Brian Alan Sommers’s Reviews

Brian Alan Sommers

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent divorce attorney

    Posted by lee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.

    Brian is extremely professional with a personal touch that is hard to find in this day. My divorce was brutal, but Brian never waivered. I would recommend Brian Sommers to anyone needing a first class divorce attorney.

  2. Relief!

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.

    As a single father I felt that there was no hope for me in the court system. Lets face it the odds are highly stacked against most fathers seeking custody. Brian gave no promises as well as no sugar coating. He listened to my case, reviewed my evidence and gave me his plan. Through the long journey he kept me informed and upbeat. Needless to say I have custody of my son and the truth shines through. I cant stress enough how happy I am with Brians approach to his craft. I highly recommend Brian to any hard working fathers who need a voice.

  3. Standard of Excellence~

    Posted by Heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian is passionate about what he does, and it shines through in everything he does to advocate for his clients whether inside or outside the courtroom. Brian is a well respected attorney in the community, and he never misses a beat. My case has been an uphill battle (as well as an extremely difficult case to fight) but Brian has never let me down, and there is no other attorney better equipped for my case. Brian has been such a strong advocate for my family, and I would never dream of using another attorney. NEVER cut corners when it comes to family matters, as I did when I hired my first attorney before Brian. Hiring Brian will be the best money you will ever spend. He will likely talk about my case for the rest of his career in law, and I will forever be grateful for all the support and hard work he and his wonderful/talented staff have done (and are doing) to get my children back where they belong. Miracles do happen when you have Brian on your side! That said, Brian truly represents the standard of excellence when it comes to finding the right attorney to represent you and your children's needs.

  4. Good Lawyers are hard to find

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    After reviewing 5 attorneys in the Dayton area, I found Brian Sommers. I gladly recommend him to anyone looking for a great attorney. With his staff, I felt that my best interest was always thought of.

    I will suggest when looking for an attorney, to meet with several before making your decision. But make sure that you interview Brian Sommers, you will not be disappointed.

  5. Reliable and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Brian represented me zealously in my very difficult Divorce/custody case. He was thorough in his work and always made sure that I knew exactly what to expect. Brian made sure that I was making informed decisions about my situation. He was also prompt to court hearings. I would highly recommend him!

  6. Supportive and encouraging!

    Posted by Angela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr. Sommers and his team have been supportive and encouraging throughout the most difficult period in mine and my children's lives. They worked hard to ensure that we recieved a fair settlement. Mr. Sommers was always willing to fight for our best interest even when it felt too difficult and I was ready to give up. Our little family is greatful!

  7. All around great attorney!!!

    Posted by Todd, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.

    Brian is an awesome attorney and I have complete confidence in him representing my family. I sought legal councel through Brian last year to handle my child custody case. I had 2 other attorneys before him who i was very insecure with. I immediately felt relaxed and confident with Brian and his team. It was so nice leaving his office with complete confidence everything would be handled on time and professionally. Being my children are involved the relief of having Brian and staff so caring, responsive and on top of things was a blessing. Brian always answers questions in a timely manner and is knowledgable of the law. He takes the time to go through everything thoroughly and know your case. I only wish we would have found him earlier. I will continue to seek any legal counceling thru Brian Sommers. Thanks Brian and team !!!

  8. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Carrie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    If you are in need of a high quality divorce attorney in the Dayton area, look no further. Brian Sommers delivers! He is direct, prepared, and relentless. Brian's efforts resulted in high support payments and full custody without a lengthy trial. I will be eternally grateful to Brian and his team!

  9. Understanding of cases with children

    Posted by Amanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had an ongoing case since 2009 with a difficult ex-spouse. It was a divorce with child custody. Brian is the only attorney I have had and will ever have. He genuinely does what he thinks is the right thing to do when children are involved as he understands because he has children himself. Although it has been a long, ongoing battle, Brian has been with me every step of the way and I trust his work completely. He has never led me in the wrong direction. I was able to get custody of my child which is the only thing that matters.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Jami, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sommers.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sommers represented me recently on my divorce case. I have no doubt that what he did for me he would do for anyone. He is a hard worker (knew my case inside and out), gave me sound advice, and respected my feelings. He went above and beyond his paid services. I am thankful to have found him and appreciate all the help I received.

Contact Brian Sommers for your consultation

937-853-5555