Back to Stephen’s Profile

Client Review

Stephen has received 22 client reviews

Literally put my life in his hands....

Posted by: a Chapter 11 client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Mosca guided me through a Foreclosure and subsequent Bankruptcy. He attended hearings for me, attended with me to "hold my hand", prepared diligently and followed up timely. He recommended articles for me to read to better equip me as to what was happening in the area, talked to peers to tap their knowledge and really, REALLY helped me through the two proceedings. He is kind, wants to help and is a voracious seeker of "right". If you want someone who will work hard, study your case and your options, keep you informed and explain it all to you so that you can understand it, Stephen Mosca is the attorney for you. He certainly was for me and I could not recommend him highly enough.

Duval County VOP

Posted by: GSP, a Probate client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Probate matter.

Absolutely recommend! Stephen helped me straighten out a 13 year old VOP in Duval County with a few phone calls, never once had to navigate the courts on my own. A life saver!

A lawyer that practices law with integrity and honesty and cares about people not just about money

Posted by: a Foreclosure client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Foreclosure matter.

My home was in foreclosure earlier 2013 when I contacted Mr. Mosca. This was the second time I used the service of a lawyer. My first experience was horrible, that lawyer told me the case was easy and should only cost about $350, at the end I was charged over $2500! So, when I contacted Mr. Mosca it was with high anxiety. When I called Mr. Mosca he answered my phone call right away even though it was after 5:30 PM his time. He spent at least 20 minutes with me and explained my alternatives. After the phone call he e-mailed me the form and step by step instructions on what to do. Throughout, Mr. Mosca was easily accessible, answered questions promptly and with knowledge. I sent Mr. Mosca several subsequent e-mails with questions and he always responded quickly. Mr. Mosca did all this for FREE! He did not ask for any payment or retainer fee. When my case was coming up for a hearing, Mr. Mosca was willing to go to court and defend my foreclosure case even though I have not paid him. Luckily the mortgage company approved my loan modification the day before the hearing and the hearing was cancelled late afternoon the day before. Even though Mr. Mosca did not have to go court to represent me, I am sure he spent time familiarize himself with my case. Mr. Mosca did not charge me any fee for all the time he spent on my case. I highly recommend Mr. Mosca. He is a lawyer that practices law with integrity and honesty. It is with great comfort to know there are lawyers like Mr. Mosca that cares about their client and fights for their rights.

Fraudulent house foreclosure

Posted by: Gary, a Foreclosure client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Foreclosure matter.

Stephen was very accessible, and always made sure he stayed on top of this case. Even when I was out of state, he was a representative for my case and made appearances on my behalf and together with a lot of his help, the courts dismissed this fraudulent claim made by a bank whom claimed they owned my loan with no proof they ever had purchased my mortgage from another bank. He seen through this fraud and fought for almost 3 years to ensure justice was served.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Selma, a Speeding Ticket client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have used Mr. Mosca to help my father with a traffic citation. The outcome was excellent and just what we wanted. Mr. Mosca kept us informed through the entire process and was very knowledgeable. He was very clear when explaining the process to us. His fees are very reasonable and worth his services. Excellent Attorney. Would recommend to ANYONE.

Fast and Affordable...

Posted by: Supasiri, a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had never been in car accident before. So I was so nervous to hire a lawyer. I found Mr. Mosca on Avvo.com. He gave me advice and detail what he can do honestly to help my case. As the result, he delivered it as he said. He even helped me get lower fine. I will definitely recommend him.

Expungement

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Mosca was exactly what someone would expect from their lawyer. I was well informed every step of the way while he was going through the process of my expungement. He returned all of my calls within 24 hours or less and thoroughly answered all of my questions/concerns. Although the state fought against the expungement and did not want it granted, Mr. Mosca went to court on my behalf and got the job done! I was very pleased with Mr. Mosca's services and would recommend him. Although this issue is not pleasant to deal with, he made it as pleasant as it could have been.

Defense of Forclosure suit filed against me

Posted by: David, a Foreclosure client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Hello Mr. Mosca, Well, we made it, thanks to your expert assistance. We cannot find the words that express our great appreciation for what you have done for us, but we will try. First of all, you must know that before contacting you, we must have spoken with no less than 7 foreclosure specializing attorneys from your area in Florida and evaluated their advice and compared their retainer fees. We got everything from "You have no case or chance of winning but it will cost you from anywhere between $1500.00 and $3000.00 for me to handle your case from start to finish". None of them, except you, advised us to file a "Motion to expand time" which turned out to be not only the least expensive strategy but the most effective. Having said that, we cannot believe, in all good conscience, that the other attorneys had our best interest in mind. All of my personal experiences with attorney representation over the years whether it was a Property Arbitration hearing, Divorce, frivolous Personal Injury suits filed against us or even a property-related "Wrongful Death" have gone badly for me due to attorney lack of diligence or just plain incompetence. However, in your case, our every contact with you, from the outset, whether it was spoken or written, was clear, succinct and encouraging to our rather panic stricken mind sets. You have restored our faith in the Legal profession. Mrs. Reeves has once again suggested that we show our appreciation by giving you a substantial monetary gift but I have told her what you have said about us doing that. We would be the first to refer any of our friends or associates to you for any future legal matters that may occur in the Florida area if we had any. We do however have 2 other properties in Duval County. One is nearing finalizing a short sale in Lakeland and the other property is located across the street from the property that was being foreclosed upon in Jacksonville. The renter in that property pays his rent religiously and maintains the property very well. Mrs. Reeves is planning on selling that property in the near future due to other associated property maintenance requirements imposed upon us by Duval County. We will be certain to express a rating of the service which you have provided to us as you have suggested. Again, let us say Thank you for what you have done for us in this matter and the peace of mind which the successful resolution has given to us. David and Naoko Reeves

DUI defense

Posted by: Tom, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

From the beginning, he explained what to expect in detail. Throughout, he was easily accessible, answered questions promptly and with knowledge, appeared with me three times (twice in court, once with DMV). Even faxed papers I didn't have for DUI course, saving a trip to the police station. He put me at ease at times of tremendous stress. I believe my outcome might have been much worse had I not had this caring, capable lawyer at my side. I met with him several times at his office, and talked with him many times on the phone. Cost about $4000 in fees (explained up front), including his expenses. He earned every penny. I hope never to need to go to court again, but I have to, he will be by my side.

"Kings Ave future king!

Posted by: Brian, a Federal Crime client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr.Mosca......what more can i say than just, THANK YOU!! you did a really good job in representing me. the things we pulled off were almost impossible. you helped me alot and u did everything that u needed to do. u represented me really well and if i could repay u, i would! again, thank you!