Back to John’s Profile

John has received 83 client reviews

Excellent Service, Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a client 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

John has helped me with several debt collection cases. He is one of the most knowledgeable lawyers in debt collection cases. He always responded to my calls and emails and kept me up to date. I would recommend him in a heartbeat and he is off utmost integrity.

Debt Collectors

Posted by: Edward 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I had Mr. Watts represent me in a case back in June of 2014 against Midland Funding LCC. Mr. Watts and his team did such a great job that I am currently seeking their assistance again with another legal matter. It was a relief to have such a dedicated team working on my case while allowing me to focus in school and work. Not only did he do the job he went beyond that and educated me explaining every step of the process.

Lawsuit Settled in 7 Days

Posted by: Sam about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

After being hounded for 3 years and then sued buy a debt buyer. I call John Watts. He made no promises he did not keep. My lawsuit was settled in 7 Days of hiring Mr. Watts. That's got to be a record. If you need help with a debt buyer, Call him NOW. Thank You John for all your help

Very knowledgeable when it come to Medicaid and VA benefits!

Posted by: Eddric about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I contacted Mr. Watt because I needed help with Medicaid for Nursing Home advice for my grandmother. His advice was very helpful and timely. Now my mother is in need of help with survivors VA benefits . Mr. Watts has been very helpful in guiding us through the maze of information and procedures needed to qualify for VA benefits for surviving spouse. Thank you

Great Lawyer

Posted by: William about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I want to say upon getting a judgement against me I contacted Mr Watts office. He was so helpful with the advice that he gave to me before I had even hired him. I did do as he said and he then went to work for me. It did not take long before the case against me was dismissed and the judgement removed. I can't Thank Mr Watts and his Staff (Particularly Melissia Pierce) for their prompt and very helpful work!!! Thanks Again Guys , Great Job!!!!

Unethical Professional behavior

Posted by: Robert and Loraine about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Watts

I would not recommend the group of lawyers lead by Mr Watts. They purposely lead both my wife and i on and were totally not responsive concerning our case. This went on for close to 2 years and they finally dropped our case when e went to the Alabama Bar to complain. Of course this was 7 days before the statute of limitations is met and ends any hope of resolution. The lawyers were unresponsive, to busy, out of town etc etc every time we sent them information. I guess our case was not good enough for their pocket books. If this represents the legal community in Birmingham and Alabama no wonder the State is in trouble and considered backwards.

Been 7 months have'nt heard a word.

Posted by: a client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Watts

I drove from Auburn back in June and got 1 phone call saying he forgot about me and would get back with me in 2 weeks.Its been 7 months and have not heard anything so I'm not happy with the results.

HIGHLY Recommend John G Watts - FANTASTIC Lawyer!!

Posted by: Dawn 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

John Watts (Watts & Herring) did a FANTASTIC job representing me in my recent case! He was in constant contact, advising me of each step, and through his amazing legal knowledge and skills, settled my case in mere weeks! He and the Watts and Herring staff were all amazing! If you have a legal need - I HIGHLY recommend him!

Outstanding lawyer!

Posted by: Wynn, a Debt Collection client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I thank God I found Mr. Watts and his staff. They KNOW what they are doing and I completely trusted them and they did not fail me! I will definetly use him again and would highly recommend him!

Awesome Lawyer!!!

Posted by: Kim 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Very Professional & Highly Recommended! It is always best not to wait until the last minute like I did but he jumped right in and worked on our case right away. We are very pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend him . He and his staff are very informative and return calls and emails promptly. It is always nice to feel you have a lawyer truely in your corner and one you can trust when facing difficult times when it seems as though everything is mostly against you. I felt very secure using Mr.Watts and felt confident my case was in the right hands. Our case was handled quickly and with as less stress as possible.