Matthew Zern Martell’s Reviews

Matthew Zern Martell

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped me with my Divorce Case

    Posted by Gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When I was going through my Divorce process I needed a Lawyer to help I found Matt Martell and he answered my questions at our consultation. I hired him and he always kept me informed on what was happening in my case and was always there to answer any question that I had his office staff was very helpful as well . If I need legal advice I would hire Matt Again and I would recommend him to anyone looking for legal advice.

  2. Mr. Martell exhibits a genuine desire to help.

    Posted by Jon, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Business matter.

    I employed Mr. Martell for an hour consultation concerning a rather long-term legal matter. He studied the information we provided him and proceeded to analyze it in a logical step-by-step manner. He explained in an easy-to-understand response what we should have done and what we should do regarding the case. if I have any future similar problems I will be sure to contact him.

  3. Best Divorce Lawyer I could hope to Find

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I immediately needed an attorney and Mr. Martell was highly recommended to me. He got me in right away and didnt make me wait. He was attentive, responded to my calls and got the matter settled quickly. I always felt he was looking out for my best interest and handled everything in a timely manner.

  4. Always looking out for your best interest.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can honestly say Matt got straight to the point with my case and was hard working.. I felt extremely comfortable and always felt taken care of.

  5. Most Reliable Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Martell is truly the hardest working and most reliable lawyer there has to be. He worked on my case for two years non-stop and went above and beyond anyone’s expectations to win my case. Unlike any other lawyer, Mr. Martell sat down with my family and listened to our concerns. He put himself in our shoes and I can seriously say that he became a friend indeed. He communicated very well with us and kept us up to date on every event. Because of his hard work and dedication my family is still intact and happier than ever. I HIGHLY Recommend him to everyone. Thank You Mr. Martell for all you have done!

  6. great attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have nothing but positive things to say about Mr. Martell. He was so professional and his staff was so professional. They were on top of everything. I didnt have to worry if my case was of importance to him because it always was. He took the time and answered all of my questions and handled my case flawlessly. I definatly reccommend this attorney for anyone who wants good results!! thanks again.

  7. the best of the best

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Honestly the best attorney that I have ever had. Ive had many attorney's in the past dealing with tenants and evictions. I didn't realize that I wasn't being treated the wrong way until i met Mr. Martell and he treated me with the utmost respect and he really listened to what I had to say and I didn't receive that with any other attorney and in this case i really needed someone understanding and compassionate to help me through this difficult time in my life. So needless to say Mr. Martell handles all my cases and always will from here on out. Many thanks to you sir.

  8. I highly recommend this attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew thank you so much for all that you have done for me. Your truely a blessing I am so greatful for all your hard work and dedication. You really know what your doing thanks again!

  9. Real Family Issues

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Growing up in a religious family I was taught that forgiveness is what allows you to receive blessings. Throughout, my whole life I keep a secret from my parents. I even tried to hide it from my new wife. In us trusting each other, and her concerns about my horrible nightmares and episodic intimate boundaries, I confided in her about the inhuman sexual abuse that I went through by a Catholic priest at the age of 16. Deep inside I was a mess, in me finding myself and trying to be a man, a leader someone who had authority destroyed it! I felt that everything had been ripped from me emotionally. With my wife, parents, counselors, and the Law office of Matthew Martell I received help and closure. Lawyer Martell is a compassionate guy. Describing my story to him was hard, and I give him props for working with me and taking my case. Anything that I did not comprehend he explained to me, and we went over it until I did understand it. His fees are very reasonable and I highly recommend Mr. Martell. The judicial system and Lawyer Martell helped me to receive total forgiveness in my heart.

  10. Top Pick Sarasota Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Martell.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lawyer Martell,
    Is a phenomenal attorney! He is reliable,honest and a good advisor. He obtained a very favorable outcome in my case. He is a good man and he and his wife are a great team. Best attorney in town!!!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

941-556-7020