Samantha Lynn Dammer’s Reviews

Samantha Lynn Dammer

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. CHAPTER 7 BANKRUPTCY

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samantha Dammer.
    • I hired Samantha more than 3 years ago.
    • Samantha handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Dammer represented me in my chapter 7 bankruptcy case. This was my first time dealing with the courts and I must admit I was rather dreading the whole process...... as a result of which I put it off till the very last minute ( bad mistake) In any case this meant that prior to finding Ms. Dammer I spoke to several very competent attorneys regarding my case and the urgent need to file that same week.
    I was told by every other attorney that it was not going to be possible (in my case) to file in such short a time frame. So I kept on looking and by the time I found Ms. Dammer, the time left was down to 48 hours.
    (footnote) there was nothing extraordinary about my case other that the fact that I had to file within the short time frame or I would have had to appear in court to respond to a creditor's lawsuit (a prospect that I was not particularly looking forward to....
    Anyway, upon entering Ms. Dammer's office I was impressed by her demeanor and overall confidence in the fact that (while rather late notice was given her (*48 hours) in which to file for me, she was SURE that it could and would be done on time.
    What followed was nothing short of a minor legal miracle..... Her VERY COMPETENT AND PATIENT staff spent several of the most hurried hours of my life getting all the paper work filled and sure enough the next morning RIGHT ON TIME AS PROMISED!!!!! My chapter 7 case was filed.
    When my case came up to be heard she met me at the hearing and represented me as promised and my case was subsecuently discharged. So while I recommend that you avoid at all cost having to go thru bankruptcy, If you do find yourself in need of going thru this process " I can say (based on my experience with Ms. Dammer) that you would find yourself hard pressed to find a better and more competent (yet down to earth) Attorney\ nice person to handle your case.
    O.S
    Tampa Florida
    July 2011

  2. Various Matters

    Posted by Linn, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Samantha Dammer.
    • I hired Samantha more than 3 years ago.
    • Samantha handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A simple debt collection matter, but a victory for the little guy in a David-Goliath issue.

  3. Excellent Tampa Florida Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samantha Dammer.
    • I hired Samantha more than 3 years ago.
    • Samantha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used Attorney Dammer for personal and business matters for over 4 years. I own a Real Estate brokerage specializing in short sales and foreclosure. I refer all of my clients in need of Legal help to Ms. Dammers Firm Tampa Law Advocates. Civil litigation, bankruptcy, foreclosure defense are a few specific cases she has helped us with.

  4. Samantha is the best!

    Posted by Mike B, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samantha Dammer.
    • I hired Samantha more than 3 years ago.
    • Samantha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Samantha has helped me and my family in so many way. I feel like she is part of my family not just my attorney

  5. Knowledge and Experience

    Posted by Caroline, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samantha Dammer.
    • I hired Samantha more than 3 years ago.
    • Samantha handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Samantha Dammer and her team took my emotion out of a very difficult situation. Shortly after I married I learned that nothing was what it appeared to be. The divorce was easy. Repairing the aftermath wasn't. I was devastated and for the first time in 30 years in debt with no way out. I felt embarrassed and trapped. After our first meeting I knew that things were not as disasterous as I thought. Her knowledge and experience put me at ease and then she and her team followed through with every promise. Life is good again.

  6. She was Great!!!

    Posted by Tammy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samantha Dammer.
    • I hired Samantha more than 3 years ago.
    • Samantha handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Samantha Dammer was excellent on my Bankruptcy case. She or her staff always took care of any concerns or questions which I had to make a stressful situation a lot easier.
    She is a great Attorney and she takes care of her clients.

  7. great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by tim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samantha Dammer.
    • I hired Samantha more than 3 years ago.
    • Samantha handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    she did a wonderful job on my case.she made a stressful situation seem very easy.

  8. An Attorney above the rest!

    Posted by Beth, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samantha Dammer.
    • I hired Samantha more than 3 years ago.
    • Samantha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Samantha provides exceptional service that stands above the rest. She is very trustworthy, reliable and responsive, qualities that set her apart from many other attorneys. She is very passionate about what she does and it shows during her representation. The moment Samantha was introduced to my case, she was off and running. I have and will continue to have the up most confidence in Samantha's legal expertise.