Back to Curtis’s Profile

Client Review

Curtis has received 16 client reviews

Excellent and thoughtful Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

My wife is from Eastern Europe in the U.S. originally on a K1 (marriage visa). We had filed her I-751 with another attorney. We met Curtis after she was detained by USCIS due to some alleged wrongdoing in her home country. These issues were actually perpetrated by corrupt officials in her home country. Things became very serious for us and I was alarmed that she might be deported. Curtis told us he was not afraid to take the hard cases, which is exactly what he did! He did a fantastic job, my wife now has her 10 year Green Card and she will be filing for full citizenship (through Curtis) in a month or so. His fees are more than reasonable for the level of commitment he gives each case. You really can't go wrong here.

Great Job!!

Posted by: Jackie, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Great Job!! I got my H1-B visa transferred through immigration lawyer Curtis Pierce in Los Angeles. Not only did he do what was necessary, but he also answered all my questions and concerns, gave useful tips and kept me in the loop with whatever was happening with my case. He made sure my employer was comfortable with the process too. Curtis is a super professional attorney and knows what he’s doing. At a time when people are hearing scary stories about H-1B transfers, he made sure that he didn't miss out on anything that might hinder my case. I got my H-1B approval in a mere 3 days. Thanks Curtis for helping me out!

Highly Experienced

Posted by: Hank, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We needed an immigration attorney to help us apply for an adjustment of status based on marriage. We initially approached Curtis Pierce after researching immigration attorneys on the internet. Our main reasons were that he appeared to have many satisfied clients and we didn't want a big firm because we were looking for a firm that would be able to provide more personalized services. We found him to be very professional, highly experienced and we appreciated his attention to detail. We particularly appreciated that he was easy to get a hold of, available to discuss our concerns and patient enough to answer our questions. Whenever we contacted the firm, we got prompt responses. If we sent an email, we'd get prompt replies; once we sent an email late at night and we still got a reply that same evening. They always followed up to make sure everything was on track and always kept us informed of relevant developments. Our adjustment of status was approved and we received the green card about 4 months after we submitted our application. If you need an immigration attorney, we highly recommend that you talk to Curtis Pierce.

Best Experience

Posted by: Terry, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am from the UK and have had various immigration lawyers over the past few years for work visas. I decided to use Curtis Pierce for my green card application. I am pleased to report that the process was successful and by far the best experience I have had with any attorney. He was always there to answer any questions or concerns and his staff was equally helpful. I would recommend Curtis to anyone, friends and family included

Oustanding service

Posted by: Jay, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a pretty complicated case and Mr. Pierce came highly recommended by another lawyer to handle my immigration problems. I was very pleased with the outcome and feel so much relief for having my case resolved. I no longer have to worry about travelling or being on edge about my status in this country and can now move on with my life. I can finally relax. Thank you to Mr. Pierce for this job well done.

Very Professional

Posted by: Greg, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Curtis for on an H-1B application and can honestly say that he goes above and beyond the call of duty to get the job done. He studied my case and worked hard to get the application as complete and solid as possible. He addressed all my concerns with patience and clear responses and got things moving at his own expense. When it was all over, I got my H-1B approved and his professional knowledge of the law and USCIS processes played a decisive role. I recommend Curtis for anyone looking for a professional to handle any immigration issue. He is not only knowledgeable but also a good person.

Wonderful Experience

Posted by: Gina, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I did my citizenship with Attorney Pierce. It was great. Everything went real smooth. I would use his services again and recommend him.

Helped My Dad Stay In America

Posted by: Lupe, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis 1-3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Attorney Curtis Pierce helped my dad stay in the United States even though he had some crimes. He won his case. My family was very happy.

He Really Helped Us

Posted by: Jane, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Curtis did a great job on my husband's case after he was supposed to leave the country. We were thrilled. Thanks again, Curtis. We really appreciate all your effort.

The best immigration lawyer in California for difficult and complex immigration cases.

Posted by: Grace, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Curtis Pierce

I hired Curtis more than 3 years ago.

Curtis handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Curtis Pierce helped my husband and I during our complicated immigration process. He was willing to take extra measures to protect our rights and he was very knowledgeable about current developments in immigration law. I highly recommend him if you're looking for an honest and conscientious immigration lawyer.