Christopher Hunter Cessna’s Reviews

Christopher Hunter Cessna

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chris Cessna Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I employed Mr. Cessna for my case and I found him to be mostly unresponsive and very diffiult to get a hold of. I actually attended a hearing which Chris couldnt attend because he had traveled out of town, he informed the court but his office failed to inform me and I showed up to the hearing! I found myself very concerned with my representation during what was a very scary time in my life and after paying the very expensive legal fees, I felt helpless.

    I was told to contact the Cessna office after my probation so he could make amendments to my arrest record. To date, I have contacted his office his office now 3 plus times and still have heard nothing back in regards to these amendments.

  2. Chris Cessna DUI law pitbull

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    "What a client deserves in exchange for the cost of good representation is a trial attorney whose reputation spans decades and across hundreds of miles of distance. In my experience Chris Cessna's presence in two separate cases, taking place in two counties, in different areas and cultures here in Colorado, was the difference between inevitable jail time and an end result of wiping my record clean. There is no better service of instilling confidence for a defendant than when a judge and team of district attorneys knows your lawyers name and scope of expertise before you ever step foot in the courtroom. On the day of my motions hearing, I watched two respected, competent, and very self-assured police officers all but crumble under the pressure of Chris' line of questioning and defense strategy. The district attorney’s only witnesses’ testimonies were reduced to stuttering and stammering incompetence on the stand in the wake of Chris' calculated uncovering of their lack of DUI law knowledge and their unethical practices in the field. The judge suppressed all relevant evidence gathered by these officers. Subsequently, the D.A.'s office was left with no choice but to volunteer an unconventional and highly desirable offer. Without Chris, the testimony would have been admitted as evidence and seen at trial as my word against that of two well-established officers of the law. As a young professional, this win weighs heavily for my ability to move forward with my life, career, and goals. For this reason I will always be indebted to Chris for his hard work. “

  3. A GREAT LAWYER FOR DUI

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chris Cessna was outstanding thru out the whole ordeal and without his skills i can honestly say my career would have been nothing short of OVER. I have nothing but high praise for his performance

  4. The best and most honest man that wins cases!

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chris is one of kind attorney that will honestly tell you what he believes hew can do for you. He handled my case and did exactly what he thought he could do for me. In my case that happened to be win, and keep my record clean so that I'd have a 2nd chance to learn from my mistake. Chris is an honest man that will listen, and teach his clients through the process. I'm indebted to him for life.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Let's just say I had a double case of incredible doubt that my case would ever win! But when I came to Chris, I just let my previous lawyer go, and I told him I know my case looks like I would have no fighting chance, but with all odds against me - I told him I wanted to fight, and he fought for me. I ended up winning my trial by jury case and my second case without having to go to court. I would highly recommend Chris. He kept me positive, and helped me fight my case. Outstanding lawyer and individual.

  6. Christopher Cessna

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cessna is an awesome attorney! He is thorough, responsive, detail oriented, extremely knowledgable and a good person. You will be in excellent hands with Chris as your attorney.

  7. DUI Case

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris and his team took the time to review all of my case and gave options. All others I talked to just wanted the $1000 and plead me out. Chris and his team weren't cheap, as per the adage "you get what you pay for". I am VERY happy in my resolution of my case. I would recommend Chris and team to anyone with a "questionable" stop/ticket.

  8. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris and his staff handled my case proficiently. There were some scheduling conflicts encountered during the pretrial phase, some of which were on the prosecutions actions. Chris was always prepared for any contingency, which made me feel well represented at all times. I'm sure that every individual case is somewhat different from mine, but my opinion of Chris, is that he's the greatest DUI attorney in America.

  9. Chris Cessna Review

    Posted by Chris, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris is an excellent attorney with pertinent world skills that makes him ideal as a lawyer in his field. He is persistent and has the integrity to be honest to his clients. I was very satisfied with my experience and would use him again and recommend him to anyone.

  10. Thank You Chris...

    Posted by Al, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Cessna.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very pleased with Chris Cessna's handling of my case. He was very knowledgeable on all facets. He was very impressive when he questioned the officer on the stand at the motions hearing.

    Chris did not give me advice, he gave me options, and I appreciated that.