Kurt A. O'Keefe’s Reviews

Kurt A. O'Keefe

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Our Chapter 13 Bankruptcy Review

    Posted by C & W, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. O'Keefe was very informative. He showed us step by step how to follow through with our bankruptcy. He never pressured us to continue our bankruptcy; he usually waited for our response each time. He answered our questions and concerns.
    He even made it convenient for us to locate an office nearby so we could meet and to talk to us in person to go over our papers before filing. We definitely would recommend Mr. O'Keefe.

  2. Took the stress out

    Posted by Larry, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt 1-6 months ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowledgable, intelligent & very quick to return ur calls emails etc. even called me back while up north visiting a family member. Always let me know what was going on & what I needed to do. Thank you Kurt !!!

  3. Mr. O'Keefe was a pleasure to deal with

    Posted by Charles,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.

    I've known Kurt for a number of years now, and always found him to be very professional, patient and understanding while addressing my many questions and concerns.
    I highly recommend him as a professional and more so, as a decent and respectable human being.

    Thanks again Kurt...

    Respectfully,
    ~CB

  4. HONEST MAN!

    Posted by Chuck, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Kurt represented me recently in a legal manner. I am 65 years old and never had to retain a lawyer. Kurt was great, informed me of the process, step by step and communication between us during the process was outstanding. He knows his business! The next time I need legal anything, I'll be seeing Kurt! Thanks again, my friend. Charles W.

  5. Very knowledgeable and helpful

    Posted by Marisa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt 1-3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kurt was very helpful with my filing. Very knowledgeable and kept me informed every step of the way.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Caralee, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my chapter 13 kept getting screwed up Kurt took over and helped us through a difficult time. He kept us informed. He is very knowledgeable and was a great comfort to us. He even helped with our previous mortgage company.

  7. Great Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Jackie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kurt was very knowledgeable and helpful during the bankruptcy process and I was able to receive a discharge of my debt-a big relief! Thank you Kurt!

  8. Helped when others could not!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We met with multiple attorneys before meeting with Kurt O’Keefe. All of them laid out a similar course of action that left us convinced that we were going to have to go this alone. Our business as well as our personal finances was failing/failed. Kurt O’Keefe was the only attorney who proved to have the legal expertise and know how to take us through this difficult time. Many Thanks Kurt….

  9. Bankruptsy

    Posted by Wendy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kurt was effecient & always attentive to all my questions & concerns,made it all go as smoothly as possible.

  10. Jim

    Posted by Jim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kurt O'Keefe.
    • I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.
    • Kurt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kurt made it VERY simple and made me feel "ok" to face the truth and the system that set up so many successful people for financial disaster. I learned a lot from him and now have a very clear focus and clean slate. Thank you Kurt and I would highly recommend your services!