Robert Lee Marshall’s Reviews

Robert Lee Marshall

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Robert marshall is a great lawyer.

    Posted by anthony livers, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Marshall.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had robert marshall for about 2months and i think he is the best lawyer anyone could ask for. And his
    Is so nice and friendly to me i would recommend robert to anyone i know and if i ever need him again i sure will call him. So thanks you.Robert Marshall and your for being so nice,understaning and comforting to me and anyone who thinks different is crazy Robert Marshall is the best thank you again Robert Marshall and your team for everything

  2. Please do yourself a favor and have someone else represent you.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Marshall.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Marshall and his secretary are rude, uninformative, and not dependable. His secretary is especially good at providing incorrect information and in making your phone calls seem very unwelcome. They do not like to give copies of paperwork that a client has a right too, such as discovery, because they don't want to pay for the paper. When Mr. Marshall was told that we would need to seek representation elsewhere and that the problem with his secretary was the main reason, he said that she would never say or do such things and that I was a liar. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

    1. Robert Lee Marshall

      Robert Marshall

      Lawyer Comment:

      I never actually represented this person. As we repeatedly told him, the court made an error, I was not his attorney, and I had no information about his case. A judge intended to appoint the Public Defender to represent him at government expense, but mistakenly provided him with my name and the wrong court date. The court clerk called the next day to inform my office of the error. When he called my office, my secretary told him to show up on the next court date and the judge would appoint the right attorney to represent him. I met with him on the court date and explained the court's error again, and the judge called his case and appointed the Public Defender to appear with him the next day. He asked for copies of his discovery, but I told him he would have to take that up with his Public Defender because I had been appointed by mistake and had no further information about his case. If he is not deliberately misrepresenting the truth, he certainly has trouble understanding these simple facts.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Former Client

    Posted by Darrin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Marshall.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    Retained Mr Marshall this year, and find that he has done all I asked regarding my case.... Mr Marshall is attentive and will fight like a bulldog and I know for a fact that he is only concerned for his client and justice.... If ever I need an attorney in CA, I know where he is!!! Thanks for doing what you do.....

  4. EXCELLENT LAWYER!

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Marshall.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just finished with my case and I have to say Mr. Marshall was an excellent lawyer. He took his time over the last 7 months discovering evidence and I owe my freedom to this man. He made calls to me on HIS time, and helped make sure I did everything I needed to do. Thank u Mr. Marshall.

  5. Job well done

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Marshall.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Marshall was very professional and knowledgeable. He has good public relationship skills. He always kept me well informed about where my case was going. I really appreciate Mr Marshall.

  6. THE WORST ATTORNEY I HAVE EVER HAD

    Posted by Cory Bruce Langerg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Marshall.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Make your own decision after talking with Robert Marshall BUT he was not a good attorney for me. I wrote several complaints against this attorney to the California State Bar. facebook.com/​ParadiseKidneyFoundat​ion to read the letters I wrote to the Bar.

    1. Robert Lee Marshall

      Robert Marshall

      Lawyer Comment:

      The State Bar didn't take any action on this person's claims. Two different Butte County judges also listened to his complaints, on three different occasions, and found absolutely nothing improper about my representation.

      This individual's courtroom behavior speaks volumes about his credibility and mental stability. On one occasion, he wore a T-shirt with hand-lettered, vulgar statements about the judge, which almost got him remanded for contempt; on another, he made obscure gestures at a bailiff, which also resulted in a warning that he could be arrested for contempt.

      Since the State Bar and two different judges have found his claims not to be credible, he's now stalking me on the Internet.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  7. Rating

    Posted by Chad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Marshall.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was Very helpful to my case and helped me get a reckless driving charge reduced to an exceeding over 100mph charge. Thank You