David Warren Wynne’s Reviews

David Warren Wynne

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. David got me through the worst time of my life

    Posted by GW, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David < 1 month ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found David on the AVVO site and contacted his office. The same day I had 3 friends call and recommed hiring hiring him. That was very reassuring. David was very confident and straight forward with me. He told me "Listen to me and do exactly as I say and I will get you through this". My ex was a terror, David kept me calm and informed. I came out of this with an agreement that I can live with, better than I expected. I would highly recommend him.

  2. Best in the business

    Posted by Amanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will always use David Wynne for all of my family law needs.
    My ex has a lot of money and over the last 5 years he has used his money to threaten to take my sweet boy from me.
    I met with David and I felt instantly at ease and confident in David and his staff.
    He gave me a more than fair price to fight my greatest fear and the man that's bullied me for years with his money.
    His staff helped me prepare for the court date and would even help me with responses to my Ex.
    Candy Blalock paralegal truly loves her job and goes above and beyond for all David's clients.
    Together they are unstoppable!
    The first day of court
    As nervous as I was David's calm and confidence put me at ease.
    They helped me see what over all this big mess was my son he is what's important
    And though we are fighting for Alex extended standard really wasn't that bad.
    David and Candi were speaking with opposing counsel talking child support before we went in front of the Judge.
    Opposing counsel wasn't prepared!
    Said and did dumb things that had the judge enraged.
    At one point on record the judge said YOU MAM HAVE A GREAT LAWYER!
    David is prepared for his cases he knows what is going on and because of the team he has even found fraud!
    Opposing counsel tried to conceal income for lower child support and David made every step necessary to go before judge and calmly cooly prove our case.
    I will be forever grateful to David Wynne he has helped me fight for my son and saved me money in legal fees that could have carried on for years to come.

  3. Loooove these guys!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David and his paralegal Candice, are absolutely awesome at what they do. This is my, uhm, second divorce/child custody case that I've hired the Wynne Law firm for. They got me everything i wanted in BOTH of my cases. Yes, i hired them twice, very satisfied the first time around and just as satisfied this time.. They really listened to my concerns for my children, and did what was best for all of us. I can't say enough nice things about these guys, once you speak to them they just make you feel comfortable and safe, and you know everything's going to be okay.

  4. The Best in Tarrant County

    Posted by Cary, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    Hiring the right lawyer is a difficult decision, especially when every decision you make will directly affect the life of your child. From my first consultation to the last day of trial, I never had any doubt I had made the right choice by hiring David Wynne. He is committed to his clients and gives you the best possible representation in Tarrant County. He listens closely and responds honestly. His laid-back demeanor is calming through the stress and difficulties of the pending case. However, once in court, David is a ferocious defender of his clients. He is a powerful trial lawyer. David masterfully dominates every phase of the trial from the moment you walk into the courtroom.

    I highly recommend David Wynne. He is and always will be the lawyer I choose to represent me and my family.

  5. Effective

    Posted by Kyle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David has done an excellent job preparing both himself and his staff for all of my court dates. Kept me well informed and ready for the struggles of my divorce. Very professional and outstanding in court.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David Wynne can be trusted! Trust is very important when it comes to hiring an attorney and with Mr. Wynne you will find trust. His office is layed back and his staff is down to earth and easy to talk to. David helped me through the process of my divorce making it as painless as possible and answered all my questions. He will not over charge you. David will only charge you what he see's fit. I would recommend David to anyone going through a divorce. He is fair and you will get what you deserve.

  7. The only lawyer to trust!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    I finally found David after working with several attorneys in town. My case was beyond repair, but David stuck with me through it all! He fights for what is right, and I will never use anyone else ever again!

  8. Fabulous Attorney – “In your Best Interest”

    Posted by Dawn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    Divorce is hard. Child custody is even harder! My custody case started about 10 years ago and was long and drawn out. It was a little different than most, and it wasn’t pretty. David helped me through a very difficult time in my life. He helped me understand that my case wasn’t about what was in “my best interest”, but what was in my “son’s best interest”. Something that is so easy to forget when your life gets out of sorts. His staff was very professional, always friendly, helpful, and supportive. David’s client interaction, knowledge of law, reputation, and skill in the court room, were top notch. He always had a “glass half full” attitude. If he was in the office, he always made himself available when I called. If he was in court, he always returned my calls when he got back. David worked out the best settlement for my son and I (and it was in both our “best interests”). My son is now 18 and off to college. We have the very best relationship, and he turned out to be a wonderful young man. I’ll never forget what David did for me. I am so thankful for his all his help and guidance. He really is the attorney you want on your team!!!

  9. Great Results and Quality Representaion

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Wynne and his staff have both been honest from the beginning and professional. You feel at home when you walk into his office and you do not feel intimidated. David helped me get what I deserved out of my divorce. He was fair and didn't charge me unnecessary fees. As a matter of fact David told me from the beginning he wouldn't do anything that wasn't necessary. David and his staff are always willing to answer and questions or concerns you may have. David is knowledgeable of the law and will get the job done! I do not plan on getting a divorce again but if it was to happen I would definitely go back to Mr. Wynne and his law firm.

  10. Divorce

    Posted by Ann, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wynne.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Wynne was very supportive and caring while I was going through a most difficult time in my life. Not only a divorce, but emotional and health issues as well. David's staff was always professional, always calling me by name, never "oh what's your name again?" Never felt like I was just a number to him, he was interested in the best outcome for me, which thanks to David did happen!

817-332-2202