Back to Stephen’s Profile

Stephen has received 25 client reviews

Guided me through a difficult time

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I've recently ran into an unfortunate circumstance that could have indefinitely deter my goals and plans as far as my career and in life. Mr. Mosca was excellent in all aspects in helping me deal with my case. The results were favorable as best as it could have been. He was very prompt in responding to my emails and phone calls and I was kept updated the whole time. Mr. Mosca has always appeared in court on my behalf. I would definitely recommend working with Mr. Mosca.

Very Professional and Prompt

Posted by: Can 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

Mr. Mosca handled my case and exceeded my expectation. He is true to his profession, very systematic, and best of all always prompt with quality responses. As an engineer I was able to communicate easily with him as he too uses a structured data driven approach. Overall very efficient, very effective, and well worth the hire.

Best in JAX

Posted by: Patricia, a Juvenile client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Best experience ever with hiring an attorney to represent us. Gave me great piece of mind knowing he was handling our case. He always kept us informed of the law and procedures. I advise you to hire him for your case.

Literally put my life in his hands....

Posted by: a Chapter 11 client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Mosca guided me through a Foreclosure and subsequent Bankruptcy. He attended hearings for me, attended with me to "hold my hand", prepared diligently and followed up timely. He recommended articles for me to read to better equip me as to what was happening in the area, talked to peers to tap their knowledge and really, REALLY helped me through the two proceedings. He is kind, wants to help and is a voracious seeker of "right". If you want someone who will work hard, study your case and your options, keep you informed and explain it all to you so that you can understand it, Stephen Mosca is the attorney for you. He certainly was for me and I could not recommend him highly enough.

Duval County VOP

Posted by: GSP, a Probate client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Probate matter.

Absolutely recommend! Stephen helped me straighten out a 13 year old VOP in Duval County with a few phone calls, never once had to navigate the courts on my own. A life saver!

A lawyer that practices law with integrity and honesty and cares about people not just about money

Posted by: a Foreclosure client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Foreclosure matter.

My home was in foreclosure earlier 2013 when I contacted Mr. Mosca. This was the second time I used the service of a lawyer. My first experience was horrible, that lawyer told me the case was easy and should only cost about $350, at the end I was charged over $2500! So, when I contacted Mr. Mosca it was with high anxiety. When I called Mr. Mosca he answered my phone call right away even though it was after 5:30 PM his time. He spent at least 20 minutes with me and explained my alternatives. After the phone call he e-mailed me the form and step by step instructions on what to do. Throughout, Mr. Mosca was easily accessible, answered questions promptly and with knowledge. I sent Mr. Mosca several subsequent e-mails with questions and he always responded quickly. Mr. Mosca did all this for FREE! He did not ask for any payment or retainer fee. When my case was coming up for a hearing, Mr. Mosca was willing to go to court and defend my foreclosure case even though I have not paid him. Luckily the mortgage company approved my loan modification the day before the hearing and the hearing was cancelled late afternoon the day before. Even though Mr. Mosca did not have to go court to represent me, I am sure he spent time familiarize himself with my case. Mr. Mosca did not charge me any fee for all the time he spent on my case. I highly recommend Mr. Mosca. He is a lawyer that practices law with integrity and honesty. It is with great comfort to know there are lawyers like Mr. Mosca that cares about their client and fights for their rights.

Fraudulent house foreclosure

Posted by: Gary, a Foreclosure client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Foreclosure matter.

Stephen was very accessible, and always made sure he stayed on top of this case. Even when I was out of state, he was a representative for my case and made appearances on my behalf and together with a lot of his help, the courts dismissed this fraudulent claim made by a bank whom claimed they owned my loan with no proof they ever had purchased my mortgage from another bank. He seen through this fraud and fought for almost 3 years to ensure justice was served.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Selma, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have used Mr. Mosca to help my father with a traffic citation. The outcome was excellent and just what we wanted. Mr. Mosca kept us informed through the entire process and was very knowledgeable. He was very clear when explaining the process to us. His fees are very reasonable and worth his services. Excellent Attorney. Would recommend to ANYONE.

Fast and Affordable...

Posted by: Supasiri, a Car Accident client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had never been in car accident before. So I was so nervous to hire a lawyer. I found Mr. Mosca on Avvo.com. He gave me advice and detail what he can do honestly to help my case. As the result, he delivered it as he said. He even helped me get lower fine. I will definitely recommend him.

Expungement

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Mosca

I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Mosca was exactly what someone would expect from their lawyer. I was well informed every step of the way while he was going through the process of my expungement. He returned all of my calls within 24 hours or less and thoroughly answered all of my questions/concerns. Although the state fought against the expungement and did not want it granted, Mr. Mosca went to court on my behalf and got the job done! I was very pleased with Mr. Mosca's services and would recommend him. Although this issue is not pleasant to deal with, he made it as pleasant as it could have been.