Robert Sterling Guest’s Reviews

Robert Sterling Guest

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peace of mind within 10 minutes!

    Posted by M. H.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.

    Robert Guest assisted me with debt solutions. After years of the best ratings, I found myself facing several unexpected events. I was soon overwhelmed, depressed, and watching the fees/penalties stack.
    After only ten mintues into our meeting, my confidence was back and I knew a solution would get me back on track. Fantastic and So glad I called!!

  2. joke of an attorney

    Posted by kaufman county, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    worst lawyer EVER. Robert almost got me thrown in jail twice because of his mistake. He actually forgot my courtday,(YES ROBERT GUEST) forgot his own clients court date. If not for me calling the office I would have been re-arrested. The 2nd time Robert forgot to tell me my license was suspended until it was three weeks later, meantime I had been driving three weeks with a suspended license. This man is a joke and I would have been better off having a used car sales man represent me. Save you money this guy is a JOKE. Robert did nothing to help me or my case except drag it out over 10 months for a first time misdemeanor and I got the same plea deal 10months later that they offerred me when I was arrested. Once again what a joke.

    1. Robert Sterling Guest

      Robert Guest

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear Anonymous,

      At Guest and Gray our goal is not only to get the best result for every client, but also to make sure that our clients experience the highest level of legal service and customer satisfaction. That is how we became the largest local criminal defense firm, and it is the vision that drives our criminal defense team every day.

      It is difficult to respond to the specifics of your narrative since I am not sure who wrote it. I have not had a former client make the complaints to our office that you speak of and I cannot confirm that we ever represented you. Assuming you are a former client I would invite to call our office or set up a consult so we can discuss your experience with our firm. If you are a former client then it appears we did not communicate effectively.

      First we need to establish that cops don't make plea offers when they arrest someone. Plea-bargaining usually happens in court, but never at the time of arrest. So the statement that you got the same offer as when you were arrested is not accurate. Again, please call so I can explain the plea bargain process in your case.

      Second, you cannot get thrown in jail even your lawyer does miss your court date. So saying that you were almost arrested because I missed your court date is not accurate. In the event I cannot appear in court another lawyer from our firm will appear. In the event another lawyer from our firm cannot appear then we will get another local lawyer to appear. If that is not an option then we will ask the court coordinator to assist. Our firm always notifies a client if their lead attorney is not available for their next court appearance. Assuming you are a real client and I did not appear in court that would imply a communication breakdown. Robust attorney-client communication is the cornerstone of successful legal representation.

      Finally, our staff sends a copy of all ALR hearing results to our clients as soon as we receive them, either through our online portal or email if the client prefers. If you did not receive a notice that your license was suspended then that would be a mistake by our staff. However, I am not aware of a situation in which a client was not provided a copy of his ALR results and was almost arrested. We offer clients online access to their important documents (including ALR results) so they can view their file at their convenience.

      Please contact our office so we can discuss your case. You can leave this scathing review up, I only ask for the opportunity to discuss what you experienced as a client. At Guest and Gray we prioritize customer service. If we did not meet your expectations then we have fallen short of our own standards. If there was a mistake made in your case by our staff or myself then I would appreciate the opportunity to apologize personally.

      Sincerely,

      Robert Guest

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. A winner in Kaufman County !

    Posted by RB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Robert and his team were able to work on my DWI and the Kaufman County courts.
    Robert and Tracy were well versed on the Court, and the members of the court, in Kaufman County. Robert and Tracy are both very knowledgeable in the DWI arena and one of their strong suits for me was the amount of experience specifically in Kaufman, which was very important to me.
    End result was what I asked. Everything went as planned and was a win/ win!!! Highly recommended!

  4. Gracias Roberto

    Posted by Casta Guzman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thank you Robert and Reyna for all you did in getting my case dismissed... I'm so thankful.

    1. Robert Sterling Guest

      Robert Guest

      Lawyer Comment:

      Casta,

      Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure helping you get this case dismissed. We wish you best best going forward.

      Robert

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  5. Amazing

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.

    Mr. Guest was professional, understanding and level headed. I appreciated the prompt response and practical information to help get me through a difficult situation. I would recommend his services to anyone in need of legal representation.

  6. Criminal case

    Posted by Adam, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Guest represented me in Kaufman County criminal court on two different Felony cases and three misdemeanor cases that I was being charged with. Before having him represent me, I had my family contact some other paid attorneys in the area and obtain quotes on what they would charge and what outcome they may be able to provide me with on my cases and after dissatisfaction of their services I was appointed Mr. Robert Guest. Not only was he there at the facility I was incarcerated at to visit me with updates (Atleast once a week) , but he also got me the absolute best possible disposition for my case and kept my family informed on any updates. I was extremely pleased with his services and have since referred a couple friends to contact him for council.

  7. Extreme Wealth of Knowledge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The wealth of knowledge Robert Guest possess in unlike any other attorney I know. He is there for his clients at any given moment. He is constantly obtaining information based on your case and sharing immediately. I felt as though Mr. Guest always had my best interest in heart and treated me as though I was a person not a case number. I would retain his services with any future issues! He made me feel like any and all questions I asked were important and he was extremely prompt to answer no matter what time of day I asked, he was back to me within the hour. I can not explain in words how much comfort and piece of mind that brought me. Robert is not only an outstanding lawyer, but a good person with a kind heart. I highly recommend Mr. Guest and one would be privileged to obtain his services. I Thank You Mr.Guest and my family thanks you!

  8. this is a very awsome man hes not just a lawyer hes a friend and a good man thanks robert for all u have done for me

    Posted by Justin Dryman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    this guy is great

    1. Robert Sterling Guest

      Robert Guest

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Justin. I really appreciate the endorsement.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  9. relaxed swagger

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert, had a relaxed attitude and approach, which left me uneasy at time, but was able to do his job well and beat my case.

  10. Cool and Confident Attorney who gets the job done.

    Posted by Thomas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

    This guy made me feel confident that he knew exactly what he was doing. The day I walked in his office, I was amazed by his confidence in himself. He prepared me for trial and the fee that it would cost. Ultimately he got my case dismissed before trial and told me to keep the trial fee. I was stunned that he was NOT a money hungry lawyer trying to take his clients for every penny. He saved me trial fees which was actually my mortgage payment. I can not thank him enough. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a honest, efficient and knowledgeable attorney.

When you need the best law firm on your side, call Guest and Gray. We can help you.

972-564-4644