Back to Philip’s Profile

Client Review

Philip has received 13 client reviews

Military Court Marshal Case

Posted by: Robert, a Military Law client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.

Philip handled my Military Law matter.

I hired Mr. Cave to help my son with his case. He was very helpful during the initial consult and made me feel very comfortable and confident in his knowledge. There was a large amount of time between the consult and when I hired him but he immediately went to work. Mr. Cave worked well with my son's military lawyer which helped my son to make the right decisions. After my son's case was over Mr. Cave gave me a prompt refund of the unspent money I provided up front. I am more than satisfied with Mr. Cave's knowledge, candor, honesty and work ethic. I would definitely recommend Mr. Cave.

Grateful to Mr. Cave

Posted by: Wayne 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

Phil Cave, is one of the finest men I have ever had the honor of knowing. His professionalism, knowledge, and ethical standings are beyond reproach. He made me feel comfortable, and most importantly, safe. His integrity, along with his compassion were such a wonderful surprise for me. After being mistreated by those I should have been able to trust, Phil Cave's presence and respect has relit my faith in mankind. Thank you so much Mr. Cave for being the Man you are. With all my Respect, Wayne E. Naylor SSG, U.S. Army Reserve

Posted by G.H. sexual assault client from 1 year ago

Posted by: a Military Law client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.

Philip handled my Military Law matter.

Let me start out by saying based off the reviews, and demonstrated knowledge of Mr Cave I was expecting more. Last year I facing multiple sexual assault type charges. Shortly after hiring Mr Cave all of the charges were dropped except one. CID had no proof, just hearsay and rumors. The 1 charge they didn't drop was a sexual assault on a E4 female. Who found a male soldier corroborate her story. I knew that this was false, and that the burden of proof would fall on me. Mr Cave, and I looked over all of the statements, and saw a lot of inconsistencies. We also discussed why this soldier might be making this up, and phone contact we'd had with each other. He informed me how long phone companies usually keep client records, and that Ft Lee had a machine that could pull up deleted messages. At no time did we pull deleted messages off my phone using this machine, which would've at least showed no explicit, or inappropriate sexual natured text that I was accused of sending. My other issue is that this soldier was about 8 months pregnant. Every Army supervisor that has ever had a pregnant soldier knows 3 things. 1. You better not violate their profile. 2. They can't be in certain environments and are limited with things they can do workwise. 3. After a certain time in the pregnancy they work limited hours. The statements that were wrote against me were very conflicting. The female victim stated she was touched by me in the morning, and her witness stated afternoon (after lunch). We also worked with 3 or 4 other enlisted soldiers that state they never saw anything, 2 NCO's that stated the same thing, and according to witness no NCO's was present during the act. We also worked with 6 warrant officers. There had never been at anytime outside of lunch where at least not 1 warrant officer was present. There were no statements gathered by CID of any of the officers. The final issue during this accusation was that the office was being painted every morning. The alleged victim was never allowed in the office during painting, but her statement said that I arrived at work a little after everyone started painting, and she was nearby sorting through paperwork for change of command inventory..I just felt with so many discrepancies in what was being said I'd receive help in hi-lighting that to prove my innocence. I wasn't allowed in the work area to talk to a lot of potential witnesses, and my attorney knew this. If my attorney had gathered eye witness statements from my accuser as well as former co-workers, and documented deleted text through his sources. I would've been better prepared to fight my article 15, and honestly feel I would have beat the charge. What I ended up paying for was advice that all charges could be brought back up at a court martial (any lawyer can tell you that during a free consult), and I had a statement prepared for my article 15 hearing that I came up with alone...but Mr Cave proof-read for grammatical errors (my BN S1 OIC could've handled that for free). I tried to ask my TDS for assistance to prepare for my article 15 hearing, and was informed they couldn't help, because they were preparing for a court martial. I knew an attorney couldn't represent me at a article 15 hearing, but I expected a lot more assistance to prepare for it. If I had known upfront I would have received minimal assistance because I was going into a article 15 hearing versus a court martial..I would have went a completely different route, and after the article 15 hearing I never heard from Mr Cave again. Not even to find out the outcome of the hearing. So personally that told me a lot without verbally telling me.

The absolute best

Posted by: Mel, a Administrative Law client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.

Philip handled my Administrative Law matter.

If you find yourself in a situation where you need an experienced, knowledgeable and dedicated attorney who knows military law inside and out - and who will fight for you - Mr. Cave is the person you want on your side. Mr. Cave recently handled my case and despite the uphill battle, we had positive results in the end. While he was handed my case late, he quickly turned it around and we were successful in outcome. I do not know what I would have happened to me without him in my corner. Yes, I do know what would have happened...my career would have ended. This gentleman cares about servicemembers, gives it to you straight and fights hard for you. The most important thing is that you can trust him. You can't ask for more. If you ever find yourself needing a good military attorney who will stand up for you, this is the guy.

Expert security clearance guidance that helped me successfully retain my clearance

Posted by: Richard, a Military Law client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.

Philip handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I received a letter of intent to revoke my TS/SCI security clearance and was referred to Phil Cave from another attorney who successfully represented me in a related matter. Phil was responsive, accessible, knowledgeable, and empathetic. He takes the time to help you understand the process and all of your options. As a veteran, he understands the military and is extremely flexible with regards to consulting with you - even if it means he has to contact you on nights or weekends due to time zone differences. He replied to most emails I sent him within hours. Hiring an attorney is never cheap, but Phil has structured his retainer fee to be fair and reasonable. I would recommend him to anyone dealing with security clearance issues. The investment in retaining a competent attorney to help guide you through the process is small compared to the potential loss of income due to the loss of a security clearance.

If you are looking for excellent Military Representation, Philip Cave is that person!

Posted by: John, a Military Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.

Philip handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I had the privilege of working with Mr. Cave in December 2012. My son was being put up for NJP, and as a former Staff Sergeant in the U.S. Marines, I felt like the charges were predatory in nature and did not represent the facts. Out of concern that my son might lose rank, I contacted Mr. Cave to discuss our options. Mr. Cave immediately turned full attention to the matter and made himself available both before and after normal business hours. The NJP was only two days away, so we had to move very quickly. Mr. Cave spoke several times with both Me and my Son. He then drafted a letter to the Commanding Officer specifically stating our concerns and the facts of the situation. The Commanding Officer took the mater very seriously and began communication down the chain of command. The NJP was dropped, and the Company Commander met with my son to ensure the matter was appropriately addressed. The Letter sent a clear message that higher rank does not give you the power to use the NJP system to effect punitive damages without accountability. I highly recommend Mr. Cave for both his expertise and his ability to raise the flag without offending those who will have to address whatever the situation may be.

excellent professional representation

Posted by: oscar, a Military Law client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.

Philip handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Knowledable person who cares about his client....truthful and through....could not have had better representation!

Saved My Life!

Posted by: Wade (military police), a Military Law client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.

Philip handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was on the edge of losing my military career and facing jail time along with my reputation for the rest of my life. I was facing serious sexual as well as assault charges that would have taken everything from me. I did not know where to go or what to do... my whole life was coming down on my head so fast because of one bad night. Then i found out about a lawyer that specialized in all things military... After a lot of review, I brought Mr. Cave onto my case! The very next day Mr. Cave was sitting in my living room going over all the details of my case and explained everything that I was to expect. As the court date drew closer Mr. Cave was always meeting with me and helping me along the way. He is a very straight forward professional that is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of military law! I went into court confident and relaxed knowing because of Mr. Cave! I was found not guilty on all chargers and I was free to go! That was probably one of the best days of my life! Thank you Mr. Cave!!!!

BAH fraud re-trial

Posted by: Crystal, a Military Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.

Philip handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Cave saved my military retirement! His promise to me from day one was that he would fight as hard as he could he right the wring that had been done to me. And he did! I am so very thankful and grateful to him. He genuinely cared about me and made my case his priority. He used all his experience and knowledge to put forth a good defense. I am very pleased with him and will recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney.

Enlisted Navy August 2011

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Philip Cave

I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.

Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Cave's experience proved to be invaluable. He is able to navigate the intricacies of the Uniform Code of Military Justice system with great skill, even advising the prosecution of proper procedure. He has done it all and seen it all in his career, so he knows exactly what to do to defend his clients. We would highly recommend Mr. Cave to anyone requiring defense counsel in the UCMJ system.