Ellaretha Jones’s Reviews

Ellaretha Jones

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Father's Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellaretha Jones.

    I hired Ms. Jones to handle my legitimation case. My baby mama was not letting me see our daughter. Ms. Jones got me a fair child support order and frequent visitation with my daughter. I did not want to be a weekend daddy and Ms. Jones made sure that I wasn't just a weekend dad.

  2. Easy Breezy Divorce

    Posted by Cherie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Jones for my divorce case. My husband and I agreed on everything, and she got the job done quickly. We gave her our information, and all we had to do was show up and sign. Within two months, we were DIVORCED!!!

  3. ATTORNEY JONES GOT ME PAID!!!

    Posted by Kito, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Insurance matter.

    After battling with the big insurance company for awhile I finally hired attorney Jones who delivered. She is very knowledgeable of how insurance companies work. She kept me informed on every step that was going on and she broke it down so I understood what was taking place. I had a 2 day trial and after her opening statement I knew I had a very very strong case. And after her closing arguments I finally won the case. Thanks again attorney Jones you rock!!!

  4. Run! Run! Run! from Attorney Ellaretha Jones.

    Posted by Trenna, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    This attorney... I'm telling you, just don't hire her. She will take your money and you'll still end up having to do the job yourself.

    I read these reviews as well, but when we went to actually meet with her, she gave us a different feel about herself in person.

    Once we paid her our initial payment, we had to literally run her down. We emailed her to death!
    We still have not come to any resolution.
    She told us that she was waiting for the case to get a case number. (1st sign)!
    Then she told us that she was waiting for the case to get placed to a District Attorney, when we contacted the District Attorney's office, they were in awe. They said, "If your Attorney is a good Attorney, then they would know that they can send information under your name or under your booking #. They don't necessarily need to have a case #.
    We are still fighting our case and it's been almost 9 months.
    She has not followed through.
    She will not return your calls, or respond to your emails.
    Run, Run, Run!!!!

  5. TERRIBLE, NIGHTMARE

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Family matter.

    I retained Ms. Jones for my case and the only time she was attentive or responsive was when money was being paid. I called Ms. Jones twice on JANUARY 17, 2014 and I did not receive a return phone call until JANUARY 27,2014. When I spoke with Ms. Jones she stated, "I forgot about your case". I then asked for a detailed invoice of all of her work/charges. she refused to provide the invoice and responded with a letter that stated she would no longer represent me. when I called her office it took me three attempts to get her on the phone and I asked for the remainder of my retainer back she stated, "Oh, there will be no refund". SHE IS A COMPLETE DISGRACE TO THE LAW COMMUNITY,.

  6. Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Colin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    The process was quick and easy. Just how a divorce should be. Hopefully I won't need her again, but if I do, I'll be back.

  7. Violation of Probation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I lost my job and stopped reporting for probation. Most lawyers I called told me there was no way I was going to get out of going to jail since it had been a year since I reported. Ms. Jones told me my chances weren't the best but she'd try all options before having me turn myself in. She was able to get my warrant recalled and got me a court date. The judge gave me 60 days to do my drug and alcohol evaluation and reinstated my probation. I am back working and back on track to finish my probation.

  8. Great bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    Ms. Jones was my attorney for my chapter 7. She gave me hope at a time when I couldn't see the light at the end of the tunnel. I never thought I'd be filing for bankruptcy, but she allowed me to go through this process with dignity. My bankruptcy is now discharged, and I feel free. I highly recommend attorney Jones.

  9. If you want to visit the Ga dept. of corrections please feel free to retain this broad.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha more than 3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Long story short... I just got back from prison...... This broad was very unprofessional, sloppy, non responsive and unavailable 97% of the time after she took my money. If you use her be sure to pack your bags and pay up your mortgage because you're going to prison. She works with the District attorney but just not in your defense. Don't waste your time and money. Trust me, I'm living proof. I was baptized into the Ga dept. of corrections behind her games and poor casework. To make things worst, there was no evidence or significant proof against me. I was charged with more severe charges than what I had initially.

  10. Wonderful divorce lawyer

    Posted by kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellaretha Jones.
    • I hired Ellaretha 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellaretha handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Jones was a Godsend during my divorce. I was terrified of the whole process. But she made sure that I got everything that I was entitled to, and held my hand the entire way. I highly recommend her.

404-525-3080