Anne Peyton Bryant’s Reviews

Anne Peyton Bryant

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Family Court

    Posted by Christopher,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.

    Ms. Bryant and her law partner Mr. Bleier represented me in a matter in Brooklyn Family Court. They both did an outstanding job and zealously represented me in a very difficult custody fight. They always responded promptly to all of concerns and clearly explained all my legal options. Most importantly, they emphasized the import of prioritizing the long term concerns of my child ahead of short term struggles with the mother.

  2. Compassionate, knowledgeable and ethical lawyer that helped me reach a favorable custody agreement

    Posted by Monika, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne 6-12 months ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Bryant went above and beyond in her role during a challenging child support/custody agreement process. She helped guide me through it and tooled a legal agreement that would be in the best interest of my young daughter. Ms. Bryant showed compassion for me and my daughter - and even my daughter's biological father by mediating in a way that - given the circumstances- has resulted in the most favorable outcome. She also genuinely seemed to care and was not just interesting in how many hours she could bill me. Some lawyers will try to embitter both parties to create a longer negotiation- Peyton did not do this- she actually saved me on my legal fees by shortening the time it would take for me and the father of my child to come to an agreement. I recommend her wholeheartedly.

  3. Great Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Tessa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Bryant has been amazing to work with during my recent divorce..... She is professional, thorough, and kept me informed along the way. I highly recommend her services to family and friends..

  4. I was very lucky to have found this attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peyton was the best attorney and I was very lucky to have found her. Throughout the entire process, she treated me as if I were her only client. She was generous with her time and her thoughts and she stuck by me every step of the way. She's very knowledgeable, well known and respected by her peers, very ethical and is just a terrific lawyer.

  5. Worst Attorney! Avoid at all cost

    Posted by K, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    I had an extremely disappointing experience with Anne Bryant. I retained her to work on my prenuptial agreement after reading the stellar comments here. She was irresponsible, not responsive, incompetent, and unprofessional. She was 20 min late on our first meeting, and had her 3 year old son in the room! She said her son's pre-school had the day off due to some unexpected reason. As a woman who works and wants to be a working mother, I empathized with her and overlooked the unprofessionalism. Worst mistake in my life!
    During the course of our engagement, she was irresponsible (missed the delivery deadline by 3 weeks and only sent me a sloppily written draft with my name spent wrong! after I fired her), and not responsive (doesn't reply to half of my emails and yet managed to bill me for reading each of them), and unethical (she did almost no work and I had a hire another attorney and pay all over again for get it done. Yet Anne charged me $2,500 the amount of retainer for doing nothing. After I disputed the bill, she sent out another bill of $3,000. The bill is full of fictitious charges, e.g. she charged 3.5 hrs for our first meeting which only lat 1.5 hrs and half of the time was spent by her trying to stop her son from making noises!).
    I'm still in the process of disputing the fees. So my suggestion to all: Stay all. And Anne, if you are reading this, you should know who I am.

    1. Scott W Bermack

      Scott W Bermack

      Lawyer Comment:

      Some clients have unreasonable expectations and set arbitrary and unattainable deadlines. Sounds like the case here. Better to discuss your disappointment with your attorney than to air your anonymous dirty laundry here, no?

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Outstanding Divorce Attorney....

    Posted by Al, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Bryant is a conscientious and friendly attorney. She is knowledgeable and patient with her clients and takes the extra time to help them understand complicated divorce proceedings.

    As a former law clerk to a matrimonial judge, she is well versed on the law and able to share with her clients the different alternatives and outcomes that other attorneys might not be able to propose. Ms. Bryant is personally involved in every case, and seldom delegates personal communications with her clients to paralegals and other support staff. Personal service and excellent knowledge and experience make Ms. Bryant an excellent choice for counsel if you are facing a divorce.

    I would also add that her ability to be at times amicable and at times aggressive -- as circumstances require -- is invaluable.

  7. A rare find.

    Posted by Arnold, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Bryant is a rare find--- a divorce lawyer who will know the facts of your case inside and out, will answer your calls/texts/emails promptly and most importantly...doesn't cost a fortune. She negotiated a great settlement for me (and my kids) with the grace, and efficiency that only an expert in her field with superior knowledge of the law is capable. I enthusiastically endorse Ms. Bryant.

  8. Par Excellence

    Posted by Errol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Bryant is a brilliant attorney. She is knowledgeable, pays attention to details and is patient and efficient. I would highly recommend her.

  9. GREAT attorney

    Posted by Andy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Bryant is a wonderful attorney. I feel really lucky that I discovered her on this website! She's very smart and keeps me up to date. I highly recommend her to anyone.

  10. Divorce Attorney

    Posted by William Russell Moore, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Bryant.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Going through a divorce proceeding without a lawyer can cause emotional trauma. With Anne Bryant as my Divorce Attorney, my fears subsided. She dealt with my custody and financial wellbeing to my full satisfaction. She negotiated and hammered out the best settlement offer that my former spouse could not refuse. Anne took charge of my case from beginning to end. She is highly respected in the courtroom and among her colleagues in law. It is for these reasons and more that I highly recommend Anne Bryant without reservation as the very first Divorce Attorney to contact to protect all your interests and peace of mind before and after divorce.

Call now for a free consultation.

646-421-6505