Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 74 client reviews

Awesome Lawyer!!!

Posted by: Kim 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John < 1 month ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Very Professional & Highly Recommended! It is always best not to wait until the last minute like I did but he jumped right in and worked on our case right away. We are very pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend him . He and his staff are very informative and return calls and emails promptly. It is always nice to feel you have a lawyer truely in your corner and one you can trust when facing difficult times when it seems as though everything is mostly against you. I felt very secure using Mr.Watts and felt confident my case was in the right hands. Our case was handled quickly and with as less stress as possible.

Won my Case, thanks to John Watts! :)

Posted by: Dustris, a Debt Collection client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John < 1 month ago.

John handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

WOW.. I wish I would have found John and his firm sooner! Initial Consult was done via phone, and I NEVER felt rushed with him or any of his Staff. They are all really Outgoing, easy to talk to, and Patient! (You don't get that "Lawyer Talk" feeling AT ALL.) I am using John and his Firm for some other Issues I have now, and have NO hesitations in doing so! Oh, and I won my CASE, thanks to them! I WON, and the Junk Debt Buyer LOST....LOL :) Thanks, John (and Carolyn and Randi!)

Debt Collection Case in Small Claims Court

Posted by: Frederick, a Debt Collection client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Watts and his team listened to my case and explained clearly my options. He was curtious and followed-up on my case without being pushy. He explained what I should expect from the opposing attorneys and the Court process. He described what I needed to do to respond. The process unfolded much like he described. With Attorney Watts' help I won my case easily. It looks easy in retrospect but I was afraid before I met him. He put me at ease! I highly recommend Attorney Watts if you need legal help.

Fantastic results

Posted by: George, a Debt Settlement client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Watts has been extremely helpful, knowledgable and professional. I'm an attorney, but this area of the law was new and confusing to me. Mr. Watts handled this matter in an efficient and quick manner, to my advantage. I would not hesitate to use him again as my attorney!

Highly recommended

Posted by: Elle, a Chapter 7 client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Without warning, I was faced with garnishment of wages for a car I turned in as a voluntary repo 9 years earlier and had thought the issue was in the past. Not knowing who to turn to, I met with two different legal firms that required I pay a consultation fee before any advice could be given out and later found out the information they gave me was not entirely accurate and they definitely were not looking out for my best interest. A friend's boss gave me the name of John Watts at Watts & Herring. I met with John and his staff and explained the situation with the garnishment and that I had just recently gone back to work after being out of work for 2 years from health related issues and unemployed for 9 months. I had no money and now the garnishment was even more devastating. How was I going to pay my rent and utilities? John and his staff reassured me and tried to calm my nerves, recommending a few different options, the benefits and downside of each option and what costs were associated with each choice. There was no charge for the consultation and it was very comforting to me when they told me whatever choice I made, they would help me each step of the way. In the end, I chose to file Chapter 7 bankruptcy which stopped the garnishment right away and stopped the harassing medical debt calls and letters. They gave me advice on the pros and cons of keeping my car or turn it in as part of the bankruptcy and how to check the credit bureau reports after the bankruptcy was completed. I am forever grateful to John, Randi and Matt for helping through this very difficult legal and emotional time and recommend the to anyone in need of legal help.

AMAZING!

Posted by: Shannon, a Debt Collection client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Debt Collection matter.

We were scared, confused, angry, and feeling rather hopeless. Then we scheduled a consultation. John Watts stepped in and took charge of a case we could not begin to understand. He explained everything he was doing each step of the way. He represented us when we were being sued by Midland Funding. We had no idea who they were or what this debt was. When we were discouraged he showed us that anything is possible. I could go on and on about how wonderful he is, but after one consultation, you'll see for yourself.

Highly recommended attorney who takes you from fear to confidence!

Posted by: Yevgeniy, a Debt Collection client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Debt Collection matter.

This was my very first time when I had to go to an attorney due to harassing and misinforming (softly said...) collection agency. I wish I would know someone like John Watts years earlier! I bet my and my family's credit credit would not be as damaged as it is now. Anyways, not only John backed off the wolves, but he also got a nice settlement. The process was pretty pleasant. . My advice for those who are in doubt: if in doubt, call John Watts. Here is why. We immigrated to USA about 15 years ago. A lot of scammers took advantage of us: opening lines of credit on our names, leases, credit cards. Then, collection agencies took advantage as well by knowing that we don't know laws. They were harassing us mostly for the debt we never took. Our phone was constantly ringing, They were constantly making us feel guilty, intimidated and emotionally upset. Looks like most people don't know laws and just suck it up. I learned that collection agencies are extremely manipulative and ruthless. They act like wolves towards people who don't know laws. But when you get someone like John Watts, they become scared like sheep. As I said, I wish I would know John earlier. I learned a lot just from having one case with him. And besides settlement, John gave me confidence when it comes to debt collectors.

Don't wait! Call him now!!!

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

Mr. Watts was amazing! I am so glad that I called. I received a court summons and had no idea what to do. I called him. He gave me all of my options and did not force or try to persuade me to hire him. He gave me the facts and my options and left it up to me. I decided to hire him. BEST THING I COULD HAVE EVER DONE! He walked me through the process step by step, kept me informed, and settled my case. My advice, call John Watts, hear what he has to say, and HIRE HIM. Don't let the court summons scare you. You have rights and John Watts knows them. Call him today! You wont be disappointed. He is honest, open, friendly, non judgmental, and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone!

ace attorney AND human being

Posted by: Susan, a Debt Settlement client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Debt Settlement matter.

John Watts is truly one of the good guys. He represented me in a lawsuit filed by a debt collector that has a notorious reputation for breaking the law while going after folks. He got them to dismiss the case (with prejudice), and everything he initially promised was identified within the settlement agreement. Right off the bat, I felt confident that hiring Mr. Watts was absolutely the right thing to do. When fear and doubt popped up along the way, his staff always responded in a compassionate and positive manner. My relief and joy at the victorious resolution of what had been a thorn in my side for years cannot be overstated. As I told Mr. Watts in his office, he does work that makes people happy.

Best Hard Working and Trustworthy Attorney

Posted by: a Debt Collection client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Watts

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Debt Collection matter.

John helped when a loan company of which I had done business was intimidating me to pay more than I owed. Had it not been for John’s wise council, I would have been a victim of their intimidation. John is one of the most professional, caring, and trustworthy people I know. With his expertise, he helped guide me through and I won my case. I appreciate his hard work and dedication and the personal care he gave me as a client. He really cares about helping people. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney and I would trust his judgment on a recommendation. I will definitely call on him again when I need legal advice.