William Lawrence Summers’s Reviews

William Lawrence Summers

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Stand up guy is what he is!

    Posted by Christina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    all i know is when the stuff hits the fan,he goes hard for his clients<not only is his resume impressive<but hes a real person who has a heart and an intutitive spirit and the ability to know the real>..He is experienced,smart,understanding and honest>.No im not a payed spokeslady<This isnt an advertisement>Just real life giving props wherethey are due...Thanks Bill! From Sparkles:0

  2. Great Attorney! Absolutely would recommend this man!

    Posted by Colleen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He is an honest and dependable attorney. He advocates for his clients with all that he has.

  3. Absolutely NOT!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William L. Summers, Esq., did not represent me in a professional manner by any length of your imagination. He duped me into signing a "new" contract for $15,000.00, flat fee agreement by mistakingly using a Kentucky template, insuring that he would not have to return any unused fees after requesting that he be removed from my case just months after receiving this money. (this is illegal in Ohio) The Cuyahoga County Courts simply let him leave the case, thus walking away with over $18,000. NOTE:...from this, I was left destitute and left with an overworked public defender. Also, there was VERY LITTLE work done on this case in a span of 9 months....most of the work done by his partner, who had just recently passed the BAR....the folder was practically empty. I was forced to plead guilty because certain procedures had not been carried out and highly beneficial evidence had been already destroyed. My case would have been very, very detrimental to the Cleveland Police Dept as well as the Cleveland Indians. This man lacks integrity and shows very little respect to the judicial system. You can see the decision that was made by going to the Ohio Supreme Courts' web site (disciplinary tab and finding it by his name William L. Summers). The reason I say he has shown no respect or integrity is because Mr. Summers continues to practice law in Kentucky and Florida to this day...but has still not paid his court fees to the Supreme Court of Ohio nor has he made any restitution to his client. Be very careful is my suggestion.

  4. Five Stars for Bill

    Posted by Steve & Katie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Attorney knows the law like the back of his hand very understanding and listen to you as a person your not just another client your some one special

  5. The Best period.

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Summers' accomplishments as an attorney are too long to list.... I heard of him years ago and read up on him on his webpage (summersandbaker.com) quite impressive. Upon our first visitation I knew he was the lawyer I needed to serve my best interests..... He has been in front of the US Supreme Court... I believe more than once..
    He is a true gentlemen and as SHARP as any attorney that I have ever met and I came from a long family of highly successful lawyers.... Andrew G.

  6. Tough, aggressive, knowledgeable, no nonsense Attorney

    Posted by Richard ORourke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've been both an "expert witness" (CPA) and client on civil matters with Mr. Summers. In addition to having enormous experience and knowledge, he is always tough and aggressive with the opposing side. He doesn't make "deals" unless absolutely in the best interests of his clients. He commands my utmost personal and professional respect!

  7. The review of one great deffense attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill Summers handled my case with such style. He knows everything concerning criminal law. It was amazing to see him in action in the courts. It is obvious he loves representing and defending in the courts. By having him defending me, I had confidence I would get a fair result in court. I highly recommend him.

  8. No case is too big for Bill to handle!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bill has handled some of the most difficult and intricate criminal cases one can imagine. It takes an attorney of rare skill, experience, and dedication to handle the matters Bill has handled routinely throughout his career. No matter what criminal issue you may be having, Bill will help you; and to the best of his ability, he will make your situation better. He's a lawyer you can trust.

  9. Very Personable

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Have you ever had an attorney that never called you? let alone called you back? Have you been in the dark with what is going on with your case? NOT with this one. He is by far the best attorney I ever had. He is very considerate and returns my calls, he sends me papers filed on my behalf, and the ones from the opposing side. Just a real good guy. I would highly reccomend this man to any of my friends, relatives, and/or strangers in need of legal counsel.

  10. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Summers.

    Iv looked around and this was the best lawyer I found for what I need and will need in the future.