Donald John Ramsell’s Reviews

Donald John Ramsell

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent lawyer.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Don is the best at what he does. My case was tricky because of a past incident, but Don and his team worked their magic and I could not be happier with the outcome. His firms services are worth twice the price.
    Don and his team answered any and all questions I had, with out hesitation.

  2. Hire Donald Ramsell!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Donald Ramsell is the best DUI defense attorney you can ever find. I had placed myself in a very serious situation with my recent DUI. I felt that there was no hope and a lengthy jail time was sure to happen. For nearly 2 1/2 years Mr. Ramsell worked on my case involving multiple motions, petitions and researching my records very carefully. On the day of my trial, the judge found me not guilty on all charges. If you need a very good defense attorney, no doubt that Donald Ramsell is the one to hire.

  3. "Second to none"

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent! team of "Superb DUI Lawyers" professional, responsive, and will get the job done with amazing results!!! Order Statutory Summary Suspension was "RESCINDED". I was able to continue driving. Best of the best and "Second to none".

  4. Masterful and absolutely without a peer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I called the Dupage County Bar asking for the absolute best DUI attorney, their answer was immediate- Don Ramsell.
    Though my first and only DUI, it was not a slam-dunk case. Hie performance in and out of the courtroom was nothing short of masterful. Thanks, Don

    1. Donald John Ramsell

      Donald Ramsell

      Lawyer Comment:

      Very kind comments. Obviously though, the client thought that one star was better than 4!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  5. HIRE THIS FIRM!

    Posted by Janet K., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ramsell & Associates were extremely professional, reliable and affordable. I've hired other lawyers in the past and the lawyers at Ramsell & Associates were BY FAR the BEST I've ever dealt with.

    I was in jeopardy of losing my license and Stephen Klein and Earl Vergara did a WONDERFUL job negotiating my case and the outcome was A LOT better than I expected.

    Earl Vergara was very kind and understanding over the phone before my court date.

    Stephen Klein on the day of my case was on time, quick, very pleasant and made the process completely easy and painless. He was extremely professional and I could tell this firm was highly respected.

    Best of all, it didn't break my bank to hire them. Very satisfied with the entire experience and I would highly recommend this firm to anyone.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Lawrence, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ramsell took on a case that I thought we had no chance of winning and continued the fight until the judge ruled in our favor. He has amazing talent in the court room and never gave up on this case.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to 2 other attorneys with my issue and got advice how to handle my case. I then spoke to Don who gave me totally different advice. Bottom line is I am glad I took Don's advice and not the other attorneys or I would still be in litigation. Thanks Don!

  8. I was told he is the best, by a Police Officer

    Posted by Jan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter's DUI, had me so scared. The DON was just amazing in court. He knows the law and is the best!!!!

  9. great results from a great lawyer

    Posted by Yash, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ramsell made me feel assured that we would get the best outcome possible.

  10. Excellent lawyer and mentor

    Posted by Bill Nelson, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Ramsell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ramsell and his office team are the cutting edge of DUI law. I was referred to Donald Ramsell by a Police Officer (name witheld.) Be honest about the details regarding your case as he can see through a lie no matter how convincing. This was especially helpful with my case given the arresting officer's testimony. Ramsell will likely be honest with you and does not make promises. Do what he says and you should come out more favourably than if you had selected the services of any other.