Ikemesit Amajak Eyo’s Reviews

Ikemesit Amajak Eyo

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A true professional advocate

    Posted by Darryl, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit 1-3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Eyo is a true professional and reliable attorney with a high level of integrity. She is very knowledgeable in her areas of expertise and efficient in her efforts to win cases for her clients. She is very accessible to her clients and in turn keeps clients involved regarding the progress of their case. I recommend her highly.

  2. Excellect service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit more than 3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kem Ayo helped my young adult son file bankruptcy and reestablish his financial footing after his car was repossessed and the finance company garnished his wages for the rest of the payments. She kept us informed and diligently worked with us through the process. He was able to get his money back. We appreciate her diligence and professionalism throughout the entire process.

  3. Great Service!

    Posted by Ken, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit more than 3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had settled a debt for approximately $7,200, however, I needed a lawyer to document the agreement and file the necessary court papers showing it was satisfied in the courts. This particular debt collector has a very bad history on the web in regards to making a verbal agreement and then reneging on it. For example, there would be a verbal agreement on the phone and then the people who owed the money would send the debt collector the amount they agreed to. Once the money was received, the debt collector would back out of the agreement and say you still owe us the rest.
    Kem Eyo was my choice and she kept the debt collector honest and on point in regards to the agreement and following through with the letter of satisfaction in the courts.
    I would recommend Kem Eyo to anyone!

  4. Exceptional Service!

    Posted by Kaleema, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit more than 3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot thank Kem enough for all of her work on my divorce and child support case. Her professionalism and expediency were incomparable! Even more so her sensitivity to my concerns and needs will definitely set her apart from other attorneys in her field. I was stressed and anxious but from the moment I entered her office I felt a sigh of relief and she proved to be someone that I could trust and depend on during the very difficult time.

  5. You can count on Kem

    Posted by Ken, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit more than 3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kem helped me with my child support case. She stayed focused, even during the times when I was emotional, and professional throughout the process. You can bet on Kem to deliver.

  6. Landlord/Tenant Law

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.

    Mrs.Eyo was very helpful in helping out with Landlord/Tenant Law. I would recommend Mrs.Eyo to family and friends. Thanks again

  7. Excellent, Young, New, Effective, Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit more than 3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable, respectful and informative. Knew what she was doing and how to effectively get the thingw we needed done! Don't let her soft toned voice and innocent appearance fool you. She is up for the job at hand!

  8. Very Professional

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit more than 3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kem has represented my family for some time now and has help us get over the legal hurdles that most non-legal folks would only get tangled in. I is good to have someone who looks out for your interests and gets the necessary leg-work done in a professional and timely manner.

  9. Excellent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit more than 3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kem Eyo was very helpful and understanding of a very unique situation. She is very personable and extremely easy to talk to. Not at all intimidating like most lawyers. I actually used her twice.

  10. Kem Eyo - Attorney

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ikemesit Eyo.
    • I hired Ikemesit more than 3 years ago.
    • Ikemesit handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kem represented my interest in a dispute with a local Home Owners Association. He conducted an extensive research of the laws involving my case and prepared a detailed response that clearly outlined the laws and conditions in my defense.

    Kem was also very responsive to my questions. She actively kept me informed with me having to request updates on the status of the case.

    Kem has a wealth of experience with HOA as well as other areas in her speciality practice. I recommend seeking her for legal counsel.