Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 14 client reviews

John Hunsucker is THE MAN!!

Posted by: Brenda, a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

John Hunsucker is THE MAN!!! My APC arrest in 2012 was a very embarrassing & humbling experience and when I was referred to John I was told I would be in good hands. They were right! He and his staff were all great to work with, and I was never made to feel like I was just another client coming through the door. Every telephone call I placed was returned promptly, and I was never in the dark about what was being done on my behalf. John really and truly loves what he does, and it greatly shows in all he has accomplished and achieved. I have recommended him to several friends and colleagues and will continue to do so.

Thank you Mr. Hunsuker!

Posted by: Mike 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

On a scale of 1-10, 10 being the worst, my DUI situation started out at an 8. By the day before my final hearing it was a 4. John didn't stop there. He fought for me right through the final hearing and I came away with a 2 on the pain scale. It always pays to hire an expert for a job that requires an expert. I consider his fee quite reasonable when compared to what an alternate outcome would have cost in money, drivers license loss, and a negative criminal record. John's knowledge of DUI law, attention to detail, confidence, punctuality and pleasant personality could give lawyers a good name. For DUI trouble, who ya gonna call?...........John Hunsucker.

$5,000 - Zero Help

Posted by: Jason, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

The only time I ever actually talked to him was the initial call. Every time after that was either with his secretary or another lawyer. After paying $5,000 I ended up getting exactly what I would have without a lawyer. 6 months loss of license, 18 months of interlock device, $40/month for 2 years to the DA, and $1,000 fine. Cost me $200 in gas to go to court the first time and his other lawyer ended up being an hour late and made me look like an idiot in front of the DA. On top of all of that he wanted to charge me an additional $400 to set up a hearing regarding the interlock device and being able to get my license back sooner. Needless to say I declined this generous offer. It took about 11 months before my license was actually taken away. In the end a public defendant would have been better because I could have save a lot of money and had my license back a lot sooner.

Great Attorney

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Will highly recommend John's services. When I found myself looking for legal help I wasked around and several unrelated sources recommended him so I figured I'd try him. Price is high but you get what you pay for. I hope I never have to use him again, but if I did I know I'm in good hands. I also used him on a unrelated trafic case and he saved my butt there as well, dismantling of the cop in the process...It was great!!!

During the Worst TIme of My Life, He Pulled Through

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Really went to bat for me. Very aggressive working on my behalf from the very beginning. Had my charges downgraded to something negligible and ultimately removed it all from my record!

John represented me in my legal issues

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John was there when i went to jail that same day and got me out that same day. He also represented me in court and did an excellent job at it. He cross examined the key witness finding several holes in their story. His work not only got me out of jail quickly but also cleared my name. I would refer him to anyone needing good legal representation. I consider him to be a long lasting friend and would help him any way i could. Thanks John!

Very helpful

Posted by: Margaret about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Hunsucker

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

He was quick to answer my questions and gave excellent advice.

Excellent!

Posted by: Robert, a Speeding Ticket client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Had Mr. Hunsucker deal with a speeding ticket for me. It was handled professionally and expeditiously.

Professional. Personal. Unrelenting.

Posted by: Phillip, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

From beginning to end, the consistent quality of service rendered was outstanding. I was more than reassured by the staff as I was made aware of anything and everything in writing well before the date. John was personally involved throughout the entirety of my case. I felt that every avenue of my defense was explored; every legal opportunity was fully pursued. John was prepared, engaged, and thorough. I received the verdict that I wanted, and truly could ask for nothing more in legal representation. I would without hesitation recommend John and his team.

Hunsucker Defense Firm is the Best

Posted by: Tammy, a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Hunsucker

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have nothing but nice things to say about John. He took my case in 2007. He and his staff were fully skilled, friendly, and always available to answer any of my questions. They treated me with respect and had my best interest in mind. I was pretty scared about the whole ordeal but they were very reassuring and as it turned out I did not even have to appear in court. The Hunsucker Defense Firm took care of everything. I would recommend them to anyone with an alcohol related offense. Don't just take my word for it though; check out John's credentials as they speak for themselves.