Back to Susan’s Profile

Client Review

Susan has received 17 client reviews

My Experience with Susan Pai.

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

My family and I arrived this country legally, but overstayed. I met this amazing women at my workplace while she was pregnant. I asked many times, if there was something that could be done to get status, but unfortunately nothing was available at the time. Many years passed by, and a very unfortunate and unexpected situation presented itself where my husband's lack of status became known by the authorities. We thought our lives were ruined, our kids futures flushed down the drain...and then I remembered Susan Pai. We called her and asked for advice, to make this long story short, she not only advised us, but helped us get the status we were longing for. We will be forever in her debt. She's truly our Angel. Thanks, Susan, you're truly the best lawyer there is, but most importantly an unbelievably amazing human being, and that combination is very hard to find...especially in a lawyer and in the world nowadays. I don't just recommend her, I exhort you to hire her services. She's truthful, committed and loyal.

Thank you!!!

Posted by: Tatiana, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I tried multiple lawyers before finding Susan. None of them would consider taking my case. Susan and her team jumped on it. Kept me informed the whole time, where very organized and extremely diligent in their pursuit of helping me get my green card. Thank you so much Susan and your wonderful staff.

She messed up my fiance case

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Susan Pai to sponsor my fiance and she messed up the case and it git denied. It was a heart breaking experience and everything had to be fixed by another lawyer.

Very happy and thankful!

Posted by: Andrea, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Attorney Susan always made feel that she was in charge of the situation and that I had nothing to worry about. I am from Colombia, therefore my first language is not English, but Susan and her team worked very diligently with me and my husband to provide us with the best possible service. At the end, and thanks to attorney Susan's hard work, my legal situation had a positive outcome. I am very thankful because I was able to count on a great attorney such as Susan Kyong-Lee Pai at a difficult time in my life.

An Excellent Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The first time, I'm searching for the immigration lawyer I saw Ms. Pai review. So, I decided to call her and explain my problem, then she makes me comfortable because I was really stress out. Then she meet me in the afternoon the same day. Where in the world that she will give me her time as soon as we hang up the phone, i was relieve because she understand my problem. She is extremely thorough. She scrutinized everything. Susan Pai is an excellent lawyer. She will really try to explain the details. She is the best atty. She will really focus on your case. She is always prepared. Ms. Pai and her staff valued the clients, they were always available anytime i have questions. I would highly recommend her .

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Susan was very knowledgable about the filing process and successfully guided us through it. She was able to answer all our questions and made us feel comfortable throughout. I would highly recommend Susan.

Dreams Do Come True

Posted by: Ian, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was recommended to Ms. Pai about four years ago.I was having some problems attaining permanent residency and I was so afraid that my dreams of living in the U.S. would be shattered.Attorney Pai and her staff worked their "magic" and now three years later I retained her as my lawyer again and I am soon to be a United States Citizen.I have always dreamed of coming to America and establishing a life that would enable me to have a long and prosperous future for myself.To have a good stable job,be able to send money to less fortunate family members and friends back home.Susan Pai played an integral part in helping me achieve these goals.I have referred her services to many of my trusted friends and and family members.Susan's work ethics are unparalleled.Her attention to detail and getting the job done in an efficient and timely manner is of utmost importance.She always kept me informed of what was happening with my case through emails and phone calls.The entire process can be very overwhelming and Attorney Pai and her staff made me feel such at ease and worry free.I have nothing but respect and adoration for Attorney Pai and her staff.Thanks to them,I must say "Dreams do come true."

An angel from the heavens

Posted by: Mary Grace, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My husband and I couldn't be happier with the kind of service Susan has provided us. We found an advocate, a friend, and a family in her. There was a personal touch in communication that made us feel we have known her in years. She feels how we feel and she never gets tired reassuring. Not because she just wants to make you feel better BUT SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE's doing and that was very impressive! Hat's off! She never let us down, always ready to answer all queries and kept us updated in all stages of the process. I strongly recommend Atty Susan! There is no better choice! :)

Outstanding Lawyer!

Posted by: Lis, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Susan Pai and her office gave me excellent service and help in obtaining my citizenship.

Couldn't Be Happier

Posted by: Randy, a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Susan Pai

I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.

Susan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I spoke with 4 different immigration attorneys between May 2008 and May 2010. I wanted to know everything there was to know before I started the Visa process. Then I spoke with Susan Pai. It was like I had not really spoken to any other lawyers. Susan explained everything we needed to do, and everything I should expect from her as well as USCIS and the other Government agencies that would be handling my case. I found that the other lawyers had given me misleading information, leading me to believe it was going to be a fast, simple, and cheap undertaking. One major thing people need to understand is that EVERYTHING in your past in relevant. USCIS wants to know about the smallest misdemeanor citation or conviction, even if it was 28 years ago. Leave nothing out, or you will be waiting much longer to receive your Visa if at all. Susan knows what the Government wants to see and how to present it. This can mean the difference between getting your Visa or not getting your Visa. I couldn't be happier with the job she has done. Our relationship is more like a friendship, than one of a lawyer and client. Susan really cares.