Joel Richard Beck’s Reviews

Joel Richard Beck

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BrokerCheck/CRD Expungement

    Posted by Bill, a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel 1-6 months ago.
    • Joel handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Joel this past June to attempt to expunge certain disclosures from my BrokerCheck record. Before agreeing to take my case, Joel reviewed the circumstances of my situation and was very honest and forthright with me about our chances of success. I am happy to report that Joel was successful in getting my BrokerCheck record expunged. Throughout the process Joel was incredibly professional, and he made himself very accessible for any questions I had. I am extremely satisfied with Joel's services and the outcome that was received. I would highly recommend Joel Beck and The Beck Law Firm, LLC to anyone else.

  2. A Real Lawyer's Lawyer

    Posted by Jay, a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel 6-12 months ago.
    • Joel handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Being a 15+ year attorney who is now in the Financial Services Industry, I knew when I had a personal regulatory issue arise that I was not going to suffer the old adage "a man who represents himself has a fool for a client." After extensively researching the issues myself and consulting several attorneys regarding the matter, I found Joel to be both technically and tactically astute in how to handle my issue. Simply put, his legal acumen in this field is second to none. I recommend Joel to everyone in the Financial Services Industry, whether minor or major issues, and both before and after the issue(s) arise(s). His accessibility and real world experience is just what the doctor ordered for a good night's sleep (which is typically lacking when these issues rear their ugly heads).

  3. Far and away the best attorney experience I have ever had!

    Posted by Robert, a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.

    I have had Joel help me with two situations, both which were critical to my career, and he came through with "flying colors". If I had not had his assistance I shutter to think what the outcome would have been. He knows securities industry regulatory matters "from the inside out" having worked inside the NASD (now FINRA) before going into private practice. His knowledge of their procedures and requirements and with state insurance licensing matters literally saved my 25+ year career! I am so thankful that I was able to get his help and I highly, highly, recommend him. He is fair, straight-forward, and will educate you on all the pertinent factors and consequences involved and keep you informed continuously. I seriously doubt that you could find a better attorney in the area of securities regulatory matters and insurance licensing matters.

  4. Best representation I've ever recieved!!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joel Beck handled my case in Gwinnett county.I was certainly pleased with the advice and counsel
    Mr. Beck provided for dismissal of my charges so quickly.I would highly refer him for legal assistance to friend or family in the future.If you're in need of a lawyer that will take your best interest in hand then Joel Beck is the lawyer for you!!!!!!

    1. Joel Richard Beck

      Joel Beck

      Lawyer Comment:

      I really appreciate the kind review, and it was my pleasure to represent you. To be clear, this case involved criminal charges against the client stemming from an alleged car wreck, with my client being charged with Hit and Run and driving on a suspended license. I was able to review the evidence and the law, and obtain a dismissal of all charges by the prosecutors. It was, in my view, an excellent result for my client.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  5. estate planning - very satisfied client

    Posted by Toni, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Joel in September to get help with some basic estate planning needs, including my will. I was treated courteously, and he understood my needs and goals. I was very satisfied and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Joel to others.

  6. Very Satisfied Client.

    Posted by S.W., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently hired Joel to advise me on a business law matter. He was courteous and professional and understood my needs and goals for the legal services I needed. I was very satisfied. He quickly understood our situation, knew the right questions to ask, and made sensible recommendations and advice. Overall, it was a very informative and satisfying experience, and I would confidently recommend his firm to my associates.

  7. A Caring Attorney

    Posted by Steven, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Joel to be very competent, especially in dealing with FINRA as he was employed with them years ago.
    His diligence in keeping me informed as well as explaining things was excellent.
    His return of phone calls/emails was outstanding.
    One of a very few attorney I have met in my life who actually appeared to care about me and the case.
    I would highly recommend him.

  8. Joel Beck

    Posted by Jason, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joel Beck provided outstanding service and sound advice in the development of our wills and advance health care directives. He also assisted our family with the creation of a limited liability corporation. We found Joel to be knowledgeable, honest, thorough, and patient.

  9. Joel Beck is Awesome!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joel is a trusted adviser who has advised me on several personal legal matters as well as recovering money for my Mom that she had lost through poor investment advice. I find him to be extremely knowledgeable, hard-working, and something I believe to be rare in the business world, let alone the legal field, honest and trustworthy.

  10. Quick competent advice during a stressful time.

    Posted by a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Beck.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was fired from a B/D for a dubious reason and was referred to Joel by another B/D. He handled my interactions with FINRA with such expertise and confidence that I never doubted that we were taking the necessary steps without overdoing it. Joel earned his fee.