Jon Michael Zimmerman’s Reviews

Jon Michael Zimmerman

Average Rating

Based on 228 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely knowledgeable!

    Posted by Thompson, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Received a speeding ticket in the Everett I5 speed trap. This time I did not want it on my record for the next 7yrs. After reading the reviews on Avvo, Mr. Zimmerman was responsive and knowledgeable. My contested ticket took a while due to court delays and rescheduling, but in the end the ticket was reduced to late plate tabs. He does exactly what you ask of him and gets your legal needs done. If you need a lawyer and have never hired one before, Mr. Zimmerman is great to start with and makes everything easy to understand and less complicated. Highly recommend him and his skills.

  2. A+ Rating - Definitely Recommend!!

    Posted by Jalel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon Michael Zimmerman knows the laws, represented me well and taught me a few things as well. He is very unassuming, yet extremely well versed in various situations.

  3. Thank you Jon!!!

    Posted by Heather, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon was recommended to me from another lawyer and I can't thank him enough. A reasonable flat fee and a few emails was all it took. Jon got the speeding ticket (16mph over) completely dismissed. He answered any questions that I had promptly and always kept me informed of what was going on in my case. I couldn't ask for a better lawyer to represent me and I highly recommend him to everyone.

  4. Jon kept me on the road!

    Posted by Andy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jon to represent me in court for a speeding ticked I received. With my past experience dealing with the judiciary, I felt that an attorney would stand a better chance at having the ticket either dismissed, reduced and/or kept off my record. That is exactly what Jon did for me, he got my ticket reduced and had it kept off my record! I didn't even have to miss any time from work to go to the courthouse, he took care of it all. The cost of hiring an attorney can a bit daunting, but the cost of having even one ticket on your record can be much higher. Thanks Jon!

    The reason I didn't score Jon higher on "responsive" and "kept me informed" is that during the time he was working for me I believe he was moving his office. Sometimes it took a bit of time for him to get back to me when I was looking for an update on my case. Hopefully he is all settled in now.

  5. Thank you, Jon

    Posted by Jankov, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon Zimmerman, via both email and phone, was attentive, courteous, and personally caring, yet whose professionalism and virtuosity in the subject matter was instrumental in orchestrating a dismissal of my speeding infraction.

  6. Won my tricky fender bender case.

    Posted by Peter, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a ticket for a minor accident. A gray area type situation, but I felt I was in the right. I assumed I couldn't win but a client urged me to call Jon. We won, and it was worth it to keep a clean driving record.

  7. 2 more speeding tickets snuffed out and dismissed by Mr. Zimmerman!!!

    Posted by Mike R., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have written a previous review of Mr. Zimmerman's work for me on this site back in January of 2013. This review will echo the last one. Since then I received 2 more speeding tickets. As I type this review both are now dismissed. Simply put Mr. Zimmerman is a master at his craft. There are 4 items that required me to take action 1. Send in my ticket with the contested hearing box checked and send a copy of that ticket to Mr. Zimmerman. 2. Pay Jon Zimmerman for his services. 3. Receive an email from Mr. Zimmerman stating that my tickets are dismissed. 4. Smile!!! That's it. Mr Zimmerman handles everything else. If you receive a moving violation or any motor vehicle ticket, I urge you to put your complete trust and faith in his skills as an attorney. Not only is Mr. Zimmerman a fantastic lawyer but he is a good man. You will not be disappointed with any of his services.

  8. Thanks, Jon!

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Jon was a law school classmate of mine, which is why when he told me he was handling traffic offenses I didn't think twice about hiring him to represent me in a contested hearing following an unfortunate automobile accident. Jon obtained a fantastic result for me--a dismissal. Thanks, Jon!

  9. Satisfied

    Posted by Jarrod, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon got a ticket I was issued when I hydroplaned and totaled my car dismissed. I did not have to attend the hearing. I was happy with questions I had being answered quickly and professionally.

  10. Efficient, effective, got the job done

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Zimmerman.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Retained his services for speeding ticket (17 mph over). Sent agreed upon flat fee. Forwarded court information to him and mailed back court form as instructed to contest the charge. Thought I was waiting to hear back from the court for a court date and next thing I know I get an email from Jon notifying me that he's gotten the charge reduced to a non moving violation. Done.