Hillary Johns’s Reviews

Hillary Johns

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick and effective

    Posted by Hermann, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 6-12 months ago.
    • Hillary handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mrs. Hillary Johns is so quick and effective with here action, I hardly can follow here in Europe on the various cases she has handled for me and my family including a complicated estate involving a lot of governmental agencies and administrative challenges.
    There is no doubt, I would recommend Mrs. Johns to anyone requiring assistance in her practice areas.

  2. Best lawyer I've worked with

    Posted by mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 6-12 months ago.
    • Hillary handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Johns has provided me excellent advice for some difficult real estate transactions. I am consistently impressed by her knowledge professionalism and how quickly she responds to requests. When my daughter needed legal advice Ms. Johns helped us locate a lawyer to assist her and then followed up to verify we were satisfied with the resolution.

    I would highly recommend her.

  3. A Very Fine Lawyer

    Posted by Prem, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 6-12 months ago.
    • Hillary handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm wholeheartedly recommending Ms. Johns as an attorney. My family and I have consulted with Ms. Johns on issues such as litigation, business law, real estate law, and employment law. She gave us excellent advice and, when needed, excellent referrals. I'd highly recomend her.

  4. Great Business Lawyer

    Posted by Mohib, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 1-3 years ago.
    • Hillary handled my Business matter.

    MS. Johns is a very good business lawyer. She gave me very good advice on opening up a new restaurant. I would hire her again for my future business law needs.

  5. You should hire Hillary Johns for any family law matter you have

    Posted by Glenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 1-3 years ago.
    • Hillary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Johns is professional, knowledgeable and definitely the attorney you should hire for any family law matters. She will fiercely advocate for you and ensure all your rights are protected. She helped me to get the best possible result with my case. If you are on the fence, schedule a meeting with her. You'll be very glad you did. In addition to being a great lawyer, she is also a nice person. She is very easy to work with. I cannot recommend her more highly. She is the best!!

  6. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Tami, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 1-3 years ago.
    • Hillary handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. John's has handled my situations with spot on advice and professionalism, yet at the same time making me feel at ease on a personal level. I have found very few people with such tenacity as she possesses. Ms. John's knowledge and dedication are appreciated. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of legal counsel.

  7. Trusted member of our inner professional circle

    Posted by Y'vonne Ormond, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 1-3 years ago.
    • Hillary handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This last year having Hillary on our side to deal with real estate/rental issues, medical and retirement challenges and overall just to give professional guidance has been key for my family. Hillary is very knowledgeable, professional, organized and compassionate. She takes the time to listen, discuss and then develop actions for your case and drives them with no follow through from her customers. As a busy working professional this is so key for me and my family. She's well connected so when she isn't an expert in a specific area she reaches out to her network and brings in the appropriate individual for your case or guidance.

    She's become a trusted member of our inner circle and we decided to put her on annual retainer. As two professional working parents having her for guidance and execution is key to reduce the stress for our family.

    Highly recommended individual!

  8. Hillary Johns is a hard working lawyer.

    Posted by Junior, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 1-3 years ago.
    • Hillary handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hillary was very persistent with my case and is very organized. She takes very descriptive notes during every meeting and made me feel very comfortable. I feel very confident with Hillary representing me as my lawyer and i admire her hard working ethic.

  9. Hillary Johns is an Ideal Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.
    • I hired Hillary 1-3 years ago.
    • Hillary handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hillary Johns has helped me with the legal aspects of forming my company in the state of California. Her intelligence, steadfast character, and indefatigable focus distinguish Ms. Johns from the pack. She is a leader in life and a person that inspires confidence. I'm delighted to work with her and consider her services instrumental to cultivating peaceful resolutions and steady success.

  10. DDS Legal Support Systems

    Posted by Regino,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hillary Johns.

    “Hillary is a great attorney. She is very detailed and very professional. My company has handled many of her filings and she is always on top of every case at all times. I would recommend Hillary for any of the Legal Practices she offers.