Christopher Paul Sohovich’s Reviews

Christopher Paul Sohovich

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The BEST

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.

    I highly recommend Chris as an expert DUI lawyer. He is very easy going and calm which was a tremendous help when dealing with a stressful situation like a DUI. I trusted Chris 100% as he lead me through this process. I was truly grateful for all the effort he put in on my case! Thank you Chris!

  2. Chris saved me from a dui conviction!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.

    Chris was not only professional and easy to work with he prevented me from having a dui on my record. Chris found a loophole and even saved me from loosing my license. A dui or loss of my license would have ruined my career as it does for many, so before you hire any lawyer that claims to be" THE BEST IN SAN DIEGO" call Christopher Sohovich he is the one you can count on.

  3. Best DUI Attorney in San Diego

    Posted by Carrie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • Christopher handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Although I did not retain Chris, he helped me decide what choice was best for me when determining my options. After calling several attorneys, I knew Chris was the best option because he was the only one that knew how to handle my case. I was convicted of a DWI 10 years ago in Denver while carrying a California license and was never told I needed to file residency documents to relinquish my California license so I now have to repeat the classes in San Diego to get my license back. Chris sat on the phone with the DMV and also sat on the phone with me and listened to me cry even thought I never paid him a dime. What attorney does that, ever? A genuine, caring attorney who is truly concerned and wants to help people, that's who. There were options that I could have chosen where he could have potentially made a lot of money off of me but he advised I take the classes and not fight with the DMV which saved me thousands of dollars and a lot of time. I am a paralegal so I know what to look for in an attorney and he's got it all. If I ever have another problem or know anyone that does, I'll recommend him to them in a heartbeat. Thank you Chris!

  4. Chris relieved me of a huge nightmare

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After making one of the biggest mistakes of my life, I felt nonstop anxiety, fear and humiliation about the DUI. I tried to initially take care of matters on my own, but the system is so large and full of pitfalls, I realized I could not do this alone without a bad result.

    I called Chris and he walked through the entire process and what the outcomes might be. He was able to get my charge reduced in addition to other charges/infractions dropped (excessive speeding and registration). He took a whole load off my mind while letting me cover my responsibilities at home. Chris is extremely professional and helpful. He doesn't sugar coat things, but he also maintains a real positive attitude. If you made a mistake like me, do yourself a favor and call him.

  5. Best DUI Attorney in San Diego

    Posted by Jerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    If you are ever charged with a DUI in the San Diego area look no further than Chris Sohovich for representation. When I was first charged with my DUI I hired a different attorney and ended up having a warrant for my arrest issued because she did not show up to my scheduled arraignment. I was cautious on hiring a new attorney for the fear of being burned again. I called Chris and explained my situation and he immediately took my case before money exchanged hands. I knew from the start Chris was going to work hard on my case. Work hard he did, my case was dismissed. Thank you Chris for working diligently with me, I don't think the outcome would've been the same with the other attorney I had hired.

  6. Truly SD's finest

    Posted by Ava, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I found Christopher and decided to hire him based on our initial consultation and his Avvo rating. My DUI was life altering affecting my job and marriage. Chris was by my side every step of the way. My case was dismissed and everything is coming together once again. Chris is an honest, realistic and compassionate individual. I owe him so much more than I can ever repay.

  7. Christopher is your guy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Christopher is amazing.I had the help of Christopher and he put me at total ease.He is trustworthy,honest and very reliable.Unlike other attorneys I was able to get in contact with him at all times needed and if he couldnt answer the cell phone he would call me back a.s.a.p.He knows the laws and knows how to protect your rights. I am so glad a friend told me about Chris all the weight had been lifted off my shoulders with my court stress after his help.

  8. I wouldn't go to anyone else!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris handled my case professionally and compassionately. He kept me informed every step of the way and explained the process of a DUI in a way that was easy to understand. He gave me hope in a very dark time of my life. He told me we would get through it together and he was 100% right!

    I was charged with a DUI but came out with a reckless driving charge. No classes and no license suspension! COuld not recommend more highly!

  9. Aggressive and dedicated!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris had his hands full with my case…not only was it a difficult legal situation but I was also very upset and confused. I received 2 DUI’s in 3 months. The 2nd involved a driving on a suspended license and a hit and run. He kept me out of jail, out of a treatment program and negotiated a 5th point off my record. He has incredible knowledge of the law and all the processes regarding the DMV and the DUI classes. From the first time I spoke with him all the way through to the end he made me feel confident and secure. I interviewed 3 other lawyers and there was no comparison. He’s fantastic!

  10. Lifesaver!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Sohovich.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sohovich took care of some very serious legal problems I was having. I didn't go to jail and I was not convicted, despite what other attorneys told me was going to happen. I am so very grateful I had him as my lawyer. If you are reading this, then you would be lucky to have him as yours.

Former District Attorney, Experienced DUI Defense

619-326-8161