Greggory M Marootian’s Reviews

Greggory M Marootian

Average Rating

Based on 92 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Long story short, I was charged with DUI (BAL 0.12%) along with reckless driving. Throughout the entire process Greg was very professional and knowledgeable. He was available via email/phone to answer any questions I had during this stressful time. Greg along with another attorney hired were able to present the evidence of my case to the prosecutor and judge and have the DUI charge thrown out. I ended up with a very favorable outcome. I highly recommend his services.

  2. A Definite Recommend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 6-12 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When you are charged with a DWI, there are a million emotions and questions that overcome you-you seriously don't know where to begin or where to turn. Mr. Marootian was quick to respond to my initial inquiry and took the time in our first conversation to get to know me as a person-we talked about my family, my job and just basic things in life. I was charged with a DWI, had 4 tickets that brought a whole host of points. (Note: I have never even had a ticket in my life, this was my first and most painful incident.)

    He was fantastic in making a connection right from the beginning, he took my case and calmed me down for what was going to happen.

    He's knowledgeable in his field and got to work right away. He spent the time getting all the field evidence from the authorities, reviewed them with me and walked me through a step by step. He brought in a DWI expert who scrutinized the certifications of the police officer who administered the alcha-test. He prepared me, as my case was being handled by a really tough court system. They weren't going to cut me any breaks.

    So, we went to trial, Mr. Marootian was great. He grilled the arresting police officer who apparently made errors, not only in his testimony on the stand, but also in the way he filled out the reports the night of my arrest. One question after another, he was poking holes. As luck would have it-this trial ended in a mistrial.

    We had more time to work with-Mr. Marootian from the beginning was trying to move my case out of the current court system and to another one, one that perhaps would grant me a little more leniency. As it stood, it wouldn't be fair and the cards were stacked against me if I stayed where I was.

    We didn't think it would happen, but sure enough-we caught a break and he was able to move it. Mr. Marootian negotiated with the prosecutors in the new court system and struck a plea deal-which at this point was going to be my best option. I didn't want to go to trial again, after sitting stressed for 8 months, I was tired and just wanted this whole thing to be over.

    I lost my license for only 3 months, and 3 out of the 4 tickets were dropped. I'm glad it's over. This was a very costly mistake and my lesson has been learned.

    If you are looking for a lawyer who is going to go the extra mile for you-then Gregg Marootian is the one you want. He has integrity, he's a family man, he understands what you are going through and he has experience. He dissects your case from every angle and makes the argument accordingly. He communicates with you, is quick to respond to every question-no matter if it's big or small. It was money well spent. (Just wish I didn't have to spend it.)

  3. Kind,professional and supportive

    Posted by Jorge,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.

    Mr. Marootian was and has been extremely helpful, informative and professional with my case.
    Me and my family are forever grateful.

  4. I Highly recommend Attorney Gregg Marootian

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend attorney Gregg Marootian. he was understanding of what I was going through in regards to my dui case. He kept me informed and worked hard to find a way to minimize the penalties and fines i would receive. Gregg did just that. Considering the facts and evidence in my case he achieved the best results for me possible. I'm very pleased with the outcome of my case.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Sara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Greggory Marootian. He was very knowledgeable and absolutely went the extra mile for his client. I had a very complicated case and he was kind enough to take extra time (without extra charges) to do research to ensure that I would end up with the more favorable outcome. I would recommend him to anyone I know dealing with these types of issues. He was not judgemental at all and absolutely kept his client's feelings in mind. If you are looking for a kind, competent, compassionate, effective attorney then he is it.

  6. Knowledgeable and hardworking

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Marootian is a very knowledgeable lawyer with years of experience. I was happy I went with him because of these reasons. He worked with me while assuring that he'll do the best he can to provide an optimal outcome. He is very intelligent and does his research on your individual case thoroughly to make sure he hasn't missed anything.

    I had been cited for driving while suspended. My case took longer than expected, but that's not the fault of Mr. Marootian. In the end of everything, my case was resolved through a dismissal.

    The only downside to my experience with Mr. Marootian was, he ran a little each time I was scheduled for a court appearance. Usually about 30-45 minutes. I understand if it was 1 or 2 times, but it was every time I had an appearance. There was also a whole month that went by without an update from him or a call from the office. Usually I would have to call his office or email him for an update. I can't say if that's normally how a lawyer operates. However, Mr Marootian did provide me on several occasions with details on how the case was moving forward in an email. I greatly appreciated that.

    I would recommend Mr. Marootian to a friend or a family member. He satisfied my expectations as a client. I will use him again in the future.

  7. Best outcome possible

    Posted by South Jersey client, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Marootian did a great job with my case. I had a high BAC and was facing a long period of license suspension, interlock etc. He was able to get my case reduced to the minimum suspension. He is easy to work with and there for you to answer questions and such. I highly reccomend him and his practice.

  8. Impressive Advocacy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Greggory Marootian provided first-rate advocacy and support. He will spend as much time as required to inform and guide his client. His fees are extremely fair, and he will do his utmost to defend his client. Attorney Marootian handled the case in such a manner that the outcome was the very best possible one. He is always available to a client, as is his office staff. Highly recommend for DUI/DWI defense.

  9. Worth Every Penny

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-3 years ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a DUI with a high BAC, I'd cracked up my car, and apparently asking to have your Miranda Rights respected constitutes being a d**k to the cop. I was in trouble and facing a lot of nasty charges.
    Greg was highly skilled and experienced, walked me through the entire process, let me know what he expected to happen, and helped give me confidence. Through the "dovetailing" of a number of issues, including some inconsistencies and improper things his expert witness turned up with the police department and their procedures, Greg managed to get certain pieces of evidence thrown out - including my breathalyzer.
    In the end, I just plead guilty to a simple DUI without any other tickets. Greg helped me navigate one of the most difficult parts of my life - he's absolutely worth every penny.

  10. DUI IN NJ<>NO FUN

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.

    He was a good lawyer but quite expensive. He did well on my case and got me exactly what I was looking for considering the circumstances and I would recommend him to other people. He was willing to help me even after the case with the mandatory IRDC classes that you have to take.

Call now for a free consultation.

973-994-3732