Robert Sterling Guest’s Reviews

Robert Sterling Guest

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A winner in Kaufman County !

    Posted by RB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Robert and his team were able to work on my DWI and the Kaufman County courts.
    Robert and Tracy were well versed on the Court, and the members of the court, in Kaufman County. Robert and Tracy are both very knowledgeable in the DWI arena and one of their strong suits for me was the amount of experience specifically in Kaufman, which was very important to me.
    End result was what I asked. Everything went as planned and was a win/ win!!! Highly recommended!

  2. Gracias Roberto

    Posted by Casta Guzman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thank you Robert and Reyna for all you did in getting my case dismissed... I'm so thankful.

    1. Robert Sterling Guest

      Robert Guest

      Lawyer Comment:

      Casta,

      Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure helping you get this case dismissed. We wish you best best going forward.

      Robert

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  3. Amazing

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.

    Mr. Guest was professional, understanding and level headed. I appreciated the prompt response and practical information to help get me through a difficult situation. I would recommend his services to anyone in need of legal representation.

  4. Criminal case

    Posted by Adam, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Guest represented me in Kaufman County criminal court on two different Felony cases and three misdemeanor cases that I was being charged with. Before having him represent me, I had my family contact some other paid attorneys in the area and obtain quotes on what they would charge and what outcome they may be able to provide me with on my cases and after dissatisfaction of their services I was appointed Mr. Robert Guest. Not only was he there at the facility I was incarcerated at to visit me with updates (Atleast once a week) , but he also got me the absolute best possible disposition for my case and kept my family informed on any updates. I was extremely pleased with his services and have since referred a couple friends to contact him for council.

  5. Extreme Wealth of Knowledge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The wealth of knowledge Robert Guest possess in unlike any other attorney I know. He is there for his clients at any given moment. He is constantly obtaining information based on your case and sharing immediately. I felt as though Mr. Guest always had my best interest in heart and treated me as though I was a person not a case number. I would retain his services with any future issues! He made me feel like any and all questions I asked were important and he was extremely prompt to answer no matter what time of day I asked, he was back to me within the hour. I can not explain in words how much comfort and piece of mind that brought me. Robert is not only an outstanding lawyer, but a good person with a kind heart. I highly recommend Mr. Guest and one would be privileged to obtain his services. I Thank You Mr.Guest and my family thanks you!

  6. this is a very awsome man hes not just a lawyer hes a friend and a good man thanks robert for all u have done for me

    Posted by Justin Dryman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    this guy is great

    1. Robert Sterling Guest

      Robert Guest

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Justin. I really appreciate the endorsement.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  7. relaxed swagger

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert, had a relaxed attitude and approach, which left me uneasy at time, but was able to do his job well and beat my case.

  8. Cool and Confident Attorney who gets the job done.

    Posted by Thomas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    This guy made me feel confident that he knew exactly what he was doing. The day I walked in his office, I was amazed by his confidence in himself. He prepared me for trial and the fee that it would cost. Ultimately he got my case dismissed before trial and told me to keep the trial fee. I was stunned that he was NOT a money hungry lawyer trying to take his clients for every penny. He saved me trial fees which was actually my mortgage payment. I can not thank him enough. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a honest, efficient and knowledgeable attorney.

  9. You coundnt ask for a better lawyer than Robert Guest!

    Posted by Mr.Smith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just wanted to say thank you!  You were very professional yet candid.  Which I appreciated considering my situation.   You defiantly made me more comfortable and confidant in my case and explained everything very well.  I hope anyone that hires you as there lawyer knows how lucky they are!
    Thank you again!

  10. Robert was great!

    Posted by Camden, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert was able to get my DWI dropped, without me losing my license! He was able to file for a Motion to Suppress and win the hearing, leading to the dismissal of my case. I would recommend Robert to anyone I know. If you are looking for a knowledgeable attorney at a reasonable price, this is your guy!

When you need the best law firm on your side, call Guest and Gray. We can help you.

972-564-4644