Francisco J Rodriguez’s Reviews

Francisco J Rodriguez

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST OAKLAND DUI ATTORNEY IN THE WORLD!

    Posted by Austin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for an Oakland DUI last year and I was devastated because of the effect it would have on my employment and immigration issues. I looked around and interviewed many Oakland DUI Attorneys and finally met with Attorney Rodriguez and I liked the way he explained the law and took his time to explain all issues involved. I ended up hiring him on the spot.

    As the case progressed, Mr. Rodriguez took his time with it and explained the tactics from the start. He never promised a result but did promise to do all he could to dismiss the case against me. The case lasted almost two years, but in the end he did what he promised! The case was dismissed. This was a DUI with a BAC above the legal limit.

    If you ever get a DUI and want a great DUI Attorney to help you, I would highly recommend Attorney Rodriguez. His office is right across from the Oakland Court house and he is the BEST!

  2. Recent client for DUI

    Posted by Hope, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although I know better, as we all do, I made the incredibly stupid mistake of drinking and driving. Of course I freaked out- I, like everyone else, have so much at stake/ learned my lesson/ blame the jerk cop, okay... Stupid, stupid mistake. Francisco is simply the most knowledgeable attorney I could have asked for. After I was done beating myself up, he told me everything that was going to happen, point-by-point, which calmed me down enough for me to pull myself together. Once things are less confusing, and you have a game plan, you stop being terrified of what's happening, and start regaining control over this mess. Then, he held my hand through every step- from dealing with the DMV, to defeating the case against me in court. It's been a couple months since trial, and my charges have been dropped, and we're working on appealing the DMV points. I think the best thing that came out of my experience with Francisco is that what had began as one of the most regrettable follies of my life eventually became one of the more empowering things I've had to go through. Of course I couldn't have done it without Francisco's calm demeanor and confidence. Very happy and excited for anyone who reads this review and decides that they are going to be proactive about what could be a giant mess, and hires Francisco to do so.

  3. speeding ticket victory!

    Posted by Caroline, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket. My customary MO is to bite the bullet, eat the fine, take the point, move on with my life - and take a bitter pill. But this last speeding ticket? Oh hellllllll no! Absolutely not. No way. I decided to get a lawyer and fight this travesty of justice. Lucky for me, I did - Francisco ROCKED IT!

    Having never hired a traffic ticket attorney before (refer to my aforementioned MO), I scoured the internet, researched a few local, legal, bulldog, smartiepants options, and settled on Francisco. We spoke on the phone, I told him about the case, he requested a flat fee, and sent me a link to his site to upload my paperwork. Easy peasy.

    Between my hiring him and my court date, he requested several continuances on my behalf - he didn't tell me about these, but they were part of his strategy.

    On the fateful day, Francisco met me at the San Mateo Central Branch courthouse, and we discussed my case again (poor guy left my case file at his office, but that didn't phase him ONE BIT!) and he presented my legal options to me. I selected the option of proceeding with the trial, even though we both observed that the judge was being especially hard on defendants, and *especially* accommodating to officers. But it turns out I was in good hands - Francisco handled the case like a pro! He was fearless, informed, assertive, thorough and decisive - I think I was most impressed with how open-minded and flexible he was during my court appearance regarding the multiple strategies he could employ to try to win this case for me. He knows the law, knows how to win, can't be fazed, is easy to talk to, and is, above all, SUCCESSFUL. He achieved the near-impossible - he won me a not-guilty verdict from (what I think was) a very biased judge.

    Now, to be completely honest, Francisco isn't the most proactive communicator - I had more than a few unanswered emails and voice messages. But if you want to win in traffic court (and isn't that the point?!), I highly recommend Francisco. I hope I never need him again, but I'm glad he's there if I ever do.

  4. Smooth talker

    Posted by Marc, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Found myself with a red light traffic violation based on a camera, I made a right on a red. So I looked for a lawyer to help me, I called Fransisco Rodriguez, we had a good conversation and he told me he had a success rate of 95 to 98% and assured me he could help, so I paid his fee of $630, I let hm know I had paid for his services and was told he would work on it, 3 mo. later I had not heard from him, tried to call, voice mail was full, after 3 tries I sent 2 different emails, still no response, dead line to pay fine came and I had no choice but to pay. Now my job is in jeopardy, I have a commercial license, my employer wrote me up, and they will investigate, if this goes bad, I lose my job, my health/ health care and my home. thanks but no thanks for you help. guess you like fighting DUI cases over back safe mistakes.

  5. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used three other lawyers for my tickets before him and found him to be the best. He was recommended by a friend that used his colleague (now a judge) to repeatedly win or get no-point charges for his speeding tickets over a decade ago. I used him for my tickets in San Mateo and San Francisco Counties. Thanks to him, my driving record is clean without ever needing traffic school, at very reasonable cost.

    The best way to communicate with him is by phone. He is quick to reply to voice messages. However, he lags with email. It sometimes took over a week for response there without a follow-up call.

    Since 2010, he got a ticket dismissed and won one that went to trial. Unfortunately, the one that went to trial did leave a point on my record. The county cleric office sent the paperwork to me instead of to him, and I did not contact him in time to keep a point from my record. It is annoying that he didn't notice first. Because it was a mistake from their side, he explained that it was not too late to go to trial. When the point was mistakenly left on my record, Francisco went the extra mile to contact the DMV and ensure that it was removed for my insurance.

    He also got my DUI case (.06) and a couple other false charges dismissed. It was expensive (over $2K) but worth knowing that I was going to be taken care of to prove my innocence, rather than worried that by myself I'd be in trouble for injustice. He met me at my home the day after I was held, took my full account, assured me with many points for his argument on my side, and kept me apprised of the case's progress.

    I highly recommend him and will use him again.

  6. Very good lawyer

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very knowledgable lawyer who knows what he is doing. Got a DUI case and beat it for me. Got my lisense back with a clean record.

  7. AWESOME!!!

    Posted by marion, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a 2 point / 10 year $1285 traffic ticket. HE GOT IT DISMISSED!! He has many years of experience. If you are like me and have a class A license you cant afford to take chances. You need someone who knows the laws and is a wizard in court. I highly recommend you use his service. He is AWESOME!!

  8. Highly Recommended Lawyer

    Posted by Kelly, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco 1-3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I tried fighting a ticket by myself and lost. I was pretty well prepared but like they say in the movies, "if you go to a gun fight with a knife, you're gonna lose". Mr. Rodriguez is my big gun. He have represented me 3 times now and has never lost. I highly recommend him!!!!
    Kelly

  9. Tns Mr. Rodriguez

    Posted by Gerardo, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco more than 3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Am happy for what he done to my case getting my cdl back.

  10. Francisco Rodriguez, best in the business

    Posted by Gino A., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Francisco Rodriguez.
    • I hired Francisco more than 3 years ago.
    • Francisco handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Gino,
    I was stopped over a year ago for a "DUI", Francisco had the best weapon in hand..... knowledge; With his knowledge, he showed the judge how little evidence the officer and DA had on me to make the DUI stay on my record.
    Francisco, you are the BEST