Stuart D.P. Gilgannon’s Reviews

Stuart D.P. Gilgannon

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Adam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.

    Worked with Stuart for my green card application. He was very thorough and walked both my wife and I through all the various paperwork and processes. It was extremely streamlined and we had no difficulty with any of it.
    I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

  2. Work Visa

    Posted by Will, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stuart helped me go through the process of obtaining my H1-B work visa. He simplified the process for me, kept in constant contact with me throughout, was accurate and knowledgeable with all the paperwork and my case was approved very quickly with no problems. This was a very nerve wracking process for me and Stuart removed all of my fear and doubts. Could not recommend him more highly!

  3. Fantastic Service!

    Posted by Janine & Joanne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were very pleased with the services Mr. Gilgannon provided. His professionalism and work ethic are top notch. We will definitely be using Mr. Gilnannon's services in the future.

  4. Satisfied client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.

    Great lawyer. Handled my immigration case without a glitch. I definitely recommend Dr. Gilgannon to handle any immigration matter

  5. Very honest , friendly and professional !

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.

    I had opportunity to have a free consultation with Stuart and I can tell he was very honest.
    He have 30 min. free consultation but we stayed around 70 minutes and he even didn't look at hour. I can tell he care about his clients, he was very opened, he gave us a lot of advises, was very professional and friendly.
    I really recommend to work with him.

  6. A friend that you can count on

    Posted by Miguel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.

    Trustworthy, responsible highly effective and very honest person. I consider Stuart as a friend, a year ago I was going nowhere with the process of my residence, now that is a matter of the past.

  7. Immigration advice

    Posted by Mary, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stuart is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and explained in simple terms what steps would be required for my special circumstances with regards to moving back to the USA with my partner. We set up a time to talk and he was punctual and answered all of my questions and also advised me of other websites to view to understand the process of immigration. I am so grateful for his time and advice. He also was very reasonable with his fee structure. I totally recommend Stuart as an outstanding lawyer.

  8. Excellent Knowledgeable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Sourav, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stuart was a person that I could completely trust with my case. Although I was prepared to file my case on my own, I found a very knowledgeable ally in him. He was patient with all my questions and we were able to file the case on time. He was very helpful with excellent tips to polish up the final outcome. Stuart was especially useful in putting the enormous amount of paperwork and evidences in order and also suggested the best approach for my case. I will recommend him to anyone without any hesitation. Once again, thank you Stuart !

  9. A great man who helped us start our lives

    Posted by Jason and Gabrielle Loomis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I have been using Stuart since 2010 for a Green Card process. We couldn't of been happier to have Stuart as our Lawyer, we know that we can always count on him. Stuart is professional, trustworthy and confidently guided us through our process. We have referred Stuart to many of our friends going through a similar process, and they couldn't be happier!!

    If you are looking for a great lawyer, I would look no further than Stuart Gilgannon!

  10. Milwaukee's finest!

    Posted by Mara and Adam Stibitz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Gilgannon.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Gilgannon was referred to us by a close friend who has previously used his service. We were really happy to travel to Milwaukee since we are from IN and Mr G. made the day and time really accommodating for us. Nevertheless I understand that he could have come to us if necessary.
    From the get-go he has been responsive and very attentive to all of our needs and very patient with the million questions we had for him. I would totally recommend ( as I recently have) to close friends.
    He accompanied us on our interviewed and helped us to get ready for it.
    Mr Gilgannon is definitely a very good professional and great to work with.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

414-758-5245