Daniel Eliot DeWoskin’s Reviews

Daniel Eliot DeWoskin

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Andrew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel < 1 month ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Dan DeWoskin! He recently handled a case for me and produced favorable results. He and Jill make an amazing team. They were there whenever I had any questions or concerns. Before I hired Dan to represent me I was skeptical seeing that he had so many positive reviews. I thought it sounded too good to be true. Now that my case has been resolved I am more than happy to write a review and I would be confident to refer anyone to him in need of legal representation.

  2. Daniel DeWoskin defeats big bully Midland Funding!!!

    Posted by Kesha, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was sued by midland funding over a credit card in collections. After being served the court documents, I pondered the thought of defending myself because I just didn't have the money to hire a lawyer. After a quick google search, I found Dan DeWoskin. After speaking with him all the stress and worry went away. He was confident and very knowledgable and the fact that he won cases against midland put me at ease and to top it all off, his fee was very affordable. Long story short, He won my case!!! The case was dismissed with prejudice, which means the case is closed forever!!! I couldn't be happier. Dan & Jill(he's paralegal) are a great team of professionals. I was never left in the dark and the resolve of my case was much quicker them I expected.

  3. Great help!

    Posted by Maurice, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Just wanted to say a few words about attorney Daniel DeWoskin . . .
    With the economic depression and all that has come about, many of us have found ourselves in perilous financial situations that we could not have envisioned. Dan DeWoskin and his wonderful assistant, Jill, have been nothing short of a godsend for our family. They are smart and efficient people and with their legal expertise, worked hard to achieve for us, the best possible outcome.
    We think this firm is great and strongly recommend them.

  4. false credit reporting

    Posted by norma, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was seeking someone to help me with my credit issues and to get legal advice. I attended the legal clinic and met Mr Dewoskin who i hired to help me with my credit issue. Mr Dewoskin handle my case very well and would recommend him to anyone who needs a great lawyer to represent them . Thanks again to Mr Dewoskin and Jill for giving me such great legal representation.

  5. Knowledgeable

    Posted by Vicky, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan and his paralegal, Jill, are outstanding! I called Dan from a recommendation a friend. When I called him, I had a very short window of opportunity for him to review my case. I had a fast approaching court date. He was positive and I could tell him wanted to help me in spite of the clock ticking.
    When I met with both Dan and Jill, they were real, honest and very frank with me about my possible outcomes and different scenarios that could play out in my case. They gave me the good, the bad and the ugly! They are knowledgeable along with being innovative & quick thinkers.
    I took the riskier of all of the choices that were given to me and I prevailed. Dan & Jill listened & guided me through the whole court proceedings. I knew the risk that I was taking and they delivered it very confidently!
    I highly recommend this law firm!

  6. Outstanding Results!!

    Posted by Gena, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wow, Where do I begin?
    How about... that I am truly “thrilled” with the outcome of my debt collection lawsuit!
    Thanks to the diligence and professionalism of Dan DeWoskin and his tireless and insightful paralegal, Jill Sheridan, I can finally rest with funds still in the bank. I honestly tried fighting my lawsuit on my own, Pro Se, but soon realized that I had wasted much needed energy and time and would most likely suffer wage garnishment, without the help of a lawyer. Luckily, while attending a free Consumer Education Clinic on Debt Collection in Decatur, GA, I met Dan DeWoskin and Jill Sheridan volunteering at the event. There, they took an interest in my case, and helped me to understand and navigate the web of the litigation process. By the time I left the Clinic, I realized that they are truly for the consumer, and had scheduled a consultation with Dan that very next day! The consultation was informative, thorough, and reassuring. My case was broken down step by step, with all the possible outcomes clearly explained. Dan and Jill also kept me informed with phone calls and emails throughout the process, all the way down to the Dismissal with Prejudice. There is NO DOUBT that without the help and expertise of Dan DeWoskin and Jill Sheridan the outcome of my case would have been drastically different. Thanks again Dan and Jill, I will be recommending you to my family friends and co-workers throughout the state of Georgia!!

    Gena R. - Debt Defense Client-Conyers, GA

  7. Best of the Best...

    Posted by Mark, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recently had the misfortune of being subject to a claim/dispute brought in Dekalb County, Georgia. As a non-Georgia resident, this served to further exacerbate an already multi-faceted and complex litigation. Considerations of jurisdiction and venue further compounded our defense strategies, making an efficient use of time and resource management paramount.

    Undaunted by the size or reputation of opposing counsel’s firm, Attorney Dewoskin and his team, worked tirelessly as dedicated advocates. Throughout the entire litigation process, Dan Dewoskin and Jill Sheridan were most responsive – often responding to my emails and phone calls from different time-zones, after business hours and during weekends. In the face of a very aggressive and ardent opposition, The Dewoskin Firm, possessed the skill set, dedication and experience to protect my interests in this transaction. The marriage of skill coupled with the efficient use of all available resources, led to a victorious resolution.

    The Dewoskin team was very compassionate and supportive, providing me with an unparalleled and assertive representation. I am very happy to have entrusted them with this matter.

  8. Impeccable Service

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Employing the DeWoskin Law Firm to handle my consumer debt lawsuit was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Although I was never able to meet Mr. Dewoskin and Ms. Sheridan in person due to work schedules and distance, the firm handled my case expeditiously and professionally. Ms. Sheridan, Mr. Dewoskin’s paralegal, “held my hand” through the entire process by answering all of my questions via email/phone, keeping me abreast of any occurrences regarding the case, and offering words of encouragement when I needed them. Best of all, Mr. DeWoskin resolved the case without me ever having to attend court. The DeWoskin Law Firm provided impeccable service and treated me with respect and understanding-I am forever grateful!

  9. Dan is the Man!!

    Posted by Albert, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I just was connected to Dan at a DeKalb Volunteer Lawyers Foundation event. In a very short period of time, he was able to diagnose a solution to the debt situation that I had been wrestling with for over a year. Jill, his paralegal, provided excellent customer service throughout the entire process. I am happy to say I have no consumer debt, due in large part to the efforts of the DeWoskin Law Firm. Dan you are the Man!!

  10. Comforting

    Posted by Lorchristian, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel DeWoskin.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the beginning Daniel and Jill made me feel comfortable and confident in their ability to handle my case. They answered any questions I had. They always returned my calls immediately. I am very pleased with the results of my case. I would recommend this law firm to everyone.