Boaz Weintraub’s Reviews

Boaz Weintraub

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Generous, supportive, highly professional, and kind

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz 6-12 months ago.
    • Boaz handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am extremely grateful to attorney Bo Weintraub for his guidance, support, and generosity in helping me get through my recent divorce. I called Bo because, although my divorce was uncontested and no-fault, I still needed help figuring out all the paperwork and procedures to make sure that I would get through the divorce quickly and smoothly. From the very beginning he was generous with his time on the phone, gave me sound advice, and agreed to help me with the divorce at a very reasonable price. His associate was very understanding, helpful, and efficient, and with their help I was able to complete all the paperwork and get a hearing at the courthouse as soon as I could enter the orders. The divorce itself was very sad and painful, but I will always be grateful to Bo for getting me through this.

  2. Honestly-the best divorce attorney in Seattle

    Posted by AURA, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz 1-6 months ago.
    • Boaz handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Bo after my husband filed for a divorce. I interviewed 4 lawyers and Bo was the only one who gave me real answers and fully explained my legal rights to spousal, child support and property which I knew my husband would fight. He told me exactly what would happen how much income the court and my husbands attorney said I would or could make and he prepared me for the entire case. The judge knew Bo and obviously respected him almost as a peer. I felt they could have easily switched positions and he could have been the judge since he agreed with everything stated. I always only wanted what was fair and in the end that is exactly what I recieved and it is enough to be a full time mother and have my own life.

  3. Excellent Job!

    Posted by Frank,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.

    I used Bo to represent me in my divorce from a long-term, abusive marriage. I found him very knowledgable in family law, matter of fact regarding my options, professional and compassionate. Bo was thorough in his explanation regarding my rights, the divorce process would look and gave me a 'reality-check' regarding property division. He kept me out of the court system for which I am truly grateful. I felt I was treated fairly in a very trying time of my life. I have been able to move forward without regret and I think Bo played a role. If you are looking for an attorney who will treat you respectfully while providing realistic expectations than he is the lawyer for you. He will make it very clear that his goal is to expedite the proceedings, not drag them out.

  4. Excellent Mediator

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz 1-3 years ago.
    • Boaz handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Weintraub was extremely helpful as mediator. I was looking for someone to work out some disagreements in my divorce and to settle quickly without needing attorneys. This could have escalated but he handled the differences quickly and efficiently. I am thankful I found him and highly recommend him.

  5. Excellent attorney - highly recommend

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz 1-3 years ago.
    • Boaz handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bo is a great attorney to work with. He is knowledgeable and accessible way beyond normal working hours. He has very high ethical standards and is a good strategist. What he has achieved in my case was far beyond what I initially thought was possible. He outsources the tasks that can be done equally professionally elsewhere for less, thereby saving the client money. He is also very transparent about what projects can be done by the client. I highly recommend him for your family matters without reservations.

  6. Excellent

    Posted by Rich, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz 1-3 years ago.
    • Boaz handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Bo to correct an error my previous lawyer made in my Parenting Plan. From the court appearance to the mediation to the arbitration Bo’s experience and knowledge of family law was evident and reassuring throughout the case. I cannot recommend Bo enough.

  7. Excellent Lawyer - Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz more than 3 years ago.
    • Boaz handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a nasty divorce going with my ex-husband who was using one of the High Power Lawyers that was intent on making things difficult and costing both of us most of the money we were fighting over. Bo was able to calm me down and came up with an idea for the settlement that not only saved me and the ex money, but actually made his fees LESS EXPENSIVE!!! You will not hear of that many times with any lawyer. I would recommend him for a simple divorce or a complex one with all of the circumstances that always make things difficult. He just has a way of working things out with all parties that make so much sense the case gets settled and everyone gets what they want. He is also very responsive and easy to get a hold of and respectful.

  8. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz more than 3 years ago.
    • Boaz handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bo was very knowledgeable about family law, local family court procedures, and likely outcomes. He recommended courses of action, but showed no hesitation in thoroughly following the client's alternate preferences.

    He displayed excellent email, phone, and written communication with client, opposition, mediators, and courts. On several occasions, his communications conveyed exactly what I wished I could have expressed while still maintaining professional decorum.

    I had no issues with Bo's availability and he met all deadlines.

    If a task could be performed by the client instead, he would ask the client if the client wanted to do it himself or have Bo do it. I was usually surprised by how few hours he billed compared to the amount of work he was evidently performing.

    I would choose to hire Bo again.

  9. A very helpful and professional attorney A+ highly recomended

    Posted by Juan Barron, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz more than 3 years ago.
    • Boaz handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired his services and he treated me with respect, was very helpful and knowledgeable.He was very fair and quick to meet the demands of my case. Thank you Boaz for all your help.

  10. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Boaz Weintraub.
    • I hired Boaz more than 3 years ago.
    • Boaz handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was incredibly helpful with my divorce.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

425-374-4045