Greggory M Marootian’s Reviews

Greggory M Marootian

Average Rating

Based on 97 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A smart and dedicated DUI lawyer that produces results!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Very smart and successful, thorough and he is known to be one of the best DUI lawyers in New Jersey. He gets results and fights! A police officer actually referred me to him as someone that most cops "fear" as able to "get their clients off" in court...

  2. You want Greggory M. Marootian on your side!

    Posted by Stavros, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Where do I start commending Greg, yes that's how he likes to be addressed. He is worth every penny, -trust me on this- that's all I am legally allowed to say!

  3. Excellent Lawyer who goes above and beyond for his clients

    Posted by DUI Client, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Marootian did an excellent job in my extremely difficult DUI case to get a tremendous result on my behalf despite very difficult evidence againt me. When I called him I was a wreck and he immediately calmed me down and made me feel at ease and comfortable. He was genuine and honest throughout. I was looking at very serious charges and Mr. Marootian got me a MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED result in court. His professionalism and hard work has given me my life back and I can put this behind me. He takes the necessary steps and time in order to get you the best possible defense for your case. I would recommend him to anyone!

  4. An unexpected resolution

    Posted by Christian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 6-12 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr Marootian to assist me in fighting 3 tickets, one of which being a DWI. From the moment i received them it seemed clear cut that the punishment would be a foregone conclusion and harsh. I decided to take a chance fighting them and after doing research on local attorneys i decided to move forward with Greggory due to the many positive reviews he's received.

    From the first phone call it was clear that I had made the right decision. Greggory is a charming and professional individual who has a passion for his work. We talked over the details of my case, he advised me that I should choose to fight and by the end of the phone call i felt less stress and more confident with my issue being in capable hands.

    The date of my infraction through my final court date lasted nearly 4 months. During that time, Greggory kept me informed and either he or his receptionist was able to be reached if needed. This time also allowed me a moment to decompress and calm my nerves.

    Upon meeting Greggory at the courthouse he told me that there was a possibility that we could have my breath reading removed from evidence due to a small loophole he found. Had I not hired Mr Marootian, I would have faced 7 months to 1 year loss of license, i would have had an ignition interlock device (IID) installed on my car, potential jail time, and the cost of all three tickets. Through his work, I had the loss of license reduced to 3 months, 2 out of the 3 tickets dropped, no IID, and the piece of mind that it was finally all over.

    Greggory is highly knowledgeable in this line of work, he takes what he does very seriously, and is a good, down to earth person all around. I could not recommend him enough and were I to be in this position again (I should never) i wouldn't hesitate to dial his number.

  5. I am truly grateful!

    Posted by Salvatore, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 6-12 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I will always be grateful for not only how my case turned out, but for the true professionalism and courtesy that Mr. Marootian and his legal staff extended to me. This experience was one of the more difficult that I've ever endured in my life. Mr. Marootian was a tremendous support throughout the ordeal. Although my case took several months before it went to hearing, it was because of Mr. Marootian's extreme due diligence and attentiveness to all the facts in the case that I was given more than a favorable outcome. I will never forget this experience and have learned an invaluable lesson that I will continue to impart on others, including my fortunate encounter with a man who truly cares about what he does for a living. I am blessed to have seen it first-hand. My sincerest 'thank you' to you and your staff, Mr. Marootian. I am truly grateful.

  6. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Long story short, I was charged with DUI (BAL 0.12%) along with reckless driving. Throughout the entire process Greg was very professional and knowledgeable. He was available via email/phone to answer any questions I had during this stressful time. Greg along with another attorney hired were able to present the evidence of my case to the prosecutor and judge and have the DUI charge thrown out. I ended up with a very favorable outcome. I highly recommend his services.

  7. A Definite Recommend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-3 years ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When you are charged with a DWI, there are a million emotions and questions that overcome you-you seriously don't know where to begin or where to turn. Mr. Marootian was quick to respond to my initial inquiry and took the time in our first conversation to get to know me as a person-we talked about my family, my job and just basic things in life. I was charged with a DWI, had 4 tickets that brought a whole host of points. (Note: I have never even had a ticket in my life, this was my first and most painful incident.)

    He was fantastic in making a connection right from the beginning, he took my case and calmed me down for what was going to happen.

    He's knowledgeable in his field and got to work right away. He spent the time getting all the field evidence from the authorities, reviewed them with me and walked me through a step by step. He brought in a DWI expert who scrutinized the certifications of the police officer who administered the alcha-test. He prepared me, as my case was being handled by a really tough court system. They weren't going to cut me any breaks.

    So, we went to trial, Mr. Marootian was great. He grilled the arresting police officer who apparently made errors, not only in his testimony on the stand, but also in the way he filled out the reports the night of my arrest. One question after another, he was poking holes. As luck would have it-this trial ended in a mistrial.

    We had more time to work with-Mr. Marootian from the beginning was trying to move my case out of the current court system and to another one, one that perhaps would grant me a little more leniency. As it stood, it wouldn't be fair and the cards were stacked against me if I stayed where I was.

    We didn't think it would happen, but sure enough-we caught a break and he was able to move it. Mr. Marootian negotiated with the prosecutors in the new court system and struck a plea deal-which at this point was going to be my best option. I didn't want to go to trial again, after sitting stressed for 8 months, I was tired and just wanted this whole thing to be over.

    I lost my license for only 3 months, and 3 out of the 4 tickets were dropped. I'm glad it's over. This was a very costly mistake and my lesson has been learned.

    If you are looking for a lawyer who is going to go the extra mile for you-then Gregg Marootian is the one you want. He has integrity, he's a family man, he understands what you are going through and he has experience. He dissects your case from every angle and makes the argument accordingly. He communicates with you, is quick to respond to every question-no matter if it's big or small. It was money well spent. (Just wish I didn't have to spend it.)

  8. Kind,professional and supportive

    Posted by Jorge,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Marootian was and has been extremely helpful, informative and professional with my case.
    Me and my family are forever grateful.

  9. I Highly recommend Attorney Gregg Marootian

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 6-12 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend attorney Gregg Marootian. he was understanding of what I was going through in regards to my dui case. He kept me informed and worked hard to find a way to minimize the penalties and fines i would receive. Gregg did just that. Considering the facts and evidence in my case he achieved the best results for me possible. I'm very pleased with the outcome of my case.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Sara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greggory Marootian.
    • I hired Greggory 1-6 months ago.
    • Greggory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Greggory Marootian. He was very knowledgeable and absolutely went the extra mile for his client. I had a very complicated case and he was kind enough to take extra time (without extra charges) to do research to ensure that I would end up with the more favorable outcome. I would recommend him to anyone I know dealing with these types of issues. He was not judgemental at all and absolutely kept his client's feelings in mind. If you are looking for a kind, competent, compassionate, effective attorney then he is it.

Call now for a free consultation.

973-994-3732