George Lawrence Rice III’s Reviews

George Lawrence Rice III

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rice Law Frim Review

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rice is a very professional and employs a highly trained team of assistants who both assist him and keep the paperwork flowing to a quick conclusion of my case.
    Easy to contact if I/you have a question and is very knowledgeable as to how the case will proceed threw the courts.

  2. Mr. Rice saved my kids from a monster!

    Posted by Russell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being a naive trusting kind of guy, I was getting eviscerated by my soon to be ex-wife. My kids were in danger of moving away across the Country and living with this sociopath. Mr Rice steps in and exposes the facts about this woman who is claiming to be the victim. It was all a very ugly situation. Mr. Rice was always poised, polite, and sharp thoughout the evolution. The end result has been that my kids have spent at least half the time with me and eight years later we're looking at two well rounded Christians and College Scholorships for my oldest who graduates this year.
    Mr. Rice is not only an excellent lawyer, he is a good friend. Without his help I would have never been able to raise my children.

  3. Good Work

    Posted by Deb Carter, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry helped me out with an auto collision claim a while back, he did an excellent job and keep me informed all the way... I have known Larry for over 20 years and he is the type of guy that will do right by his clients.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Understandably I was nervous and scared when I started my divorce proceedings, but Mr. Rice was so kind and patient that soon my fears abated. He explained every little step and guided me through that difficult time, giving me solid, sensible advice all the while. I hope I never need another divorce attorney, but if I do, Larry Rice is the one.

  5. From a client's perspective...

    Posted by Wendy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Definitely the best choice for my unexpected divorce. I would recommend him or anyone in his firm! They are a tremendous team and wonderful to work with. During difficult times, they can be trusted to help you make the best decisions for your future. Without any doubt, Larry has helped me rebuild my life.

  6. My David in the Goliath's of Litigation

    Posted by Joan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rice is an attorney of honor and integrity. I am being treated with respect and compassion. This is new to me. My previous attorneys have treated me with contempt and no respect. Mr. Rice and his team have treated me, as all clients, should be treated. They have done their job and kept me informed as to the status of my case. I feel as if I am their only client. I have not had to ask them why no progress was being made.

    I do not think that the suffering that I have experienced at the hands of unscrupulous attorneys is rare. I think that is more the norm in most divorces. The client that is already shattered by rejection and betrayal by the spouse is forced to obtain a divorce attorney. The client pays an attorney to represent them. In a lot of instances, the attorneys use them as a source of income and have no desire to resolve the case. The client is now treated with contempt by the very person that she/he is paying to protect and defend them. I know that I have treated my attorneys with respect and cooperation. I have paid their bills. Still they would not file a simple petition for contempt of the final divorce decree.

    Mr. Rice is my David to the Goliath of our divorce litigation. He is a man of courage, honor, and integrity. I have been treated with respect and compassion. He has protected and defended me. I highly recommend him. He has restored my faith in our legal system.

  7. Absolutely BEST Attorney in Memphis, TN

    Posted by Kathryn H., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a client, I can definitely say that Larry Rice has exceeded my expectations, which are high. Larry delivers results utilizing his expertise and tenure of experience with his deep knowledge of the legal process. Being extremely personable allows him to handle tough situations with ease and his clients with compassion. His team, from the receptionist to his peers, embrace you as family which is exactly what I needed when I was in the deepest pit of the divorce. Choosing Larry Rice to represent me was the best choice I have made!!!

  8. Best Divorce Lawyer in Memphis!

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry's knowledge and experience in Tennessee divorce law is unequaled. If you want your divorce handled right go to Larry Rice first. He will give you the facts about where your case stands and always gives you the best options to work with. I cannot say enough good things about Larry and his colleagues. They treat there clients with respect and dignity during the most trying and emotional times.

  9. Mr. Larry Rice is a trustworthy Attorney and a great man of integrity that helped me in my time of need of a great attorney.

    Posted by Dr. John E. Bell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Larry Rice, was there for me when unfortunately I had a disruption in the trust of my marriage and I needed not only advice but an attorney that would listen to my case. Larry Rice, really listened to my concerns attentively, he did not judge me or ridicule my situation. Larry, listened to me and advised me well to help the process through my divorce to be a transition not of horror or chaos; but, with guided compassion and professional concern and care. I am grateful that I had Larry to help me through that challenging period of my personal life. Larry was so instrumental that the proceedings of my divorce did not harm my medical practice. As mentioned previously, Larry Rice in my humble and professional opinion is one of the best attorneys in the Memphis area. I know first hand because he was the best attorney for my personal situation and for that I am grateful. I recommend Mr. Larry Rice without hesitation as one of the best divorce attorneys that can help you and your family if his services are ever needed in your life.

  10. Great Results, Personable, Expert

    Posted by Carl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Rice.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Several years ago I contracted Larry to advise me on a difficult, deteriorating marriage for which there seemed no solution. My spouse had some serious physical and mental issues which could have been an overwhelming minefield for the average attorney. Larry guided me through the process to reach an acceptable out of court settlement, which was absolute Godsend for my particular case. His services are not cheap, but they are worth every penny. If you want cheap, try your luck with OJ's lawyer at Legalzoom.com. I called Larry and I'm glad I did.

Experience and expertise available to you.

901-526-6701