Eric M. Mark’s Reviews

Eric M. Mark

Average Rating

Based on 57 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer!!

    Posted by CESAR,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.

    Eric Mark is the kind of lawyer you think don't exist, but he DOES!!!. He has a skillful command of the law and legal procedure, respect for his clients and their families, and integrity. And his fees are reasonable . SOUNDS GOOD TO BE TRUE? Its not, this is an Excellent attorney .

    Thanks you Eric Mark for giving me back my life and my american dream!! I thought all was lost and i believe that without you it probably would have been."

    We went trough three lawyers for our criminal case. The first two charged many thousands of dollars and provided no defense.Then Eric took over and for a reasonable, even relative small, amount of money provided a far better defense than any of the lawyers we consulted with, and far better than we expected based on what the other lawyers had told us"

  2. You are in good hands

    Posted by Dahlia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.

    I was completely distraught and overwhelmed when my son was arrested in NJ earlier this year. I was completely unaware of the legal system or how quickly things could get crazy. I sat in the courthouse not knowing what to do next. Being from NY i just went online and googled NJ lawyer and Eric Mark's name and profile came up along with a few others. I chose him because his office was close to the NJ court that was hearing the case. I found out early on that i was in good hands, I felt at ease for the first time since my nightmare began. Eric has a presence that make you feel like he really cares, like your case is the only one he has to work on. He was always available to us either by phone, text or email. I gained trust in him as the case progressed as he is extremely knowledgeable and kept me up to date on the littliest detail. The case was resolved favourably for us and I will always be grateful to Eric for giving my son his life back, he was able to go into the Air Force without this hanging over his head.

    1. Eric M. Mark

      Eric M. Mark

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to write this. I'm glad you feel this way and that we got a great result for your son. I wish both of you all the best.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  3. Excellent service

    Posted by Patricia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a lawyer that knows what he's doing and will always keep you informed and calmed, no matter how complicated your case may be, look no more. Mr. Mark managed my immigration case with professionalism and never left us in the dark. I am very pleased with his services and how fast my case was approved. I was out of status. We filed for adjustment of status through marriage, after marrying my husband, who's a US citizen. In just a bit over 3 months my residency was approved the day of the interview. Thanks to his help and support I am today a US resident.

  4. Adjustment Status Services

    Posted by MO, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Eric as a lawyer. He is very knowledgable in matters of immigration. He worked on my case easily and helped me to get my GC in a short period of time.
    Simply, he knows what he's doing !

  5. Best of the best

    Posted by virginia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best lawyer I ever worked with. He was very down to earth and reliable. Always kept me up to date on the case. I would highly recommend eric mark. He's simply the best.

  6. Eric Mark

    Posted by PJ,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.

    Eric was very knowledgeable, responsive, and very pleasant to work with through the entire USCIS process. I would engage his services again and recommend him without hesitation.

    1. Eric M. Mark

      Eric M. Mark

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, PJ. I wish you and your wife a successful and happy future!

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. Asylum case

    Posted by Abdul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I’d like to recommend Mr.Mark for immigration cases, I hired him for my asylum case , he was very precise and hardworking , I just had to give him all the documents he needed and he took care of everything , he prepared my file carefully ,trained me how the interview goes through and went with me to the asylum office where my case was approved without referring to the immigration judge .

    1. Eric M. Mark

      Eric M. Mark

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Abdul. I'm glad we got the right and good decision in your case. Welcome to the U.S!

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  8. Outstanding Lawyer !

    Posted by Monique,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This is a top notch lawyer who truly cares about getting the best results for his client. I recommend anyone with an immigration/criminal matter to consult with Eric Mark. I can guarantee you that you will be satisfied. Thanks Mr. Mark !

    1. Eric M. Mark

      Eric M. Mark

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Monique. Your kind words are much appreciated. I do care about each of my clients and I'm glad that shows.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  9. Excellent lawyer !!!!

    Posted by Lorena Cardenas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recommend Eric Mark for both criminal and immigration. He helped me bring my fiancé with the fiancé visa. The whole process took 5 months. And he also helped my fiancé clear some criminal records he had here in the US. Def recommend his service. Very knowledgable lawyer

    1. Eric M. Mark

      Eric M. Mark

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Lorena. We had great success accomplishing all that we did in such a short time. I'm so happy you and your fiance will soon be a family in the US!

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  10. Excellent Job

    Posted by SYED, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Mark.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Immigration matter.

    My case for green card was little complicated and was denied I-485 , and Mr Eric applied Appeal I-290 B
    On my behalf and finally me and my wife got approved with his effort. I really recommend this immigration attorney who has full knowledge in immigration and most of all he is always available on phone and e mail. God bless him .

973-453-2009