Back to Ronald’s Profile

Client Review

Ronald has received 56 client reviews

Lemon law case

Posted by: Joe, a Lemon Law client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.

Ronald handled my Lemon Law matter.

Burdge law office helped me get a settlement from Chrysler to repurchase my Ram 3500. They were great to work with and kept me informed thru out the process.

Lemon Law Case for 2012 Ford Edge

Posted by: Melissa, a Lemon Law client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.

Ronald handled my Lemon Law matter.

The staff at Burdge Law was always very responsive and knowledgeable. Through the settlement process, they worked with me to develop a strategy to ensure that we received the amount we were looking for. They communicated well with me and seemed to have influence with the car manufacturer to get the settlement concluded quickly and for the amount we were seeking. The overall process was not as quick as I had hoped (we started in October and finished in April), but that was not due to any lack of commitment from Burdge Law, it is just the process and I did not anticipate how long it would actually take. Overall, I am very satisfied with how Burdge Law represented us and got us a fair settlement without going through arbitration or an actual trial.

Avoiding unscrupulous car salesmen/friends

Posted by: a client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

Mr. Burdge was indeed helpful, patient and knowledgeable in helping educate us in the dos and don'ts of car purchasing. Our mentally challenged son signed for a car loan for what he thought was a friend who would pay the loan, big mistake. Mr. Burdge was sensitive to our situation and was kind enough to give us references for attorneys that might be able to help us.His helpfulness was much appreciated.

Lemon Law

Posted by: Sandra, a Lemon Law client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

I hired Ronald 6-12 months ago.

Ronald handled my Lemon Law matter.

I bought an older car, 2006. After I bought it everything started going wrong with it. The repairs were going to be expensive and i didn't have the money. i decided to sue the dealer and got in touch with Burdge Law. They worked together as a team and got me a wonderful settlement and the dealer bought the car back! It's nice to know in this day and age that someone actually cares about the consumer. I would highly recommend them!!!

Lemon Law Attorney that gets results

Posted by: phtritle 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

My first review was posted (under Phil) with incorrect ratings - See this review - After a preliminary review of my case, Mr. Burdge indicated he would pursue the matter as it met the criteria of the Ohio lemon law. He clearly spelled out what I was expected to do and what he would do. He also asked what result I preferred. At first we attempted a settlement. But when that did not achieve any results, we pursued the issue by filing a complaint through the court. His office was always on top of the case and would inform me what was happening every step in the process. In the end the desired result was obtained. I would highly recommend Mr. Burdge.

leon law lawyer

Posted by: rnee, a Lemon Law client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

I hired Ronald 1-6 months ago.

Ronald handled my Lemon Law matter.

thanks so much to the burdge,s office for every thing that you,ens did for david and i we sre do appreciate it very much and if we ever need youen,s again i WILL call ouensfirst . sincerly renee and david malin

outstanding Law Firm !!

Posted by: Karen, a Contracts client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.

Ronald handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After purchasing my vehicle, I immediately started to have major problems. I contacted several other attorneys before contacting Burdge Lawfirm. None of them would accept the case. Attorney Burdge was very willing to listen to my complaint. Once the ball got rolling , Burdge Law didnt miss a beat! I was kept abreast of everything that was going on with my case. My stress level was back to its normal range and eithin 4 months of hard work, I received notice that the case had been settled ! I was thinking that it would be a long drawn out process but that wasn't the case; we never even made it to arbitration! I would highly recommend this firm to any consumer who is having problems with a dealership .

For a stress-free and hassle-free resolution to your (potential) Lemon Law issues, contact Burdge Law!

Posted by: Patricia, a Lemon Law client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.

Ronald handled my Lemon Law matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I bought a brand new 2012 Nissan Xterra in June of 2012. I was so very excited to own a new SUV since the last vehicle I purchased was in July of 2000. In November of 2012, I noticed oil leaking from the vehicle. I took it to the Nissan Service Dept. TWICE where I purchased the SUV to have the oil leak fixed (once in Nov. and again in Dec.). I was assured in December that the problem was resolved. In late March of 2013, I noticed it was leaking oil again (and had been for a while), so I took it to a different Nissan Service Dept. They found that one of the header covers was defective, which occurred either during manufacturing of the part, or during the vehicles assembly. The SUV was in service for over a month while parts were being ordered, reordered, and other various issues occurred that needed to be addressed. Needless to say, the excitement I felt the previous June was replaced with disappointment, discouragement, stress and worry. I was worried about the vehicle not running the same, which was later confirmed after it was returned to me in the form of noises and vibrations coming from under the hood that previously had not been there. Additionally, I was concerned that anyone obtaining a CarFax on the vehicle had I tried to sell it, would see that “engine” work had been done on a vehicle with less than 6,000 miles on it. I knew that I would never be able to sell it or trade it in for any decent amount of money. I spoke with the General Manager of the Dealership that last serviced the SUV regarding my concerns, and my options, such as replacing the vehicle, but was not left with a very comfortable feeling as we finished the conversation. In fact, after hanging up the phone, I was even more concerned as I didn’t feel he would be a good advocate for me with Nissan Corp. The stress of the entire situation was getting to me, and a friend from my office recommended I speak with someone at Burdge Law to see what my options were. Feeling entirely frustrated and defeated, I stopped by their office on a whim the afternoon of April 23, 2013 and spoke to Susan, who alleviated my stress and concerns by confirming they could help. And they surely did!! To make a short story even shorter, with the help of the folks at Burdge Law, Nissan agreed to purchase the vehicle back and I received my settlement check June 5th. I didn’t have any direct interaction with the dealership or Nissan Corp at all. Burdge Law took care of all of the correspondence with Nissan and the messy paperwork. All I had to do was provide information to them, make a couple of decisions, sign a few papers, and all was settled stress-free and without paying a dime from my pocket. I am extremely satisfied with the services I received from Burdge Law staff, and have recommended them to everyone who knows my story. To the wonderful folks at Burdge Law, I extend my deepest gratitude and sincere Thank You!

Knowledgable and Dependable

Posted by: Karla, a Lemon Law client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.

Ronald handled my Lemon Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would recommend Burdge law office to anyone that is having difficulty in resolving lemon law issues. I tried unsuccessfully to deal with the dealership on my own for well over a year. Within 3 months of contacting Burdge, a settlement was reached. They make the process extremely easy on their clients and were great at keeping me in the loop at all stages of the process. Mr. Burdge and his staff are knowledgable and personable. There is no fee for consultation and if there is no settlement reached, Burdge does not collect a fee. If you are having car issues and have questions of whether you would be covered under lemon laws...these are the people to go to! Very thankful that I did.

2012 Hyundai Genesis VS. Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships, Lima, Ohio

Posted by: Phil, a Lemon Law client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ronald Burdge

I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.

Ronald handled my Lemon Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Let me say this – Don’t hire anyone else!! When it comes to fighting against a dealership or manufacture he has no equal! Attorney Burdge and his entire staff could not have been better! Everyone was helpful, friendly and most importantly completely knowledgeable. My case was centered on deceptive business practices rather than a true lemon law case. From my first telephone call to the law office until the final settlement I was kept informed though out the entire process. Every question I had was quickly responded to and solved. Ron and his entire firm have my highest recommendation!!! Thank you for all your help!