Patrick Lehmon Meriwether’s Reviews

Patrick Lehmon Meriwether

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Free Consultation worth more than the price

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.

    Mr. Meriwether was very courteous and spent a lot of time with me during my search for counsel. The free consultation was over 45 minutes and he provided very good advice. He was honest and understanding and helped me out on a number of complicated issues.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Brad, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.

    Leh Meriwether helped me work through a difficult post-divorce case with my ex-spouse involving parental alienation and other complex issues. He immediately provided recommendations that put my children's health and well-being first and to minimize any negative fallout. His immediate recommendations didn't even involve his legal services. When my initial attempts to get my ex-spouse into co-parenting counseling failed and she responded with threats and litigation, Mr. Meriwether and his team helped me formulate a strategy to minimize the negative emotional and financial costs.

    On conclusion my children and ex-spouse are getting the counseling help they need, and all legal threats have been eradicated or mitigated giving me some peace of mind for the future as well. His team was so well prepared and capable that they were able to get opposing counsel to concede almost all issues during mediation and we were able to avoid court altogether. Now, most importantly, my children get a break from unneeded conflict between their parents. I strongly recommend you consult with them first before you get dragged into unnecessary and expensive legal battles. They are not just great lawyers, but great people.

  3. I would definitely use Leh Meriwether again!

    Posted by Lila, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Child Support matter.

    I hired Leh to represent me in my divorce several years ago. He handled it with complete professionalism and ease. Because of the absolute confidence that he left me with, when I needed to file subsequent orders related to the case, I immediately chose his firm again. Through his guidance, Amy and Robin handled the two matters perfectly, and the Judges in all of the cases granted me everything that we asked for. If I ever need representation again, I will most definitely be calling Leh Meriwether!

  4. Outstanding professional

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I found Leh after spending 18 months with another attorney who had no idea what he was doing, lied to me on several occasions, hid court dates, depositions and other information from me, incited the opposition to drag things out , siphoned tens of thousands in legal fees from me and never once got me inside of a courtroom on a contempt case where the defendant "no doubt is guilty "according to the judge who finally heard the case in mediation. I came to Leh with my horrible experience with my past lawyer, a sour attitude and a case as stagnant as one could get having lost all of my advantages. Leh met with me, did his research and then sat me down and explained the true details of my case. None of which did my previous attorney have correct and much of which I did not like to hear. Leh could have saved me tens of thousands of dollars and 18 months of my life and extensive damages in my personal life. My goal in hiring Leh was damage control, but Leh suggested a creative new course of action that I had never heard of. At first, I was not happy with the idea and I let him know it too. But Leh being the patient and understanding guy that he is, got on the phone with me and walked me through the benefits of going the route he was suggesting. He won me over and within 4 months the defendant ended up settling with me because of Leh's suggestion, and I walked away being awarded a small amount of money and several non-monetary things I desperately needed to happen. I didn't recoup the lost money wasted on my previous attorney but I did get something out of that mess because Leh was creative, determined and honest with me the entire way. I have to also mention that his partner in crime, Elizabeth (also an attorney) was fantastic as well and having two minds on the case was extremely beneficial. Together, we turned a lost cause from damage control into a small win, which then led to a big custody win shortly thereafter which he handled for me as well. I highly recommend Leh and his team. In fact, I would say if you are reading this, it would be foolish of you to go anywhere else if your issue is divorce or custody related. They are creative, brutally honest, and set your expectations appropriately and then deliver what they promise if not more. If I had called them first, I would have come out on top and minimized my costs and personal damages caused by using a "win at all costs mentality lawyer" prior to Leh. But I am so glad I met them in the end and they will be my first call should I ever need help again. Thanks Leh, Elizabeth, Amy and team!

  5. Grateful for your service

    Posted by Grateful, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leh was lead counsel to my divorce. Even though we met only once, he directed my divorce through his competent staff. Most notable were Charlotte and Amy. I felt that if things would not have gone according to plan, he would have find a solution which would have been as much as possible in my favor.

  6. I endorse Mr. Meriwether.

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first hired Mr. Meriwether my intention was he would facilitate a non-contested divorce. As time went on it was obvious my spouse was not going to cooperate. I requested she seek separate council and I moved forward with Mr. Meriwether.

    Ultimately with his skillful guidance, mediation and closure were quickly and favorably found.

  7. Recommend

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leh Meriwether of Meriwether & Tharpe LLC provided exemplary service during a very difficult time. I was thoroughly educated on how the process would work, supported to achieve my objectives in the best way possible, and they were patient in working with me for my goals. I felt very supported and heard by both Leh and Emily. I would highly recommend these attorneys.

  8. Helpful during a difficult time

    Posted by Jon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is difficult, but everyone helped me get through it much easier by keeping me informed of my rights and how the case was proceeding. Very professional, thoughtful and punctual. I would recommend using this firm if you're facing a divorce.

  9. Made the process painless

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Meriwether and his team made my divorce very simple. They listened to my requirements, jumped in, and got the job done. Ho heartache or grief, just execution with results.
    The team is very good with communicating statuses regarding the process, so that you always know where things stand.
    I can highly recommend Mr. Meriwether's team.

  10. Great attorney very creative

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Meriwether.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leh is an excellent attorney with a strong grasp of the law. Beyond his knowledge he is very creative in negotiation while keeping me as a client focused on a final outcome as opposed to the current (often times tense) situation. He was excellent in a staying professional but stern in the face of a difficult situation and was always on task.

    I would highly recommend Leh to anyone

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

678-879-9000