Griselda Torres’s Reviews

Griselda Torres

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very impressed with Griselda's services....Best Lawyer I've hired

    Posted by Stacey, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-6 months ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Griselda Will Walk You Through Every Step Of The Way. She Calls To Keep You Informed. She Will Be By Your Side In Court She Is The Best Lawyer I Have Every Hired. You Will Not Regret Having Griselda On Your Side. I Would Recommend Her To My Family.

  2. Best Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Ken, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 6-12 months ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted several attorneys before hiring Ms. Torres and from the very beginning she was the most honest, professional and knowledgeable person. She let me make payments and talked to my creditors even before I had finished paying her fee. When we went to Court, she was super prepared and was a real "bulldog" protecting me from the creditors that showed up to the hearing. She was worth every penny!! I most certainly would recommend her to anyone in financial trouble.

  3. She's got it down!

    Posted by Swindell, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Torres makes this so easy. Just about everything was in electronic form, and if not, she would take scanned copies (of bills and other paperwork) via email. She also answered text messages quickly! This made it so convenient for my busy schedule. I also like her because she tells it like it is from the top and through out. She doesn't sugar coat or BS... just straight, blunt talk. would totally do it again... well actually I won't because i don't plan on doing this again!

  4. Professional & Expert

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 6-12 months ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Torres impressed me from the initial phone conversation, through the entire process, and at the end of the process, which included a personal phone call regarding the closure of my case. Her empathy towards people, her genuine response toward my personal situation and her skilled handling of my case, from beginning to end, are reasons enough to recommend her with no hesitation to family and friends. There were no glitches in my case before the court appearance, during the court appearance, or afterwards. Everything was handled with expert knowledge and preparation. She made me feel at ease during a difficult time in my life and she is someone who can be trusted implicitly, without hesitation. My very best to her and her career. Expert professional AND wonderful human being!! Thank you Grace.

  5. Great Lawyer. Amazing Human Being!!!

    Posted by Lupe, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We always took pride in being able to pay our bills and live within our means but then my hours were reduced at the plant and my wife was laid off. We were struggling to get our bills paid. We also had a son who was graduating from high school and would be the first person in our family to attend college. From the moment we met Ms. Torres, she put us at ease. Explained the process in way we could understand and she even took the time to talk to our son about college. She went above and beyond anything we could have ever expected. We would absolutely recommend Ms. Torres to anyone. Chose her and you won't be disappointed!!

  6. Being in debt is a bad situation; that doesn't make you a bad person...

    Posted by Shannon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I obtained Griselda Torres's services after being referred to her by a mutual colleague. Ms. Torres helped me through one of my most significant and terrifying low points I had reached in my life and I felt lost and hopeless.
    Not only is Ms. Torres extremely professional, equally proficient and efficient, she is also tremendously amiable.
    What began in a spiraling downward, out of control debt crisis due to long term care for my father dying of cancer, 10% loss of income due to statewide furlough for service employee's, and being burned by my family (that neglected to pay back loans provided to them by me ), I had no other resources to turn to and found Griselda. She was able to help provide and restore faith and light at the end of my tunnel.
    Now looking back five months, being provided a fresh start, I now have a brighter outlook on my future.
    Being in debt is scary and having to file bankruptcy is extremely stressful; but it doesn't have to define you or consume you. Your finances/debt may be a bad situation for you, but that doesn't mean you are "bad". Call Griselda and let her help you breathe again!
    Thank you Grace for all of your help !

  7. Compassionate and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Mrs. Torres many years ago through a mutual friend. I have referred to her expertise many times throughout my life on many different situations. Most recently, I retained her services to represent my husband and our 8 year old daughter for an auto accident they were involved in. They were hit from behind while at a complete stop. Unfortunately, it was my daughter’s first experience with auto accidents and she was very shaken up. Mrs. Torres was incredible with my daughter throughout this process. She showed tremendous compassion and made my daughter feel very comfortable and at ease. Mrs. Torres made sure that my daughter completely understood everything being asked so that all information was precise and accurate.
    Our vehicle of 6 months was completely totaled and Mrs. Torres had negotiated with our insurance company the replacement value of our vehicle. I was amazed at her skill and dedication to ensure that we receive an appropriate and fair amount for our vehicle as well as the personal injury settlement. Mrs. Torres handled everything! My husband was only called in to the office to discuss and sign documents and she called us regularly to discuss the progression of the case.
    Mrs. Torres is an amazing lawyer and I trust her completely. She conducts her life in an extremely professional manner, from her intelligent mind all the way down to her trusty heels! I have recommended her to many people already and will continue to do so.

  8. Compassionate and Caring

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After going losing my mother in a tragic auto accident, I was approached by various attorneys. They were all eager to sign me up. I was being burdened by the insurance company and people calling all the time. I was so depressed, confused and didn’t know what to do. On referral from a friend, I went to see Ms. Torres. She immediately treated me with compassion, understanding and sympathy. Not at all what I had experienced with the other attorneys, I was not just another fee to her. I felt she really and truly did care. She looked at every angle, making sure to find all of the responsible parties. She explained everything completely. In the end, I knew that nothing could bring my mother back but I was satisfied that Ms. Torres did everything in her power to obtain the only thing we could, compensation for negligent death of my mother. I feel very blessed to have found her and would recommend her without any hesitation at all. Thank you Ms. Torres for understanding my loss and treating me like a person. I am eternally grateful for what you did. I will never forget your compassion and caring. May GOD continue to bless you in your business.

  9. Beyond what we imagined

    Posted by Hall's, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gracie was a blessing. We looked at a couple of other lawyers before we chose her and we have no regrets choosing her. She went above and beyond our expectations. She held our hands all the way through our bankruptcy process. She made us feel like friends from the beginning. She educated us through the process as well as what the future would hold for us financially. We have already recommended her to others for her services. I am so glad we chose Gracie and if ever again we need a lawyer she will be the first we call.

  10. She is AMAZING!

    Posted by Melanie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I remember before I entered her office, I was in panic mode. My wages were being garnished. I barely made enough to cover my bills as it was, much less having more taken out. I am a single mother who recently went through a horrible divorce. This just put me over the edge.

    After my first meeting with Griselda Torres, I left feeling as if there were hope. Now I just had to help her help me! I was amazed at how kind she was. She took such good care of me and not only stopped the garnishment but showed me that I was already on the verge of bankruptcy.

    I knew she was truly on my side and it was like going through a hard time with a good friend. She is an exceptional lawyer and really did a through job. Now I can rebuild my life without the pressure of my past on my shoulders.

    I can't say enough about how much care and time she took with my situation. I just feel so lucky I found her. I give her the highest recommendation.