Ryan Donald Harris’s Reviews

Ryan Donald Harris

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hurt riding motorcycle, great help

    Posted by Carson, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Last summer I broke my back and foot when a car pulled out in front of me while I was riding my motorcycle. My friend Evan was working for Mr. Harris at the time so I contacted him. They explained the entire process and answered all my questions with no pressure to hire them.

    Given my situation, hiring Mr. Harris was the best decision I could have made. The driver who hit me had low insurance limits that didn't cover all the medical bills, yet his office dealt with everything so I could focus on my recovery. Great office.

  2. Bike Accident Personal Injury - Excellent Representation!

    Posted by Christopher, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hit by a car while riding my bike to work. Dealing with lost work and medical appointments could have been very overwhelming, I can’t imagine if I would have had to deal with all of that and insurance companies as well. I was referred to Harris Personal Injury by the Santa Barbara Bar Association and they made the entire experience incredibly stress free for me. From day one, everything was taken care of. They guided me through all of the issues without a hitch. They went even further than I imagined with protecting my rights and making sure that I was compensated appropriately. The staff are very pleasant and extremely thorough in their communication with me as well as with hitting every possible point on the case. I hope it doesn't, but if the need were to arise, I would definitely call them again. They definitely went beyond what was expected, just to ensure I was taken care of.

  3. Ryan Harris Review

    Posted by Evan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • Ryan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Harris and the team at Harris Personal Injury are top notch. From the litigation department to the assistants and staff, Harris Personal Injury Lawyers provide you with a dedicated and knowledgeable team that is ON YOUR SIDE.

  4. Great Experience Overall

    Posted by Christy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the day I was given the card for this company, to a year later when my case was finally settled, I was grateful to have them taking care of everything I needed. Car accidents are stressful enough and I remember them telling me, "You just concentrate on getting better, we'll take care of the rest." They handled getting me information on all the doctors I needed to see, I never once had to deal with the insurance company directly, and in the end they fought to get me everything they could. They were clear when explaining my options and then gave me the time I needed to make the decisions. They were also very patient with my questions! I highly recommend the whole team!

  5. Outstanding personal Injury representaion of my injuries from my bike collusion with a car. Service was very complete and caring

    Posted by George, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A van turned into my path while I was riding my bike six months ago. It became evident with in a few minutes of contacting the insurance of the person who hit me that I would receive no help from them. My bike club recommended Harris Personal Injury Lawyers and, after a call to their office, I was talking with one of their reps in my home an hour later. Thanks to their courteous, appropriate, and wise counsel I have been well compensated for my injuries and the suffering that came from them. I would and will recommend this firm to any friends or associates who have personal injury.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ryan worked hard on our case and kept us up to date on all the necessary information that we needed for our case. Ryan was very helpful in letting us know our rights after our accident and what to do when getting help for our injuries. He was more than willing to provide necessary referrals to doctors who could help us get better physically. His knowledge and expertise helped win our case and get us the compensation we deserved. I highly recommend him to anyone.

  7. 5 stars for Ryan Harris.. He is a great attorney!

    Posted by Jenna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ryan Harris and his team were great to work with! They are professional, honest, and work hard to get the job done. I would highly recomend them to anyone I know.

  8. Thank you

    Posted by Nicole, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ryan - thank you for doing what you said you'd do for me. Thank you for fighting for me when nobody else would. Thank you!

  9. No Complaints Here!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I owe a lot to the attorneys at this firm. They were all very helpful and worked diligently on my case, and even though it was a long process, patience paid off. I would recommend Ryan and the rest of the attorneys to anyone in need of a lawyer.

  10. Excellent!

    Posted by Bryce, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harris.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in an unfortunate accident with my entire family about a year ago. The reality is, is that I have never before pursued any kind of personal injury case, nor did I think much of it. It was only after I reluctantly decided to make a case and see the Harris Firm, that I realized how much good representation is needed. I'm confident that if I had not gone and seen the Harris Personal Injury firm that I would have been screwed by the insurance company. Their standards are excellent and the people are even better. Thanks guys!

Call now for a free consultation.

805-544-0100