Michael Brevda’s Reviews

Michael Brevda

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Brittany,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.

    I had the privilege of working with Michael Brevda. He took on a case that I did not believe was worth pursuing and won! He has a passion for helping his clients and is very trustworthy. I greatly appreciate the work Michael and his firm have done for me. I strongly recommend this attorney.

  2. This guy knows his stuff

    Posted by D.P.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.

    Michael was recommended by my Church elder to handle my medical malpractice case. I was turned down by another lawyer firm because my case would be "an up hill battle"! Michael never gave up on my case. He learned the surgical technique and cross examined the doctor. He pointed out the inconsistencies in the Doctor's record and shed light on the fact he was lying. I was so happy with Michael and his performance. I am sure Michael is going to a household name one day. It was just an honor to have him represent me before he becomes the powerhouse he is destined to become!

  3. Michael Brevda is a remarkable attorney

    Posted by J, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Brevda is a remarkable attorney. He litigated my medical malpractice lawsuit recently. Michael and His team (Laurie and Angela) were very responsive, and although I wish I never had a case, we could not be more satisfied with our legal representation. Mr. Brevda believed in our case from the outset and took the time, depositions and court appearances to make our case clear to the defendant. We ended up settling a few weeks before trial but I felt confident that Michael, Sean and his team would win in court if it came to that. I could not write a stronger recommendation for Michael and his firm. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you have done.

  4. Professional, Aggressive and he CARES!

    Posted by Nursing Home Malpractice Client, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.

    I used Michael and the Dominick Shevin firm for my father's nursing home malpractice case. I can not say enough great things about Michael. He was busy but always made it a point to speak with me and answer my questiosn. When I would ask for status updates on the case, he emailed me deposition statements where he proved that my father was neglected for hours at a time in this terrible nursing home. Although he wanted to go to trial with my case, Michael honored my wish to settle. My cousin is a lawyer in NY and told me that what we got was even more than he expected. Michael and his team then reduced my father's medical bills to make sure we got a large chunk of the settlement. I would recommend his work to anyone. THANKS MICHAEL!

  5. Perfect Experience

    Posted by A.B., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Very intelligent, hard worker, wise beyond his years. I interviewed a lawyer before Michael that told me to settle my case for $5.000. Michael got me much more than that. I give michael a "10 out of 10" review!

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Eric, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mike handled my car crash lawsuit and got me a great settlement. Mike was aggressive and knew what he was doing. He had a plan from the day that I signed up with him and he achieved it. He gave me his cell phone number and was available when I had questions. I would highly recommend Mike as a lawyer. He gets the job done!

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Barbara, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.

    Michael Brevda was referred to me by one of his previous clients that had issues with the same nursing
    home that I was having problems with. I was extremely hesitant to hire an attorney because I had been warned that in suing a nursing home my loved one's future care might be jeopardized. Michael
    assured me that my fears were unfounded and the abuse and neglect that my daughter had been
    subjected to was unconscionable. I went forward with the suit and realized that Michael was the most
    honest, hardworking professional I had ever met. He never over promised and always delivered. His
    word was his bond and I knew I could trust whatever he said. He was patient, informative, responsive,
    and always returned my call. I would highly recommend Michael Brevda to anyone that needs a good,
    honest attorney to represent them.

  8. Michael is the best

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    Michael is very professional, ethical, smart, and such a hard worker. He was always available to answer my questions, and he always kept me informed on the progress of my case. He worked hard to get the best possible results for me. I cannot say enough good things about him, and I would definitely recommend him!

  9. MICHAEL IS AN EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by B, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I FIRED MY FIRST LAWYER BECAUSE I COULD NEVER GET A HOLD OF HIM. I THEN HIRED MICHAEL AND HIS FIRM. MICHAEL DID MORE FOR US IN 1 YEAR THAN MY PRIOR LAWYER DID IN 2 YEARS. WE HAD A TRIAL DOCKET IN LESS THAN A YEAR AFTER MICHAEL TOOK OVER. HE SHOWED THE INSURANCE COMPANY THAT WE HAD A BETTER CASE THEN THEY THOUGHT. T HANK YOU MICHAEL!!!

  10. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Brevda.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael helped my husband and I after my mom fell in a local nursing home. She was left alone without supervision for 8 hours+ a day. Mr. Brevda was incredibly helpful and aggressive in our case. He was always available to fill us in on what was going on and very knowledgeable on the FL nursing home laws. I would highly recommend him. He really cares