Back to Leonard’s Profile

Leonard has received 10 client reviews

Client

Posted by: Debbie about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

Mr. Stamm came highly recommended. He is very professional and not judgmental. I knew my situation would be difficult. He explained what could happen. I was reassured that he would do his best. Mr Stamm is very professional and confident. I would recommend him to anyone. He is one of the best.

Cllent

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 6-12 months ago.

Mr. Stamm is prepared, well informed, excellent in communicating the situation you're in, and sets an expectation of how things can play out and why. I couldn't be happier with the work he put in, and the results he produced.

Excellent DUI Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-6 months ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

After hearing about my situation, a close family friend recommended that I contact Mr. Stamm. Mr. Stamm was extremely professional, and his approach to my case was thorough and analytical. He sifted through the details of my case, and was able to make a strong, well-presented argument. Ultimately, he was able to get my case thrown out both in court and with the MVA. Mr. Stamm is truly knowledgeable in his field, and working with him was a pleasure. I am so glad that I had him to represent me in my case, and I would strongly recommend him to anyone in need of a DUI Lawyer.

A Great Competent Attorney!

Posted by: Al, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 6-12 months ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Stamm is a great competent attorney. He is knowledgeable, diligent, and a meticulous professional with extensive legal experience in DUI/DWI and MVA cases. I hired him for DUI/DWI charges and a MVA Hearing regarding my suspended driver's license. Both cases had a successful outcome. Mr. Stamm was available to answer all of my questions and concerns. He conferred with me about strategies and prepared me for every court hearing. Not only is he approachable and considerate, he also has a genuine concern for my well-being. Mr. Stamm recommended treatment programs and counseling in order to look favorable in court and to help me make sound lifestyle changes. If you want outstanding legal representation in DUI/DWI matters, I strongly recommend Mr. Stamm. Thank you Mr. Stamm.

2014 Review of Attorney Stamm

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 6-12 months ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Leonard R. Stamm is an outstanding attorney. He represented me in July of 2014 at the MVA hearing for DUI charges involving a refusal to take the breathalyzer test. Attorney Stamm also represented me in district court in July of 2014. This case involved nine DUI related charges. Attorney Stamm’s expertise and knowledge of the law were key in getting all charges dropped in both cases. Attorney Stamm was thorough in advising me throughout the entire process. He showed a genuine concern for me as a client from day one and was instrumental in educating me on the effects and consequences of drinking and driving.

A huge "Thank You" to Mr. Leonard Stamm

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 6-12 months ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr Stamm to appeal a MVA hearing decision. I am eternally grateful for the day I walked into your office. I wish it was sooner than later. I was really at a loss when I met Mr Stamm. My driver's license was suspended 120 days/my CDL to maintain employment was disqualified for 1 yr. Afterwards I decided to visit the law library to educate myself on the DUI laws and lingo. That's were I found a "Guardian Angel" Mr. Stamm!! Long story short, the very first time I entered his office I knew I made the right decision. Mr Stamm was confident, professional, kind, genuine and VERY knowledgeable. We got straight to the point!! He gave appellate review info, CDL laws, legal advice and scenarios on a case similiar to mine he won on an appeal. Based on his expertise and yrs of experience I found it extremely easy to place my trust in him and found him true to his word. Mr Stamm said that he could get my CDL reinstated in 1 wk and I could go back to work until the appeal which I would likelihood prevail. Well he did it!!! He saved my job!!! In 4 days instead 7 days my CDL was reinstated! Mr Stamm relieved me of the stress and fear of losing my career of 13yrs, house, car etc. I would recommend Mr. STAMM to everyone I know and be forever greatful for what he did for me. "THANK YOU AGAIN"

Disillusioned

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr. Stamm postponed my case until we were in front Judge Cornelius Vaughey and went to trial in front of him that fact speaks for itself. My case was a 2nd Offense DUI -No injury. -No collision. I originally hired the Leonard Stamm because I went on the National College of DUI Defense website where he was listed as a Regent in the Maryland area. I then read that he wrote a book about Maryland DUI law. I was convinced that he was the most knowledgeable Lawyer that I could trust to represent me for an alcohol related offense. In a youtube video Mr. Stamm uploaded titled “Why most Maryland DUIs should go to trial” he states “that doesn’t mean pleading guilty, that means trying to win the case. Why? Because in most DUI cases the states plea offer the states plea offer is no better then what would happen if we went to try and lost.” At our 1st court date in front of Judge Kim, a good Judge for going to trial, Leonard surprised me when he suggested that I accept the plea deal, which was a guilty plea to the Driving Under the Influence charge and 30 days and jail, common offer for a 2nd Offense DUI in Montgomery County. The case was postponed. I met with Leonard Stamm again at his office. Leonard Stamm gave me an assurance that is in violation of Maryland Lawyers Rule of Professional Conduct 7.1 (b) “is likely to create an unjustified expectation about results the lawyer can achieve” Leonard Stamm told me while we were face to face in his office, that he could get a deal for no time imposed if I do the 28 day Intensive InPatient Patient program at Right Turn. So I enrolled in the 28 day Intensive In-Patient program at right turn and was there for a miserable 28 more days. The fee for the In-Patient treatment was $3800. This was in addition to his flat fee of $6000. The Trial Date: Judge Cornelius Vaughey who is best known for jailing Attorney Aaron Walker for 1st Amendment protected Internet blogging. Of course it was in front of THIS judge that Leonard Stamm decided to go to Trial. I had asked Mr. Stamm well before the court date if we had a good Judge. He said it looked like Judge Vaughey is booked for our Court Date and that “He’ll tear you up”. I asked “Really?” he said “Well he might not be so bad he’s old school.” Attorney Jason Cleckner was present at the trial and later told me that he was shocked first of all that Leonard Stamm would take me to trial in front of such a depraved and ruthless Judge. According to Attorney Philip Armstrong “Vaughey is a killer.” Jason observed, “he didn’t even try”. During trial Leonard Stamm did not Motion to Dismiss the Case for outrageous police conduct as he had told me would be a defense for Trial. Leonard Stamm did not even cross-examine the arresting officer and laughed about having no questions for the officer. Jason said, “There are so many questions I could’ve used in you’re defense to cross examine Trahan.” During Sentencing the Judge yelled about how I was the scourge of the earth nothing about it surprised any of the lawyers in the room just me because of how Leonard Stamm misinformed me about the Judge. Vaughey sentenced me to 18 months in Jail with 60 days imposed. Fined me $2,531.00 plus 2 years of probation with 18 conditions of probation. That’s right this is after already spending a miserable 30 days in lockdown at an intensive treatment facility and remember when this ordeal began I was dealing with a typical offer of a guilty plea with 30 days-- I could’ve just gone in front of Judge Beard with a PUBLIC DEFENDER and receive probation with no time. We had a court date with Judge Beard who is known for being EXTREMELY lenient at sentencing but Leonard Stamm only mentioned how Beard is not good for trial.
  1. Leonard R Stamm

    Leonard R Stamm

    LawyerComment:

    Dear Mr. Disillusioned -

    I am sorry that you are disillusioned. Your review contains numerous misstatements which I do not choose to correct here. I would be happy to respond to your review in person.

    Leonard R. Stamm

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Be represented by the man the literally wrote the book on Maryland DUI law

Posted by: Dave M., a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Leonard Stamm to represent me for a DUI I got in PG County and to represent me at the MVA hearings. He is worth every penny and you are a fool if you get a lesser lawyer. Do your research. Go to a Law Library and do an author search on his name. He wrote the book on Maryland DUI law--literally. He teaches other lawyers how to do DUI defenses. When I was in the courtroom with him other lawyers would come up to him to ask for his advice. In my opinion he is THE best lawyer you can get if you have a DUI in Maryland. He did not plea my case. He WON it. The MVA hearing was the same--he won it. I was frankly shocked. I have very low expectations when it comes to lawyers because the usually just plea bargain. Mr. Stamm is not like that--he'll fight for you. Its important to follow everything he tells you to do and he will give you the best outcome possible. I just got the letter in mail saying my case and the police records for my case have been expunged so this episode is completely behind me, no thanks in small part to Mr. Stamm.

Many thanks to Mr. Stamm

Posted by: Ray, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.

Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After getting arrested for the first time, I barely could sleep for a couple of days researching for an attorney to represent my case. I ended up narrowing down to 4-5 attorneys to visit. Mr. Stamm was my second visit and his calm, yet strict and straight approach made me feel I could rely on his expertise. (The first attorney I visited, sounded more like a used car salesman.) Mr. Stamm was always approachable and available. Kelly O'Connell (from the law firm) was also very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Long story short, Mr. Stamm successfully negotiated with the assistant district attorney on dropping my DUI/DWI charges. I never want to consult him for this matter again, but I would go out of my way to recommend him to anyone I know. He is great in every level.

Lenny Stamm

Posted by: Kirk, a Speeding Ticket client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leonard Stamm

I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.

Leonard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Several years ago I was relocated out of the DC area. Due to an old traffic citation that had slipped my attention, my license to drive in VA was suspended. I moved back and was driving on valid out of state license, when I was pulled over for a minor traffic violation and charged with driving on suspended. I was refereed to Lenny Stamm by a friend of mine. Lenny was honest and upfront from the beginning and charged a fair fee. The good news is the results were better than he said they would be and it was obvious that Lenny knew his way around the Montgomery County court system. Years later I was ticketed with a speeding ticket and knew I was not speeding, in Prince Georges County, Lenny was able to have the charge dismissed. I have refereed several other friends to Lenny over the years..and every one of them have experienced the same fair, ethical and professional service. I would not hesitate to recommend Lenny to anyone for the all of the legal services that he provides. Lastly, in my business I deal with contracts and have hired many lawyers for various business reasons, Lenny is one of the best, not only in his area of expertise, but as a professional.