I was looking for someone to lay out all of my options and shoot me straight. The last thing I needed was a lawyer to try to sell me by getting my hopes up for something I knew was going to be a long and tedious process. I was impressed by his knowledge of DWI laws and police procedures and as we looked over my arrest video, I felt even more confident when he started pointing out the mistakes in the police officer's process. We formulated a solid strategy and in the end Jim got my case dismissed. A part of the process included taking time off of work to go to the courtroom to reset the dates of my hearings and while other people were there to do the same, Jim never allowed me to wait more than and hour and half which allowed me to get back to work. Jim and his staff made this traumatic event in my life less stressful and help me get through it every step of the way, for that I am forever grateful.

  4. GREAT RESULTS AND EXPERIENCE!

    Posted by JP, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 6-12 months ago.
    • Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I needed the assistance in a criminal case I asked a couple of attorneys I worked with for a good recommendation and both of them suggested Jim. I couldn’t be any happier with the recommendation. Jim was extremely knowledge and diligent, giving me a lot of personal attention. His knowledge and reassuring demeanor really helped me relax and not be too overwhelmed with the proceedings. He kept me informed and properly explained all the pertinent details related to my case. He handled my case very well and got it dismissed within 2 months. I highly recommend his services.

  5. Case Dismissed! Thank you!

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jim Medley got my case dismissed in Harris County. He was very aggressive with the District Attorney on persuading them to dismiss the case. He always responded to my calls and emails promptly. I wanted to thank him for saving my career and for doing great work. I will recommend him to my friends and family.

  6. THIS OFFICER IS ON YOUR SIDE!

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don't waste your time with any other attorney in Houston when it comes to your DWI case, this is the man for the job. A former officer of the "Golden Triangle" and Montgomery Co. Sheriff's dept., he knows exactly what to show a jury when crossexaming the arresting officer during trial. This is the man to call if your in need of an attorney for DWI.

  7. Dismissed

    Posted by E, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thanks for getting my case dismissed. I recommend him to my friends and family.

  8. Light at the End of the Tunnel!

    Posted by J.T., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing DWI charges and needed to act quickly. I wanted an excellent attorney. Jim Medley was recommended to me, and after comparing him to the competition the choice was clear. I would highly recommend him to anyone in this situation. He is well known in the Harris County legal system with a great reputation for winning. He made sure I was able to explore all the available options. We were able to get the case dismissed without having to plea. My record will be expunged completely. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome.

  9. Jim Medley is the cure for your DWI

    Posted by L. Tran, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With out a doubt if you experience the misfortune of a DWI Jim Medley is one of the best. Until you are actually in the court watching lawyers working the system and interacting with the Judge and DA its obvious who the man with all the talent is. I literally felt sorry for the Officer that arrested me after Jim was finished questioning him. It is also obvious the Judges and DAs have respect for Jim and work easily with him. Everything he told me happened. There was very little I had to do on my part with his take the Bull by the Horns approach to the way he conducts business. I highly respect him and would hire him again in the future.

  10. Dissmissed!

    Posted by J.G., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jim Medley.
    • I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.
    • Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After being charged with DWI I was in a panic and didn't know what to do. A friend of mine that is a lawyer referred me to Jim, and immediately after meeting with him I felt reassured that I was going to be able to get my life back on track. It wasn't an easy process but Jim fought for me every step of the way and got my charges DISMISSED!