Kristen Pollard Marks’s Reviews

Kristen Pollard Marks

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning

    Posted by Bill, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I was very pleased with her overall knowledge. She provided information in areas of estate planning we were not familiar. We were surprise to learn these additional facts to consider in our overall plans. It was a very pleasant learning session and we gained an improved knowledge in order to make accurate decisions. We left her office more informed and hiring her was the best decision of all.

  2. Wills and Estate Planning Review

    Posted by Cheryl, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I came to Kristen Marks for wills and estate planning. We both had questions and specific instructions regarding trust protection regarding our granddaughter. Kristen had suggestions and understood what we wanted to accomplish. Everything was done in such a reasonable time frame and explained to us in "layman speak" so that we understood what was in each document. It was a great relief to have everything done so efficiently.

  3. Five star attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Child Custody matter.

    Kristin gave me hope when I thought there was none. She helped me to obtain temporary custody of my grandsons. She is very knowledgeable in her field and truly cares about her clients.

  4. Recommendation

    Posted by Lisa, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Guardianship matter.

    My husband and I hired Kristen Marks to help us set up a Guardianship for our son who is intellectually disabled, high functioning autistic. He was approaching the age of majority and we knew we needed to be appointed as Limited Guardians. As Limited Guardians we can still act on our son's behalf in areas of life that are beyond his abilities. Kristen's fees were very reasonable, and she guided us through the process with kindness and expertise. We were very pleased with her and her staff. We highly recommend her.

  5. An Honorable Lawyer

    Posted by Patricia, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Probate matter.

    Kristen is an excellent lawyer. She was highly recommended by a friend when we needed a probate lawyer for our Mother's estate. She handled our unique probation case with attention to detail and provided explanations when we didn't understand the legal process. Kristen is an honorable person and truly cares about her clients. We would recommend her services plus we would use her services again should the need arise.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Larry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Kristen excelled in all of the traits mentioned above. She was highly organized and was able to present information that the "lay person" could understand. She was also able to recoup money for payment of services not performed from a former attorney.
    I consider her rates very fair and her services top notch.

  7. Excellent Estate Planning attorney (Wills and Trusts)

    Posted by Rob, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Kristen is very personable and explained the PROs and CONS of our estate planning matters completely so that we were very comfortable with the process.

  8. Amazing Experience!

    Posted by Teri, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    There are a few attorneys in this world that absolutely love what they do and Kristen is one of those amazing people. Knowledgeable, professional, responsive, persistent, wise and discerning. She handled my trust work with perfection and helped me understand how the different life scenarios would play out so there was clarity when we were done. My lIttle extra questions were researched and good solutions were found and implemented. Her staff are exemplary and the signing “ceremony” was like a celebration of a job well done. I HIGHLY recommend Kristen to many of my associates as we all need to make sure this part of our life is in order and it was a pleasant experience with Kristen’s help.
    Thank You Kristen for all you have done to help me move my life and business forward with ease and grace.

  9. Attracted by the title "My Pink Lawyer" - Recommended for Professionalism

    Posted by Margaret, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Trusts matter.

    I had had the item "Update Trust" on my "To Do List" for about 5 years since remarrying. One day after visiting an art festival at Seville Square, I noticed her sign for "My Pink Lawyer" and took note of its originality. A few months later when other matters prompted me to finally update my trust, I remembered her slogan and made an appointment. I found Kristen to be very patient, professional, well organized and easy to communicate with during the process. Because of issues that arose with my father's trust, I know how important it is to try to cover all eventualities, leave the responsibility for my trust to only ONE person, and to be specific about my wishes at this time. Of course, the trust can be revised in the future but we tried to plan ahead. I have already recommended Kristen and believe anyone would agree she does an excellent job. I like the fact that the price was established up front for this service so there were no surprises or extra expenses.

  10. Great choice my wife made...in an attorney.

    Posted by Mike, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Ms Marks specializes in womens' issues and estate law. My late wife selected her to prepare our living wills, property wills, and guide us through estate planning. Kristen did well by us. I have continued to have her as my representative in legal matters. I have always been pleased with her guidance,

Call now for a free consultation / download our FREE Planning Guides from our website

850-439-1191