Neil Scott Rubin’s Reviews

Neil Scott Rubin

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding lawyer for many reasons

    Posted by Phil, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Rubin.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neil Rubin is a knowledgeable, sincere, moral and thorough attorney. He has helped my wife and I with many of our legal needs. We seek his counsel often and always find it be be first rate.

  2. Criminal Defense for my son

    Posted by Ann Slattery, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Rubin.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Rubin for the criminal defense of my son. I found him to be very knowledgeable and engaging in what was a serious and complicated matter. He diligently pursued all aspects of our case and had a very favorable outcome. He was also very reasonable with regards to fees. I interviewed several attornies and felt hopeless for a while that I could not afford to defend my son. The difference in fees is truly astounding for that profession. I will use Mr. Rubin for other matters as well. I found his Will prices incredibly reasonable.

  3. lousy lawyer; disrespectful

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neil Rubin.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The picture on this site speaks for itself. I was not happy with how he handled anything and I will never use him again.

    1. Neil Scott Rubin

      Neil Scott Rubin

      Lawyer Comment:

      I did not take this person's case because it had no merit.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  4. Recommendation

    Posted by Michael, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Rubin.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Privacy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Based on our professional association on a matter of mutual concern, I've found Mr. Rubin to be honest and straightforward in his approach to his work, business and family. He has demonstrated a high degree of loyalty and trustworthiness to his work and to his client and has carried out his obligations with vigor and resolve. I am pleased to have the opportunity of providing this recommendation.

  5. Honest and straight to the point

    Posted by Charlie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Neil Rubin.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr rubin provided service to me for a work situation that I had and I am very happy with the information that he gave me. It was evident that he was about the right thing and looks out for his clients best interest.

  6. Review

    Posted by Vicki, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Rubin.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rubin kept me well informed every step of the way with my case. He was always available to me, very acknowledgable and I was always comfortable talking to him and felt that he always had my best interest at heart. I feel that he did a spectacular job at settling my case and I am very pleased with the outcome.

  7. Neil S Rubin Rocks!

    Posted by Michael, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Rubin.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Totally professional from start to finish!!
    Exceeded all my expectations!